We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paresa Resort Phuket

Show Prices
#2 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paresa Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paresa Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a 4 day trip in Phuket staying at the Paresa. Glad that our choice of accommodation lives up to our expectations. We felt very welcomed at the reception, with subtle thoughtful gestures as such a cup of cool tea and refreshing towel on arrival to perk us up after the nearly 45 min journey from the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKH131
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the details and well balanced review, it appears crystal clear that you have both had a wonderful stay and carried home many memories from Paresa. Having the Angels ticked all the right notes during the recent stay we all genuinely hope to see you back in Heaven in the not so distant future, now that...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Didnt get the hotel room type that i booked. Lame reason of it being under maintenance (painting job) Good intention for upgrading us to bigger villa. But it just doesnt suit us. Wasted so much time. Didnt have buggie to send us to our villa (lame excuse being the buggies were busy). The villa and rooms are too dark at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy A
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

We are happy to read that our goodwill intention to provide a complimentary upgrade faced with a technical inconvenience in the room category originally booked has been well appreciated at your end. We regret reading that the interior design has not encountered your taste and also resent the fact that you have not contacted an Angel to have additional glasses...

Cheshire
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review as i sit by the infinity pool in heaven. We have been here now for 5 nights and got 5 nights remaining, leaving on 21st May 2014. We are in room 261 which is incredible... i have got a few points i would like to make regarding previous reviews... The building next to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apt147
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Words cannot begin to describe the sheer excitement of all Angels in reading the above review. We all THANK YOU for enjoying your holiday in Heaven at its best and providing all readers a real first hand feedback while still living the heavenly experience at Paresa. The Angels wish you a pleasant second half of your stay and remain on...

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Aqua Suite at Paresa. Our experience is more on the negative side as this hotel resort lacks some maintenance. lets start with the Cons: Plumbing issues in our room across the two days, it got fixed but it happened again the next day. Water that came out of the taps and shower were brown....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lenale1981
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

We thank you for the review and for the stay, we value our customer’s feedback as it provides us different perspectives on our resort’s operations. Please accept our apologies for the technical inconveniences experienced during your stay, our maintenance team has indeed spared no efforts to fix the issues as quickly as possible trying to avoid any discomfort to our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Paresa last weekend. The hotel is definately one of the best in Phuket and would compare with some leading luxury beach resorts in the world. Our villa had its own private plunge pool with a fabulous ocean view. The service is what made our stay memorable. The staff lived up to all expectations. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivianHuang
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

We thank you for the preference given to the Heaven of all Heavens as the resort of choice for your recent week-end in Phuket, your kind words are highly appreciated by all Angels. Glad to read that our Cliff Pool Villas, the food crafted by our culinary team as well as the service rendered you by all staff members have...

Belper, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited the Paresa in April to celebrate my birthday. Before we arrived, I was concerned about the construction and requested a room that did not overlook this. Our room, 242 was perfect, beautiful view and the construction was obscured by trees. The pools in the Aqua rooms are much bigger than I'd expected and we dipped in from morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tillytravels_12
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thanks for the very kind review of your holiday at Paresa, it is celestial music to all Angels’ ears! Yet another great suggestion from our partner Secret Escapes led to a truly enjoyable holiday in sunny Phuket. It is a fact that Mother Nature assists greatly in casting a screen over the neighboring construction site, happy to read that nothing...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Paresa was exactly what we needed: a gorgeous, warm hotel with fantastic views and friendly staff. We stayed in an Aqua suite, which was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The private pool was a pure joy and watching the sunset from there sipping a glass of wine was perfection! The bathtub overlooking the pool was a nice touch too! In-room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simplymado87
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

A long anticipated week-end to get away from reality.. the need of feeling disconnected from the real world.. the search for your very own cocoon of peace and tranquility ends on Kamala’s famous Millionaire Mile, where Paresa lays undisturbed perfectly nestled between the tropical forest and steep cliff. It is such a pleasure to read about the delicious food sampled,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Away from the big and stressful city of London, we've decided to take it easy and spend 2 weeks in Thailand. We wanted to chill, relax and forget everything. We haven't been disappointed ... The boutique hotel is absolutely amazing. We stayed in a Pool Villa, with a private 6x3m infinity borderless pool with an amazing view on the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt75013
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

The Angels want to say a big thank you for making the most out of your two weeks break at Paresa away from the hustle and bustle of London. Our Aqua Pool Suites have once more scored top marks for their views and idyllic private setting combined with comfort in and outside the room. The Spa and the activities proposed...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just good view, Other points are worst in 5 stars villa. Stayed at Cliff pool villa. *Too late service Buggy did NOT come at all end finally we walked to the lobby Each service after request was so late *Poor breakfast buffet Poorest in the 5 stars villa in Phuket. Hugely disappointed. A la calte menu is enough, but buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank takesuke111
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

We thank you for the time dedicated to posting your opinion about Paresa, its facilities and the service provided within the resort. It is inconvenient that you did not enjoy our breakfast spread and à la carte menu which is otherwise highly rated among our guests, the same is to be said about the friendliness and pro-activeness of our Angels....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were there for our honeymoon and it far exceeded our expectations! Amazing views all around, the rooms were very well kept with your privacy and seclusion guaranteed. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always cheery.We will definitely be going back! Only complaint was on our check out date the front attendant checking us out asked about an iPod...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Exceeding guests’ expectations is the finest reward for all Angels at Paresa. We are glad you have chosen the Heaven of all Heavens for your honeymoon and enjoy every bit of your stay, from the gorgeous views to the comfort of our villas to their peaceful private settings among the lush tropical vegetation. Pity for the last minute misunderstanding ahead...

1,768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1266)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (287)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Dining (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (436)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
AQUA (47)
Viewed
CIELO (92)
Viewed
CLIFF (59)
Viewed
DIMA (64)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
TALAY (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
11.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
15.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.4 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
7.1 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paresa Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Paresa Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the corner table at the Diavolo Restaurant at 6pm, you will enjoy the best sunset you have ever seen”
Luis2405, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms at the top of the resort”
mtz17, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
Renmapiao, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with the private infinity pool overlooking the sea is by far the best room i have been in.”
juliegY7106NP, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the restaurant/main building if you have accessibility concerns, otherwise you face a daily climb.”
elibe07, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5