We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (278)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jacks bar”(57 reviews)
“first class”(64 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
Offers & Announcements: 1B&B+ Cream Tea €39.50pps
Offers from Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
Offers & Announcements: 1B&B+ Cream Tea €39.50pps
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,115)
There are newer reviews for Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
739
221
84
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
739
221
84
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacks barfirst classwedding receptionrock crystalsuperior roomlovely hotelleisure facilitiesbridal suiterelaxing breakfrom start to finishsea viewkippersboth nightswedding partywould highly recommend this hotelplay areamalin head
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

John and I would like to kindly thank all the staff at Ballyliffin Lodge and Spa Hotel and in particular Nathan and Ricardo for giving us the most amazing wedding day ever. We cannot thank you enough for making the day a true success by...More

1  Thank ElaineFaulkner
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Mrs Elaine Falkner Many thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review on your wedding day. We are delighted to hear that you had the day that you dreamed of for you and your guests and that the wedding team, and...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Went to a Wedding only last week, was thinking it was a funeral in the end. I know not all the blame for the Hotel. Didnt seem to be alot of staff about the place. No back round music for the guests. Service for dinner...More

3  Thank SamuelT1980
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Samuel T1980 Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am disappointed to hear that you felt their was no atmosphere at the wedding you attended and that you felt that the staff did not look professional ( sleeves rolled up...More

Reviewed 1 September 2016

I never rate Sunday lunch, anywhere. The idea of crying children, a busy kitchen pushing out food to a mass of people tells me not to expect much quality. I booked a table in the restaurant, it wasnt overly busy, and our waiter Anthony was...More

Thank michaelmc1982
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 3 September 2016

Dear michaelmc1982 Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review. The whole team is delighted to hear that you had a great experience when visiting the Multi Award winning Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa. We hope that you and your family & friends...More

Reviewed 1 September 2016

We were recently guests at a wedding in this hotel. The location and view is excellent and the hotel itself is lovely .However, our breakfast the next morning was totally unacceptable for a four star hotel. Presentation and choice were the worst l have ever...More

1  Thank hollybush79
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 2 September 2016

Dear hollybush79 Thankyou for taking the time to post your review, I was dissapointed to hear that your breakfast was not to our normal standard. It is indeed important for us to know when this lapse in our normally high standards occurred. I would greatly...More

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We were so lucky to have been able to celebrate our wedding here. Start to end nothing was too much trouble for Nathan and Ricardo ! Everything was done to a five star standard and if I could give it six I would ! Food...More

1  Thank TracyDerry
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 2 September 2016

Dear TracyDerry Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review on your wedding. We are delighted to hear that everything from the time you booked with us to your big day went exactly as planned. The whole wedding team from the wedding...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballyliffin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (83)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (64)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ibizalo
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Smcc63 | Reviewed this property |
We found prices to be pretty competitive a bottle of good wine cost us approx 25 euros
0
Votes
Emma-Sean2015
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HollydogIslandmagee | Reviewed this property |
The pool is heated and very clean
0
Votes
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from pintal | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a lift
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all room facility's are working especially in the bathroom."
Read review
"Good to have the tea and biscuits to help settling down for the night."
Read review
"The rooms I saw were very comfortable so it doesn’t matter what type you choose."
Read review
"Sea Views are incredible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing