We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
36 Mt Buffalo Road, Porepunkah, Victoria 3740 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
22
15
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
15
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenclean toiletsovens rivermt buffaloyoung familyamenities blockriver accessgreat campinggreat place to staynew ownerstentcameronbikescaravanshadestephsite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a last minute booking on Thursday to stay on Saturday in the 'Glamping' tent. We spoke to Cameron who was incredibly helpful and friendly and was really happy we were booking the tent! And our little dog was welcome in the park too...More

Thank Lou Z
Response from Cameron B, Owner at Porepunkah Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lou, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive glowing review. We are so glad you and Emma enjoyed the Glamping tent, and your time in Porepunkah and Bright and look forward to hosting you again.

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Love, love, loved it! All the staff were so accommodating to our needs (we had quite a few issues with our car breaking down and our dog being injured). We were so distraught, though the team at Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park went above and beyond...More

Thank Maggie H
Response from Cameron B, Owner at Porepunkah Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Maggie, Well bad luck comes in Three's and your beautiful injured dog locking everybody out of the car with his paw just as you were locking up the (pet friendly) cabin was the 3rd incident. Luckily he also managed to unlock it just after...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

We have just had the most fantastic holiday visiting Porepunkah and Bright staying at the Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park. The cabin was clean and well appointed and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were really knowledgeable about...More

Thank marianchandler
Response from Stephanie B, Owner at Porepunkah Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 11 May 2018

Oh thanks Marian! We are glad you enjoyed your time here. Looking forward to having you both back over Christmas! Steph

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We booked two cabins for family stay with kids. Not sure which cabins the kids will sleep first so paid for it in one. At night time, kids changed their mind and went to other cabin. Got charged illegally from my credit card for it....More

2  Thank Chi N
Response from Stephanie B, Owner at Porepunkah Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 6 May 2018

Hi Chi As discussed you were asked on check in how many beds you required. You have only been charged for the beds you have used, as written in the policy - see sign that is clearly displayed in the bunk bedroom attached in email...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Booked the same site for another relaxing time but evidently this site had been extended so we were bumped onto another smaller site. No real explanation offered except "we made a mistake." Unfortunately, accepting a booking deposit doesn't mean you will be assured of your...More

1  Thank DR1313
Response from Cameron B, Owner at Porepunkah Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 23 April 2018

Hi thank you for your feedback. Once again, we are sorry you were inconvenienced during your last stay with us. There was a misunderstanding with the particular site you had requested. On arriving a day early, we mentioned to you that we could accommodate you...More

View more reviews
About
Description
At the foot of the majestic Mt Buffalo, Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park offers a natural tree lined environment where the river runs through the park, nestled in the Victorian High Country. A beautiful ...More natural park that provides all the modern amenities you need for your family holiday. Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park is within walking distance to the Punka Pub, and local wineries and eateries, and only six kilometres from Bright. The Rail Trail is right outside our front door making it a perfect place for bike riding. If it is bike riding, fishing, hiking, dirt bike/four wheel driving, or sampling the amazing local food and wine - Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park has it all! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Price range
US$69 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park Australia - Victoria
Location
Australia > Victoria > Porepunkah
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Price range
US$69 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park Australia - Victoria
Location
Australia > Victoria > Porepunkah
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Buffalo Motel and Country Retreat
44 reviews
.86 miles away
High Country Motor Inn
143 reviews
3.09 miles away
Riverbank Park Motel
84 reviews
3.47 miles away
Bright Colonial Inn Motel
68 reviews
3.47 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 restaurants in Porepunkah
Feathertop
216 reviews
1.81 miles away
Red Stag Restaurant
101 reviews
3.38 miles away
Rail Trail Cafe
144 reviews
.44 miles away
Gum Tree Pies
74 reviews
3.63 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Ringer Reef Winery
120 reviews
.71 miles away
Canyon Walk
289 reviews
3.26 miles away
Red Stag - Deer and Emu Farm
182 reviews
3.44 miles away
Mt Buffalo Olives
22 reviews
1.54 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lola N
16 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cameron B | Property representative |
Thanks Lola for your feedback, It made me smile :) It was lovely to meet you yesterday and we look forward to having you back in a couple of weeks. See you soon, Corina
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Definitely try the Glamping tent for a uniquely romantic, rustic but modern experience!!"
Read review
"Near the amenities or river is good"
Read review
"Cottages or caravan ,camping ,nice views"
Read review
"The Riverfront is just idyllic and peaceful - such a lovely change from the pace of Melbourne"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing