We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed here with family so we could attend a funeral. The hotel itself was 2nd to none the staff were very pleasent and helpful and the breakfast was exceptional would highly recommend the Moyvally hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really enjoyed my overnight with dinner here on a quiet Monday in January. Staff very friendly without being overbearing. Rooms were nice and spacious. We had a lovely 3 course meal with nice bottle of wine in the upstairs bar. Great Value for the break and well worth a visit. Breakfast the next morning was great with a fantastic choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayFoley
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the first time recently for one night. The hotel is situated in fabulous grounds. All the staff we encountered were friendly and the food in the Sundial Bar & Bistro was excellent. Our room was nicely decorated and was a decent size. The furniture however was tired and quite marked in places. The room was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celticcreation
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night over the Christmas period. Positives were the lovely walks around the hotel, the golf course, tasty food and friendly staff. Our group had three rooms and there were small issues with two of the rooms - a green light which we assume was an emergency light which was on all night in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brennan66
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I booked I thought the hotel has a pool but was disappointed to find it did not my own fault though. Probably good if you played golf but not much else to do. We did visit Trim castle about 17k away but the only do tours of the grounds at 11am over winter but after February it is open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciara r
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ciara, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food , service and walks on the grounds. While we do not have a pool we are planning a Spa for 2018. I understand you don't play golf. We have a cycling and walking route. We have numerous tourist attractions close by and Kildare Village is a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got married here back in December, we had our ceremony on site in the Stone Cottage and our reception in Balyna House, both were set up beautifully for an intimate wedding. The grounds also have some lovely spots for photos. We used the cottages for getting ready the night before and any problems we had our wedding coordinator Orla sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire s
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your review. The Stonehouse & Balyna are great venues and the grounds are perfect for photo's. Orla really enjoyed looking after you and is very good at what she does. We cater for all dietary requirements and understand how important this is for a wedding couple and her guests. Hope you enjoyed the honeymoon and...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm just back from a Wedding at the Moyvalley Hotel and it was just 5 Star all the way. The whole event was just magical. A special mention to Sarah Kelly, Accommodations Manager who was amazing. She was so helpful and courteous. Highly recommended. We will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoo99
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for your review and glad to see you were impressed with our accommodation manager and your experience at the wedding.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a lovely 2 nights stay in moyvalley. Only an hour from Dublin so didn't spend the day in the car travelling. We were early and Chris who checked us in checked with the accommodation manager to see if are room was ready and the accommodation dept had our room ready in no time. We checked into room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan F
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aidan, Many thanks for your glowing review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The beds are indeed very comfy and we always get good feedback on how comfortable they are. We have music every Saturday and breakfast stays open until 11am on Saturdays & Sundays so glad to see you made use of this! Our housekeeping dept are...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding reception here in December 2016 and had an extremely positive experience. The staff in the hotel were very helpful, professional and made all our requests possible. Our guests were very impressed by the standard of the food and accommodation. The grounds and Balyna house made for a beautiful backdrop for photographs. I would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aine C
Listowel, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over here as part of a Christmas party. We were treated to lovely food and great entertainment for the night. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The room itself was huge; plenty of room for two people. All in all, a lovely spot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl J

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyvalley
3.6 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
16.1 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
362 reviews
14.6 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
18.0 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Balyna Estate | enroute on R148 about 7km outside Enfield, Moyvalley, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Moyvalley
Price Range: £41 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kildare
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottages are a good option if you are there for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles loveeatingout2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the Front that is a personal view”
 of 5 bubbles senga8, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lynseyc188, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cottage numbers 1-5 seem more old style and done in stone compared to the other cottages. They are less modern but look lovely and quaint.”
 of 5 bubbles Rome71, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are beautiful. Well equipt and perfect for families or couples.”
 of 5 bubbles 558sineadc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay