We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Real Italian agriturismo right between Rome and Naples in Abruzzi National Park. With fantastic activities to enjoy: horseback riding, cooking classes, day hike, overnight hike, visit to the cheese-making shepherd, Italian language classes, yoga. Well-served by bus and train from Rome and Naples.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
188Reviews
299Photos
4Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 34
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+14
I stayed at Italy Farm Stay last summer with a group. On top of being absolutely gorgeous, the food and the activities are topped by no others. Antonello and his family are graceous, outgoing, and kind beyond compare and every second I spent either on the farm, or in the nearby
Read more
I had an amazing experience at the farm. It is a personal use non-commercial farm with plenty of fresh food even into December. The surrounding area is beautiful with lots to do by foot, car or public transport. I enjoyed the hikes to the castle and the waterfalls. There is
Read more
+2
My 14 year old son and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks on the farm! There were always activities to participate in- just ask for a cooking class and Maria would organise it- or just hanging around getting sun by the pool. We also participated in some of the hikes that were
Read more
After spending some time on the Amalfi coast and in cities, we were so looking forward to our stay on this farm, in the quietness of the Italian countryside. Unfortunately, our expectations were not realised. Coming from a farming community and having visited many farms on our
Read more
Response from Italycountrystay, Proprietario at Italy Farm Stay
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We like to receive feedbacks that help us to improve our farm. I am glad that you say you have enjoyed your stay with us including the hikes and the good comunication with me prior your arrival. Your review provides some good points to help future guests to determine if our farm is a good fit for them. I am going to address the points that you brought up on your review. You said that you were dissappointed since you were hoping that our farm was similar to the buffalo farm you visited in the Amalfi coast. Yes, I agree, our farm is very different. Our farm is 12 hectares. It takes around 1 hour to walk around it. We have olives trees, fruit trees and vegetables garden. From this year we also have 30 beehikes and we have our own organic honey. Still our farm is not a business farm as specified in the homepage. It is just for the needs of our guests and us. I wish you had taken the time to explore it. We made trails for our guests so they can see the entire property. Our guests can also join my father in the vegetable garden in the morning while he collects food for our meals. It is an activity that is completely free and our guests love it. Regarding the comment to the transfer from the station to Sora provided by Elaine. She works as a freelancer with us. She does lots of things among them she is available all day long to provide a transfer to our guests. It is only 10 euro to reach our place. In the fee is included the availability and personal service that she offers through the day. I don't think It is fair to compare the fee she charges with the bus fair that is heavily subsidized serivice by the Italian government. You received an excellent service as you specify in your review. Euro 10 is not much for a taxi fee with someone who speaks English and as you said she even helped you buy the right ticket. For a period we stopped mediating this service. We left our guests to find the taxi themselves. Things did not go well. They could not find anyone who spoke English and they were being charged up to 20 euro. In one case they were charged euro 50 euro. We care about our guests and we are not prepared to accept that. We prefer to direct our guets to Elaine that as you say she is lovely and reliable and our guests are aware of the fee in advance. Still we would not mind if guests decide to arrange the service on their own. I am a bit confused about the comment referring to the bread. Since the beginning of this season we get the bread delivered daily from one of the best brakeries in the area. Our guests love the new bread option of whole grain freshly bread. Activities are only organized based on desires of our guests. Our guests like it this way. We are flexible and adjust to the guests. You were informed before arriving t to let us know which activity you wish to do and when, and then we will proceed to organize them for you. Instead of having fixed day for each activity we can organize it almost any day the guests wish to do it. Our guests prefer this method. You never mentioned you wished to a cooking class. That is offered by my mother. She lives on site. She loves to offer this activity to our guests. You can read the reviews our guests left. I am sorry you did not ask to participate in the class, you could have simply organised with my mother during breakfast. The same with the Italian language class. It is one of our neighbour who offers that. She lives closeby. Available most of the time. We hope we will get to chance to host you in the future. We enjoyed hosting you and are grateful for your visit. Antonello (not Antonella, a woman's name)
Read more
My husband, 7-year-old son, and I spent 5 nights at Italy Farm Stay and it was a very special experience. Our visit was the highlight of our two-week trip and touched our hearts deeply. Our son shed tears the night before we left. Antonello and his family have created quite a
Read more
Response from Italycountrystay, Proprietario at Italy Farm Stay
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear Kate, thank you for taking your time to write a review. It was lovely to host you and your family. We love to host families with children. It is such a joy to see them happy running around the farm. We are very grateful for that. We do hope to meet you in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Room #1
Sora.. view from the hike up to the Old Castle
The patio
My bedroom view
PreviousNext
1234569
They have air conditioning but you must pay extra for it
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for the questions.Best airport is Rome Ciampino or Rome Fiumicino. But also Naples and Pescara.
0 votes
Yes, it is Rome. Second best option is Naples.
0 votes
"A room away from the dining area would be recommended as I imagine it can be quite noisy."
"This is a working farm. You must be okay with outdoorsy things like walking, weather, bugs, and animals to enjoy it. We loved it!"
"Accommodations of all types: tent, dormitory style, private rooms w/either shared bathroom, or ensuite."
"Rooms in the converted barn are quiet and spacious"
"We rented the renovated two bedroom cottage for our family. It was perfect."
PreviousNext
12345
ALSO KNOWN AS
italy farm stay hotel pescosolido
LOCATION
ItalyLazioProvince of FrosinonePescosolido
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing