We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sethawadiya Dolphin View Eco Lodge

77 reviews
Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“kite spot”(3 reviews)
“kite lessons”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)Write a Review
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
34
20
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
20
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskite spotwatching the sunsetkite lessonsgreat spotbungalowsbeginnerskitinglagoonboardlaunchteaching
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Srilankakite is a great spot for kiters! It offers the best options for kiting with launching area just outside your bungalow for the experienced kiters and super easy launch just across the lagoon for beginners. I came with my family and the Srilnkakite took good...More

Thank 211Axel
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

The site is amazing but the place almost only attracts people who just want to kitesurf, party and have little interest in sri lanka nor nature. The boss says it is called eco because it is economic (which is not even true with a bottle...More

Thank Skoolpool
Response from Stefdec, Owner at Sethawadiya Dolphin View Eco LodgeResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Skoolpool, We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As you said our place is mostly dedicated to kitesurfing, hence the name "Srilankakite". We are often having random parties but to avoid disturbing our guests we turn down the music...More

Reviewed 16 September 2015

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the camp of Srilankakite. We had a very nice stay. We had the first bungalow located next to the kite school. It was great, it has a lot of space and several shelves in the main room,...More

Thank Antoine F
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed in the 'villa' which was made available after the terrible fire at the main camp. It is a private house now offered via Sri Lanka Kite / Sethawadiya Dolphin View Eco Lodge. The house itself is quite spacious and has a large outdoor...More

Thank josdevries0031
Response from Stefdec, Owner at Sethawadiya Dolphin View Eco LodgeResponded 28 September 2015

Dear josdevries0031, First of all thank you for staying with us and we are very sorry about that situation. As said in a previous review the place you stayed is not part of camp, it's a house we rent with the owner's staff. We reported...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We are kiters and choose this place because of the best location directly in front of the lagoon. In fact, thats the only thing that justifies the relatively high price and we accepted this. However, we planned some trip for a few days across Sri...More

Thank Martin L
Response from Stefdec, Owner at Sethawadiya Dolphin View Eco LodgeResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Martin, First of all thank you for staying with us and we are very sorry about your loss. I'd like to clarify one point: the place you stayed is not part of camp, it's a house we rent with the owner's staff. We reported...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vickil100
19 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Stefdec | Property representative |
Hi Vicki, Thank you for your message. It would be much easier to talk by email but I cannot give you any contact address in this message Please visit our website srilankakite where you can find our email addresses and we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"with a gun to my head I would choose the master bedroom"
Read review
"Magic spot boat trip is great but pricey at 45Euro, the rooms and food are good but basic, besides..."
Read review
"no A/C in any room. But they all have fans which for me sufficed in making the room cool. Don't keep food..."
Read review
"Take the windy oriented rooms - no fan needed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite