We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sha Beach Resort

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sha Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Sha Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After we where looking in many resorts for fare prices and good vibes, we finally found this place! The stuff are realy friendly, the food is good, there is lot of place and fresh water for your kite equipmet 1 km to the kite lagoon and 0 km to the ocean... Highly recommended!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itaicharitan
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse lies in a very quite area, perfect to chill out. The food is ok but a bit overpriced. Just be aware that if you want to chill on the beach, that there mighty be a guy coming next to you and starts masturbating!( He has nothing to do with the guesthouse, he just lives right next to it)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIMchamscha
Suranga007, Owner at Sha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir I think you have serious problem of understanding people. Because my staff were laughing not at you. But for something else. I assume you don't understand "SINHALA" at all (our language). So how did you judge that my staff were laughing for you??. The wanker is not living next door. He must be a outsider. Because we know...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We booked two nights but ended up staying three. Although kite-surfing and dolphin-watching are the main activities here, we did neither, and found it instead to be a great place to relax on an unspolit beach and escape the hectic bustle of urban sri Lanka. Francis was the most hospitable manager we encountered in our month in sri Lanka, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sof N
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed here for 1 night. Came to do snorkeling. Room was OK. Basic amenities. Manager was very attentive to our requests. The service was very slow. Close to the beach. Facilities were basic. Room was clean enough. Good for a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yohan P
Firenze
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I got the "budget room" for 11$ so maybe the other rooms are fine. Mine however had a very small window and poor lighting, squallid furniture. The bathroom had the same problem, plus it smelled. The sheets where not particularly clean and the wifi was not free. The food was OK, nothing special but some of the menu was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilBibliotecario
Suranga007, Owner at Sha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your wise review about our resort. I assume you are expecting luxury facilities for 11$ + free 4G super fast wifi.. We only charge 1$ per day for wifi. As well as locating 4KM away from bus stop is not our fault. Because everyone likes hotels nearby the beach not beside the busy roads. I...

Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Situated very close to a quiet beach area Sha provides simple accommodation in cabana style dwellings. we had all 3 rooms of one cottage and I had the end room which was great. I personally prefer this arrangement as would be less privacy if you're sharing the cottage with strangers. With thin walls and matted floors I guess you'd be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadheera D
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked a standard room for three people for one night initially, but due to the location and friendly staff we stayed two nights. The food on offer was good and Mr. Francis was so helpful. The rooms are literally on the beach (yes, stuff gets sandy) and are really simple and nice. A couple of people have mentioned privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelly F
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We have been at SHA BEACH RESORT for 2days. It was unexpected to find such a good place in this area where there are no turists. The beach and surdoundings are stunning. The biggest surprise was the kitchen of this resort which is really delicious. Simple but comfortable rooms with mosquito nets in natural style. Manager and all staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomáš R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This is one of the cheapest places in the beach area. Yet at $17 USD per night l at least expect the room to be clean! The last few days lve been suffering from a cough. I also have asthma and because of the dusty dirty room l could not sleep the whole night due to coughing so much. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
Suranga007, Owner at Sha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir If you wanted better rooms we had them available for 25$ per night. I didn't why you didn't inform the manager about this incident. Just like some budget travellers you were expecting luxury room for 17$. Is this right?.

Chittagong, null, Bangladesh
Reviewed 13 November 2016

reasonable price and good traditional food if you want, with pleasant staff but less privacy and small rooms. if can have bonfire nights with music(drums and guitars) that place would be awesome, even though they said it's right next to the sea it's not you have to walk about 20 to 30 meters to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumie P

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpitiya hotels
6.7 mi away
Elements Watersports & Nature Resort
0.5 mi away
Welle Wadiya
Welle Wadiya
#6 of 28 in Kalpitiya
89 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruuk Village
Ruuk Village
#5 of 52 in Kalpitiya
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Diyamba Beach Resort
Diyamba Beach Resort
#8 of 28 in Kalpitiya
135 reviews
12.8 mi away
Roshanne Beach Resort
Roshanne Beach Resort
#9 of 28 in Kalpitiya
97 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angel Rest
Angel Rest
#4 of 52 in Kalpitiya
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sha Beach Resort Kalpitiya We would be delighted to welcome you to the Sha Beach Resort Kalpitiya where you will experience the traditional hospitality. Fully tranquilized breathtaking scenery has been created at the resort premises. Let your mind freshen, let your heart relax with a fresh sigh of breeze, heave your entire spirit at our resort which make you feel to remain for your whole life. Sha Beach Resort is located in a nice bay at Kalpitiya peninsula where the area is rich in eco life with amazing landscapes and beaches. Today, Kalpitiya is an ideal place for visitors to curb stress caused over urban living. Swimming in shallow sea waters, Diving at Bar Reef, Snorkeling, Kite Surfing, Jeep safaris, Jet ski riding, Quad bike safaris,Dolphin & whale watching, Sightseeing and visiting historical remarks are the significant activities in Kalpitiya. Kalpitiya is also famous as the first region in Sri Lanka to commence Dolphin & Whale watching. It has the biggest school of dolphins. It is supposed to hold 93% of dolphins from the all the shores around Sri Lanka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sha Beach Resort

Address: Kalpitiya Rd | Kudawa, Kalpitiya 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Kalpitiya
Price Range: £12 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sha Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sha Beach Resort Sri Lanka/Kalpitiya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sha Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sha Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms that have common walls with other rooms.”
nadheerad2016, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less space and privacy and no A/C”
rumiep, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cabanas on the upper floor of the office and dining area.”
Ralini, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor room gets a good sea breeze”
33angelay, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The room on the first floor is very good”
fredberni, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates