We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Abbeyleix Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abbeyleix Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have just had our wedding at this hotel. Absolutely brilliant time. Food is Delicious staff are so friendly and go out of there way for everyone. Everyone of our 110 guests have said what a great day it was thanks to the friendly staff who catered for there every need. The room was decorated beautifully and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasphbbs
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin? Abbeyleix Manor Hotel granted every wish we had to have the wedding day of our dreams.Sheila the wedding co ordinator/ Manager was nothing short of fantastic in helping us achieve that.No stone was left unturned in regards of organisation.The friendly & yet professional approach was second to none.The owners & Mother & Son duo Jenny &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
April K, General Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Thank you so much for your kind words! I have ensured that they have been passed on to our staff members. Thank you for choosing our hotel as the venue for your special day. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you & your family members. We wish you & Paul all the best in your future...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have visited the manor hotel on a few occasions now for an evening meal and I have to say it is good value for money. Good size portions and staff have always been very helpful and courteous. Only down side for me personally is the menu is a bit dated, would love to see it updated with some new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine C
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, Many thanks for your review and we will take on board your comments regarding our menu. Kind Regards, April

Europe
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I attended a wedding few weeks ago staying for 2 nights Bar food and service very friendly and tasty but portions a little big, very good cooked breakfast each morning no the usual hot buffet rubbish on offer in Ireland overall bar area very good. Bed rooms where fine clean spacious and no way to complain based on rate charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirrlachs1
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mirrlachs1, Many thanks for your kind review and we are delighted you had a great time. Come and visit us again soon! Kind Regards, April

Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I often call to the Manor at lunchtime. The staff are extremely friendly. I actually pass other food establishments just for the friendliness of the Manor staff. The food at lunchtime is very reasonable also. They will make up food for you that might not be on the menu also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Joe! Kind Regards, April

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are in serious need of upgrading. There was damage in my room to some fixtures and fittings. Shower a bit old but usable. Television/hairdryer etc look about 20 years old. Location good if you wanted to be in Abbeyleix. Food - very good, very generous portions. Walls are absolutely paper thin, so if booking for a quiet break...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mancunialady
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mancunialady, Thank you for your feedback and review. We are upgrading our rooms at the moment and hope that when you come to stay next you will enjoy them better. We are glad you were happy the food! Kind Regards, April

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Finally getting around to writing a review!! Would like to say a huge thank you to Jenny,Sheila, & all the Staff at the Abbeyleix manor hotel for a fantastic 4 day stay For our daughters wedding 15th-18th July. We had booked all the hotel rooms for family & friends. All our guests gave excellent feedback regarding cost of rooms, cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helmshore
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helmshore, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, April

Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Ate here as part of a large group celebrating a family occasion. Was extremely disappointed with the meal. I had warm chicken salad to start which was one small piece of warm chicken on a few leaves of lettuce with a bit of coleslaw. No sign of the Parmesan cheese. I had chicken for my main course in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eimear99
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eimear99, Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments on to the kitchen. I'm sorry that you weren't happy with your starter and main course. We are glad that you found all the staff to be friendly and do hope that you will come to visit us again. Kind Regards, April

Cape Town
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel is in the mould of an old fashioned travellers hotel. It is on the main road with vehicles continually passing outside the windows, the decor is Dickensian, the whole bedroom wing has a musty smell, and the dining area is dark and unappealing. We only stayed there because we wanted to visit the oldest pub in Ireland, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizgarrick
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bizgarrick, Thank you for your review and feedback. Kind Regards, April

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Checked in here last Satuday night. Room was on the first floor with a view directly into a skip. Room was clean but the beds could do with being replaced. TV was old style big box and the remote control was not working. Was woken from my sleep at 1.20am on Sunday morning with the piercing noise of the firm...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John C
April K, Front Office Manager at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your review and I'm very sorry you had such an experience. The hotel is completely non smoking and smoking is only permitted outside of the building I'm sorry you were woken by the fire alarm and that you weren't given an apology the next day. I do hope that you will come and visit us...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeyleix
7.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
642 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
575 reviews
9.1 mi away
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Roundwood House
Roundwood House
#1 of 1 in Mountrath
191 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
221 reviews
17.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a place which effortlessly blends the traditions of the past with the best of the new, where modern day pressures seem light years away. And yet there is so much to enjoy, the choice is endless. The Abbeyleix Manor Hotel has 42 bedrooms, a conference centre and a wedding/banqueting suite which can cater for groups of up to 300 people. Whether it's a business or a special occasion, we aim to please. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbeyleix Manor Hotel

Address: Cork Road, Abbeyleix, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Abbeyleix
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeyleix Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Abbeyleix Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbeyleix Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Abbeyleix Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are really quiet to the rear of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeanetter883, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Eat in the village. request room with good WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles Z4304CPjohnk, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front, which was overlooking the car park. No problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HaroldC821, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“if ur eating have the steak,”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanJM, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable, friendly and inviting”
 of 5 bubbles MargieNYC, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay