We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastwood Hall

Save
Share
Mansfield Road, Eastwood NG16 3SS England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (403)
Dining (65)
Room & Suite (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Eastwood Hall, Nottingham is located just a short drive away from the historic city of Nottingham and is a leading conference venue and hotel in Nottinghamshire. Set in 26 acres of spectacular grounds Eastwood Hall combines the historic with the modern to deliver an unforgettable setting for conference and business events, weddings and short breaks. What you can expect during your stay: • We use recognised cleaning products and antibacterial cleaners, used by the NHS as part of our new cleaning protocols. • Once a room has been sanitised, a seal will be placed on the door, so you know no one else has entered the room. • We have increased the frequency of cleaning, paying close attention to high contact areas such as door handles, handrails and card readers. • Hygiene stations with hand sanitisers have been placed around our venues for customers and colleagues to use. • For extra safety; any colleagues working in close proximity to one another and our guests must wear personal protective equipment. • We have installed social distancing signage across the venue to help you keep a safe distance from others. • Guard screens are in relevant places where guests will come within 1m+ of our team. • We are operating as cashless venue, we can only accept credit or debit car payments and we encourage contactless payments wherever possible. We have established our Covid-19 secure standards including; social distancing measures throughout our venue, cleaning and hygiene protocols will become even more rigorous and the venue team will receive ongoing briefings and enhanced operating protocols. We are also now accredited by Visit Britain’s, “We’re Good To Go” standard, which is the official UK mark to signal that a tourism and hospitality business has worked hard to follow Government and industry COVID-19 guidelines and has a process in place to maintain cleanliness and aid social distancing. Our first priority has and always will be the safety of our guests and team members. This coupled with our excellent service will mean you will always have a memorable experience at our venue, for all the right reasons. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Darts
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
1,759Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 460
  • 573
  • 392
  • 195
  • 139
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donpet wrote a review Nov 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom160 contributions94 helpful votes
We went on our delayed Groupon weekend last week. The hotel was excellent, great COVID arrangements in the hotel we both felt very safe at all times. Staff are excellent, from the housemaids to the bar and restaurant staff were all super. The food and beverage manager was excellent, he really looked after us, great service with a smile and he took a great deal of time to speak to us and to make sure all was going well with our stay. I would have given a higher mark but the breakfast, due to COVID was limited and I would have liked a wider choice for breakfast , but , they did the fest they could under what must be trying circumstances. Dinner was very good, a massive bowl of soup and very nice chicken dish followed by a really substantial cheese board and a very nice wine. Overall very good and well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kieran Roe, General Manager at Eastwood Hall
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear Donpet Thank you for taking out the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks Kieran Roe Operations Manager
Read more
Clare B wrote a review Oct 2020
Humberstone, null, United Kingdom97 contributions48 helpful votes
One night stopover in this large hotel unfortunately we didn’t have time to try the pool area. We had a double room and were disappointed that it was an old type mattress with a mattress topper. The mattress was not great quality and really did not sleep well at all. Beautiful room and shower though. The breakfast quality was as expected, however due to COVID-19 rules there was a very strict queue and collect breakfast and no self-service or table service. If you’re looking for personal care you are better staying in a smaller hotel as large hotels just don’t have the opportunity or staffing to do it. Not really a complaint just an observation Good value for money and would stay there again . Would ask for newer bed though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kieran Roe, General Manager at Eastwood Hall
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear ClareB434 Thank you for taking out the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. I am pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. I appreciate the feedback that you have offered which i will seek to improve. Many thanks Kieran Roe Operations Manager
Read more
wendy2403 wrote a review Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom17 contributions
Due to the pandemic we were unable to travel to Nottingham to enjoy a weekend at this lovely hotel. I contacted the hotel’s customer services by email and received prompt replies to my query. I felt I must review the service as it was dealt with in such a professional manner. Many thanks to Brett for assisting with the problem during difficult times. Hopefully we will be able to enjoy a weekend here in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kieran Roe, General Manager at Eastwood Hall
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Wendy Thank you for taking out the time to leave feedback on your recent service from Eastwood Hall. I am delighted that we was able to assist on this occasion and hope to welcome you to the hotel soon. Many thanks Kieran Roe Operations Manager
Read more
Samantha S wrote a review Oct 2020
Buxton, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Myself and my partner recently visited Eastwood Hall for the second time this year. The first time was back in March and this time was different due to new Covid-19 rules. Staff were so friendly, pleasant and helpful and had all the PPE on with regular cleaning of social areas. We pre booked the pool which is now mandatory if you want to use the facilities. We also pre booked a table at the restaurant for food in the evening. The food was beautiful. The only complaint is that they was quite busy and appeared short staffed but nether the less the waitress that served us was helpful and really polite and you could see she was working so hard. We decided to order drinks and take back to our room for the evening and staff were more than happy to accommodate us. Breakfast in the morning was served a little differently as we can’t go up to help ourselves but staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was lovely. We would definitely be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kieran Roe, General Manager at Eastwood Hall
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Dear Samantha Thank you for taking out the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Many thanks Kieran Roe Operations Manager
Read more
sharon1000Worthing wrote a review Sep 2020
worhing97 contributions124 helpful votes
We were pleased with our stay overall! It was in the difficult times if Covid so fairly quiet! Staff made it feel very safe! Cleaning down tables and seats after each use! Good breakfast. Hotel good bar food style very good! Decor a little tired! And background music in bar needs improvingg! Rooms comfy and quiet! Nice grounds outside for sitting with drinks etc! Overall good value stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kieran Roe, General Manager at Eastwood Hall
Responded 20 Sep 2020
Dear Sharon1000worthing Thank you for taking out the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Many thanks Kieran Roe Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eastwood hall hotel eastwood, eastwood hall hotel nottingham, eastwood hall nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireEastwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eastwood Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Eastwood Hall?
Nearby attractions include D.H. Lawrence Birthplace Museum (0.4 miles), Dog and Parrot (0.5 miles), and Erewash Canal (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eastwood Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Eastwood Hall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eastwood Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eastwood Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Basilia, Oliver's Pub & Kitchen, and Eats n Treats.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eastwood Hall?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Eastwood Hall located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Eastwood.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eastwood Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Eastwood Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Eastwood Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Newstead Abbey (4.7 miles), Erewash Canal (0.7 miles), and Gnome Island (4.0 miles).
Does Eastwood Hall have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.