Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza

4-9-2, Ginza, Chuo 104-0061 Tokyo Prefecture
Traveller (309)
ベッド
Room & Suite (357)
レストラン Furutoshi
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 38 hotels in Ginza
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel location is the heart of Ginza famed for its excellent shopping area.We are looking forward to serve you with fashionable building exterior and clean room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese

Location

4-9-2, Ginza, Chuo 104-0061 Tokyo Prefecture
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Haneda Airport
Narita Airport
35.4 mi
See all flights
690Reviews33Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 329
  • 294
  • 43
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AbeKumao wrote a review Nov 2020
Tokyo36 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here at 13th Nov 2020, assigned to a corner room on the top floor, which seems to be the best in this hotel. This room has two windows, and you can see Tokyo Tower from a smaller window in the direction of the Mitsui Garden Millennium. A 2-minute walk from Higashi-Ginza Station on the Metro Line, and close to Kabuki-za theater, this hotel is very convenient for transportation. The bath in the room is also comfortable. Breakfast had a characteristic menu and was delicious. All the staff in this Hotel are educated and are polite. This is a very comfortable hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ソラリア 西鉄ホテル銀座, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Thank you for sharing. At Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza, we strive to provide exceptional service for each person who walks through our doors. The room you stayed is Executive double room which has a nice view. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you say, our location is convenient, you can go to various sightseeing spots around Tokyo and airports with direct trains from the station where near to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us. We look forward to having you back again for another occasion. Have an outstanding day! Front desk : Fuki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helrog52 wrote a review Mar 2024
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom328 contributions227 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice, clean hotel with really lovely, friendly reception staff.
The rooms are very small especially for two travelling adults with a fair amount of luggage.
There are free toiletries available by the lifts which is a really nice and welcomed gesture.
Our only disappointment was the restaurant wasn’t open in the evening for two nights whilst we were there. Dining is difficult in Ginza if you don’t know the area and impossible if you don’t have a reservation.
Great base whilst visiting Tokyo.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid Rooms near elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 銀座 ソラリア西鉄ホテル, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 20 Apr 2024
Thank you very much for using Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza. We are also very happy to have received so many compliments. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding the size of the room. If you have trouble finding a place to store your luggage, you can leave it at the front desk. Please use it if you use it in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience of using the restaurant. If this happens in the future, please feel free to contact the front desk and we will help you make a reservation at a nearby restaurant. We hope you choose Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza the next time you come to Tokyo. Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza R. Nakamura
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan16888 wrote a review May 2023
Metro Manila, Philippines49 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our first time to book a 6-night stay in Tokyo as we usually stay for a maximum of 4 nights. Our stay here at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza was excellent. Rooms are clean. Staffs are very responsive to all of our requests especially the front desk personnel. Overall, excellent stay at this hotel and will definitely come back again in our next visit to Tokyo.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 銀座 ソラリア西鉄ホテル, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 20 May 2023
Thank you for staying at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza. Thank you again for your compliments about our staff in this post. It is very encouraging to hear that you would like to stay again. We will continue to do our best to satisfy our customers. Thank you for posting your comment. looking forward to seeing you coming again. Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza Matsuda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanderlust wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had put the Do Not Disturb sign on my door for most of my stay but decided that I needed extra amenities on the second last night of my stay. My sis left her watch on the table but came back to find it missing. We thought it was a mistake given the great reviews for this hotel so we raised it to the hotel and the hotel reassured us that they will check with their cleaning staff. They did not get back to us until we asked about it when we were checking out. To which they simple told us that the item was not seen and could not be found.
Unfortunately, as we were rushing to catch our flight, we left behind an iPad Pro in the room which we were using just that morning. On the direct train to the domestic airport, we realised that it was left behind (only an hour has passed) and called up the hotel, hoping that they would keep the iPad until we returned to Tokyo a couple of days later. But the hotel informed us that the room has been cleaned and there was no iPad to be found. There was no way that the iPad was left anywhere else and we clearly remembered that we left it in the room. Such a dishonest hotel should be avoid at all costs. What an expensive lesson to be learnt. Perhaps Tokyu stay next door would be a better option.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ソラリア 西鉄ホテル銀座, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment about your experience in our hotel. First of all, let me apologize for your disappointment. We have checked all the places in the room and talked with all the staff who were working on the days it was lost but unfortunately no one have seen it. Moreover, we have contacted our linen cleaning company immediately but they could not find too. We have a check up list for maids that they fill in before they start cleaning the rooms to avoid that situations and that list will be checked by maid and housekeeping manager before and after. IPAD and watch wasn’t on that list. It is the first time, when we get that type of complaint from customer. We had information about safety boxes in the room and ask guests to keep their valuables inside of them but from now on to avoid such disappointed situations in the future we are guiding all our new guests about safety boxes, while checking in to hotel. Best regards, Office manager. Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albert J wrote a review Jan 2020
Taichung, Taiwan1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love its location and its bath room. Room space is not enough to unfold two large pieces of luggage. It took us only 2 minutes to walk to the subway Higash-Ginza station, so as to walk to the main street of Ginza.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 西鉄 ソラリア, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you for your staying at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel ginza and thank you for your comment on Trip advisor. Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel locates in central ginza Tokyo. It is convenient wherever you go. We're looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr. Shibuyakko wrote a review Apr 2024
California44,206 contributions426 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's an OK hotel in a good location. The rate was 38,000 yen for a 34m2 room, so fairly inexpensive for a hotel in a good location in Ginza. There is nothing special about the hotel, and nothing bad. The room was a good size, clean and functional. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I didn't like was that they only offer a cleaning service every other day. They'll bring new towels but that's it.
If you don't mind paying a bit more, the Grand Bach and Mitsui Garden Gochome nearby are better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the Exit 2 of Higashi Ginza Station.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 銀座 ソラリア西鉄ホテル, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for using Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza. We apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding cleaning. Unless otherwise specified, cleaning will be done every other day. However, if you would like to have your room cleaned every day, we will clean your room every day, so please ask at the front desk the next time you use the room. I'm sorry for not providing enough explanation. All of our staff will continue to work hard to ensure customer satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a message. We look forward to seeing you again. Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza R. Nakamura
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Panguin wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore636 contributions375 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There are many hotels around Ginza so pricing is competitive. This hotel keeps rates down by having you diy some things.

First, the room service is defaulted to once-every-two days. You get the trash removed and supplies replenished. But no cleaning.

Second, you pick up much of the supplies yourself at the lobby. Which is interesting.

Otherwise, the room is small, as might be expected in the Ginza area. But everything is there. There is an ironing board and a humidifier. Things are tight for two persons but manageagble.

Breakfast was expensive so we skipped that. But if you are here for business, it might be advisable. To my surprise, many of the cafes nearby open late.

The hotel is off the main Ginza strip and so is quiet.

Staff are friendly, professional and helpful. I got a booking for a restaurant done.

I would consider returning here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 銀座 ソラリア西鉄ホテル, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 25 Jan 2023
Thank you for staying at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza. Thank you for your understanding regarding our efforts during your stay. Also, thank you for your kind words of praise for our staff. All the staff will continue to do their best to satisfy our customers in future stays. Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza Matsuda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MattCuthill wrote a review Aug 2023
Christchurch, New Zealand67 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Higashi Ginza station, and the kabuki theatre. It is a central location in the Ginza. Although the rooms are small by western standards they are comfortable, with full sized beds, a good sized shower and full amenities. Great value for money, quiet and well appointed this is a great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 銀座 ソラリア西鉄ホテル, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 26 Aug 2023
This time thank you for your contribution to the review, thank you for your high evaluation. Thank you very much. We appreciate your satisfaction and I am very pleased. We will continue working to become a hotel that will be selected by many people in the future. We sincerely look forward to your visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kris T wrote a review 27 May
96 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is well situated in the Ginza area. For me, the polyester carpeting and insufficient air conditioning were an issue when staying. The room felt stuffy and whatever I did to the conditioner, it just didn’t help. So it lead to insufficient sleep. Otherwise, the room was a good size and the amenities were good as well. Another issue was the reading light. The light was so high and so bright, you couldn’t keep it on without affecting the sleep of the roommate. There was a smaller light on the table, but you couldn’t move it. As I must read before sleep, it really was an issue for me.

Breakfast: I tried the traditional Japanese breakfast, for me, it was a bit difficult with all the preserved vegetables. So I recommend either western (all the japanese guests seemed to be having that) or the fruit thing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ykim457322 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in heart of Ginza area, only
min from department, restaurant and Donquihote. easy to access to anywhere in Tokyo by subway and JR. Only 40 mins to Disney resort. Hotel is great enough for traveller with reasonable price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Twin Room with BF included
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 西鉄 ソラリア, 支配人 at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you for your staying at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza. We are glad to hear that you had great time at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel ginza. Please come to Solaria Nishitesu Hotel Ginza if you have a chance. We're looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your comment on Trip advisor.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ling J asked a question Jan 2023
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi..is bed sheet provided in the room please?
Tokyo, Japan
We do not have free parking.We only have paid parking. The fee is 2000JPY per a day. We will keep your luggage until you check in at the front desk.Please feel free to contact us.
addicks765 asked a question Sept 2019
London, United Kingdom57 contributions58 helpful votes
Hello is there a gym or swimming pool nearby please?
Answer from Marivic D
Venice, Italy365 contributions127 helpful votes
Sorry I did not notice any nearby fitness gyms. This hotel is near their shopping street, near a subway exit, near a department store. If you would like a gym plus a swimming pool, other hotels in the Ginza area may already have it inside their property but not this one.
Dr. Shibuyakko wrote a tip Apr 2024
California44,206 contributions426 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the Exit 2 of Higashi Ginza Station."
Read full review
Helrog52 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom328 contributions227 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Rooms near elevators"
Read full review
dfinla_774498 wrote a tip Mar 2020
Panama City, Panama1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had a quiet twin room away from the road. Twin rooms are larger. "
Read full review
ykim457322 wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Twin Room with BF included "
Read full review
ptiewt138735 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Premium twin room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ginza area.
PRICE RANGE
£121 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoChuoGinzaGinza / Tokyo Nihonbashi / Tokyo Station / Ginza / Nihonbashi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Which popular attractions are close to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Nearby attractions include Senjafuda (0.2 miles), Ginza Itoya Hontren (0.2 miles), and Kabukiza Theater (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginza 300BAR 5-Chome, Kushiyaki Bistro Fukumimi Ginza, and IPPUDO Ginza.
Is Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Ginza.
Are any cleaning services offered at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (3.4 miles), Nezu Shrine (3.4 miles), and Tokyo Central Railway Station (0.7 miles).
All Ginza HotelsGinza Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GinzaHotels near Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire