We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Wirral Eastham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a lovely stay at The Travelodge in Eastham all staff were very friendly and professional in there job. Rooms were clean and my heater was on low to take the chill of the room Soap dispensers had soap

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris2pherpeterk
Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week at this Travelodge to visits chester and Liverpool areas. Hotel very convenient for parking ,difficult to turn right onto main road is the only drawback. Hotel very cean and tidy ,with helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wirral Eastham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Wirral Eastham Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh.Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to access off the motorway.. Remember it's located behind Starbucks.. Adequate parking available .. Reception staff very polite on arrival and during stay. Room was at expected standard in comparison to other lodges I have stayed in previously.. clean and well presented.. Firm large bed etc.. A decent night's sleep with little noise.. Well done to cleaner.. Noticed She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis H
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I you want good, basic accommodation Travel Lodge is always a good bet. No frills but everything you need as a base is here. We needed flexibility with staying extra days and the staff helped make this easy by keeping the group in the same rooms. The only hassle was that to get a good price I had to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonPro
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Damp and cold, door lock screws loose and didn't feel safe, there was a fold up bed for my daughter that was hard and too short forcing us to share a bed. Limited sockets for charging etc. Very disappointed with my stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5539JXdavidr
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wirral Eastham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Staff were absolutely brilliant. Never met a team that were prepared to do so much!! From before we arrived the manager was in constant contact regarding travel arrangement for our stay! Once we'd arrived everything that was need was done! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCLL10
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I was very please with the customer service at this hotel and wanted to make others aware. Myself and 4 family and friends of couples stayed at this hotel for one night 8/10-9/10. I booked the hotel for us all and was worried about them not being to book in if I didn't arrive the gentleman on arrival was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmajrk
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Everything was fine except it took ages to find in the dark due to the sign not being bright enough.Didnt realise that it was almost behind Starbucks.Very good value for money because I booked in advance.Had to pay £3 a day for Internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmB2596CH
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

very noisy and grotty put you up bed over turned and very uncomfortable adn the throw on the bed was dirty light fitting was dosgy and it smelt like feet very noisy corridor which led to poor night sleep for over £100 a night I was very diappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991emmae
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wirral Eastham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Wirral Eastham Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Expensive, had to buy an Neutrdol air freshener to combat the overpowering smell of damp in the bathroom. Even a blast of Deep Heat, and the bathroom extractor fan left on all night, would not eradicate it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huwo899
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wirral Eastham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear that when at our Hotel you were unhappy with the room smell, and due to this your stay was affected. When servicing a room our housekeeping staff will ensure if any smells are present, that the rooms are aired and left offline if they believe the room to be under...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.5 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
361 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Wirral Eastham

Address: 1408 New Chester Rd | A41 Northbound, Eastham CH62 9AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Eastham
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Wirral Eastham 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Wirral Eastham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wirral Eastham Hotel Eastham
Travel Lodge Wirral
Wirral Travel Lodge
Wirral Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wirral Eastham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
sunderland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wirral Eastham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back on the ground floor are really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NewportNomad, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are basic and clean. There is very little outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles robertrQ2929VQ, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pre-book if possible”
 of 5 bubbles MartinG_53, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs sems to be family room/dog-friendly”
 of 5 bubbles PooleRoyal, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We had the room that wasn't facing the main motorway (room 13) which had only one other room connected to it (reduces the risk of having bad neighbours on both sides!).”
 of 5 bubbles TreyofLON, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay