We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pozzo di Mastri

Save
Share
Traveller (72)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good19%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
1 Jan 2017
“Basic”
19 Aug 2016
“Too expensive for what it offers. Terrible experience.”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
0
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This place is just a basic Auberge. The rooms are quite spacious but slightly run down. Be prepared to bring some of your own food because their restaurant is the only option nearby (that you could reach without a car) and it's rather on the...More

Thank Carlos T
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Internet did not work, the room did not have hairdryer, no soap, no place to hang swimsuits, they have a small shops with prices which are double if not triple the price of normal shops or supermarket (for the exact SAME wines). These people are...More

Thank Eli M
Response from BrunoFMA, Gérant at Pozzo di MastriResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry that hairdryer or soap were not in your bedroom upon arrival. They should have been here. But there is something we don't understand : when you see something missing in your room , why not asking our housekeeper ?...More

Reviewed 26 October 2015

I made a booking for a group in September 2015 and would never book there again. Until we have paid the deposit, the person I was dealing with was delightful but things changed when the deposit was made, bad communication and it got worst when...More

2  Thank sarah999420
Response from BrunoFMA, Gérant at Pozzo di MastriResponded 27 January 2016

Hello, We thank you for your comment but we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our inn. I believe there has been a misunderstanding because we told the guests who had a double bed bedrooms that the originally booked room had been...More

Reviewed 23 October 2015

Room was appalling. No hot water, no bed side light, no air conditioning and not fit for occupation The staff were not at all helpful in trying to sort out the issues. Airline pilots seemed to have priority on the rooms and we were not...More

2  Thank bookgroup2015
Response from BrunoFMA, Gérant at Pozzo di MastriResponded 27 January 2016

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to know you didn't like your stay in our inn. Our Spa is an exterior space, facing a field. For this reason, on windy days, everything that stays outside can turn dusty quickly. Also, our spa...More

Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed only one night in the room 12. Spacious modern rooms in rustic stone buildings, beautiful pool, nice breakfast and a good, rustic restaurant. We were treated to live corsican music. Warm, sipmle and welcoming staff + a very friendly house dog

1  Thank tiikeriankka
Response from BrunoFMA, Gérant at Pozzo di MastriResponded 27 January 2016

Hello and thank you for your comment. We are delighted to know you enjoy your stay so much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again, and hope to see you soon! Best regards (from all of us, and from Pasha the dog!)

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pozzo di Mastri staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing