We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mint Flower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mint Flower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are too small and cleanliness is not as expected. The AC deluxe rooms charge more but are same as normal rooms only difference is AC. We had booked room for 3 days and it was peak holidays time. The second day room was not cleaned and when we came back to the hotel at night and asked why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonal p
Noida, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked Pazhasi Raja suit, but it was not at all like suite, but a normal deluxe room.The location is in main market, so you wont get feeling of holiday. Good for shopping nearby, Muthunga wildlife sanctuary is at good distance though. Food was not upto the mark.Hotel staff was not well experienced, but still they have fulfilled all demands....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit S
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I just visited 2 days back with my family including 2 kids and the experience was poor. The rooms were not so clean, only one bath towel found which was not good.Staffs were not cleaning rooms on regular basis.Bathroom was pathetic. No soap and drinking water provided . After multiple reminders, water obtained was tap water. Food was ok, nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renju J
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Renju, Just want to say a big sorry on the discomfort you had when you stayed with us.We always wanted to give our customers the best we can at all times,but at times it goes out of control,this must be one such instant.We have noted everything and briefed my team on to have a better care on the issues...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

For a quick in and out business trip noting is more convenient. I needed a bed to lay my head and a fast breakfast before my morning meetings. They delivered in all aspects. Rooms are spacious and the service is quick. Would recommend to anyone visiting Bangalore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh S
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanx a lot for your review,do come back...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a centrally located in sulthan bathery. We stayed her for 2 nights, which we paid 1000 per night. Rooms are spacious and clean. Please note: in our room the the lights were not so bright, please check the brightness while you check in. 15 minutes to Muthanga (This is a waste of doing) 30 minutes to Edakkal caves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JROM93
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanx for your review,have noted that the lights are not sufficient in the room,the same is rectified,thanx for the suggestion,do come back...

Kerala, India
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Been here two times and mind you i regret being here for the second time also.. Poor quality food, and to "top it" pathetic service but Decent Ambiance, However to my wonder there is a Bakery Next door which they manage and run very very professionally with a variety of Bakery and Non Bakery items on the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prarthana124
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Hi, Extremely sorry for the troubles you had when stayed with us.It's more paining to us that you had the same experience twice.We are sincerely working on to find out what went wrong on this,assuring you a better experience during your next visit. Thanx Binoy

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Its a nice place to have a nice day... They have a good ambience and they keep up in thier privacy facilities... Good place to go with our family or friends and have a nice time there... Good service and management.. Parking facilities are a bit lacking but you can adjust with that..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amal a
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanx for the review,on parking we have taken steps to get it resolved,next time you will not have issue with parking,do come back... Regards, Binoy

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good food, varieties of cuisines, hygiene. There are very few places in wayanad town to get good food. We found this as good hotel. Washroom was not clean. Food place is highly hygiene. People friendly place. Parking place is also available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafiq N
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanx a lot for sparing time to have a review on us,have ensured that the washroom is kept neat and clean,thanx for pointing it out.Do come again... Regards, Binoy

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

was a wonderful experience. It worth staying in here to experience a city type stay & visit most of the places as this serves as a centre area. Also the staffs were very good & polite. Need to improve the complimentary breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabeel A
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanx for the review,noted your point on the improvement in breakfast.Will have a better experience next time. Thanx a lot, Regards, Binoy

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Nice place to stay in. The staff are courteous. The room is clean and decent. We stayed as a family with 2 kids & found the cot small to accommodate all of us. The staff helped us with extra bedding. We reached early morning around 3 AM and ended up in Mintflower residency. Had to wake the staff there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pooju-adu
Mintres, General Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this review

Hi, Thanking you so much for the review... Reagrds, Binoy

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sultan Bathery
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#2 of 6 in Sultan Bathery
74 reviews
20.2 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
756 reviews
18.6 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kalpetta
140 reviews
12.6 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#13 of 19 in Kalpetta
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Great Jubilee
Hotel Great Jubilee
#1 of 29 in Sultan Bathery
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Mint Flower

Address: Chungam-Mysore Road, Sultan Bathery 673592, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Sultan Bathery
Price Range: £15 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mint Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mint Flower staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mint Flower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Edakkal caves nearby”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are Ok Sort”
 of 5 bubbles prarthana124, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms on top floors away from roads.”
 of 5 bubbles Stanislausgilbert, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms with balcony views”
  • Pazhassi Raja Suite
  • The view from Balcony
 of 5 bubbles SoloKashmiri, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“In third floor, we had less noise from the main road, but it felt slightly warm throughout the stay. First and second floors may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisetraveller65, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay