We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Evedon Park Bush Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Evedon Park Bush Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Bunbury
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We held a 65th birthday lunch at Evedon Park for 70 people including children. The venue is excellent for this type of function with lovely views of the lake and trees. There is also plenty of room outside on the lawn for children to play. The carvery lunch was excellent and extremely generous in what was provided. Definitely no-one would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We booked out apartments 1 and 2 with two other couples and after reading negative reviews I was a bit concerned and wasn't expecting much. But I was happily surprised. Upon arrival and throughout our stay , the staff were friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to help us. Our apartments had beautiful views of lake as do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOnique R
Perth
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My 90 year parents and I stayed here for a week in the Lakeside Cabins. These cottages were clean, neat and had all of the basics for self catering. The lounge room had an enormous wood burner and you could walk out the double doors and watch the sun set over the lake. A very tranquil place in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We booked in here as it is a good location from which to tour the Ferguson Valley, an area that is far more beautiful than anything else we have seen in the South West. The cabins were a little tired and dated, but there was nothing that was worthy of a complaint. Everything worked. The tariff was agreeably low, prices...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hopalong27
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed with a group of friends over a weekend in May that turned out to be very cold and wet. Definitely not the right conditions to try one of the kayaks available and rather cold in our chalet until we got a wood fire going.. Little touches such as a small container of milk in the refrigerator and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaWilson
Evedon2014, General Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi Georgina, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the winter weather. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble getting your fire going. We would have been more than happy to give you a hand and light the slow combustion fire for you if we had known. The main bedroom also...

Perth
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We holiday here once and year and love the peace and tranquility. The kids love canoeing on the lake and riding their bikes around it. Don't go here if you are expecting 5 star accommodation - the chalets are self-contained and rustic, but comfortable. Each chalet has it's own fit pit outside and wood fire inside - very nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina m
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Beautiful spot just a 2 hour drive from Perth. Rooms are dated as many people have said but they are clean, well laid out and have everything you need. Pizza night on the veranda with idyllic views and the pizza was sensational. Staff are super friendly and only a short drive to Bunbury, I would definitely recommend this spot for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
Bunbur
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

What a great place ,the superb scenery overlooking a dam / lake very tranquil , the staff very friendly and helpful willing to have a chat , food was excellent very tasty and value for money not far out of Bunbury peasant drive out to the property. This is a place I shall return to ,and letting family and friends...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry M
western australia
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We were here for a 70th birthday lunch. The time was taken up chatting and eating with no time to explore. It was a superb setting and I would have loved to take time and look around the property and view the art.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irymple31
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Stairs to cabin and inside cabin were a challenge. Mastered them eventually....beds uncomfortable ( but we all like our own beds) only 1 complaint I did the right thing and washed our dishes only to find the plate we hadnt used under the other 1 was dirty with what looked like vegemite and cheese... lucky it happened as we left.Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michinbury

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burekup
13.7 mi away
Country Charm Retreat B&B
7.2 mi away
Peppermint Lane Lodge
Peppermint Lane Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wellington Mill
58 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
17 reviews
13.2 mi away
Bunbury Seaview Apartments
7.1 mi away
Wellington Forest Cottages
Wellington Forest Cottages
#1 of 1 in Wellington Mill
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Evedon Park Bush Resort

Address: 205 Lennard Rd, Burekup, Western Australia 6227, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Burekup
Price Range: £77 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evedon Park Bush Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Evedon Park Bush Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Evedon Park Bush Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chalets are probably better than apartments despite a walk to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaWilson, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Take your own fry pan for fry-ups - the ones available are small, old and yucky.”
 of 5 bubbles ginam43, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Cabins are more secluded but do look a bit like a tin shed. The apartments were still close to the river but you can hear your neighbours and the stairs wouldn't be suitable for children/the elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles seymourb2015, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Not upmarket accommodation however suitable for budget conscious families. Linen Clean. overlooking the dam nice outlook to lights of Bunbury in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles ailsamcd, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We preferred the cabins, but the apartments looked newer, but had a spiral staircase, not good for children or the elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles kanga60, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay