Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Sunset Coast Beach Road, Arorangi 682 Cook Islands
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (216)
oh so close to pool
Pool & Beach (160)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 3 resorts in Arorangi
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Cook Islands leading luxury beachfront romance resort on Rarotonga's sunset coast...an exclusive haven for only 42 couples. 5 acres of manicured gardens, 100 meters of icing sugar beach, a crystal clear lagoon, 3 restaurants & bars, day spa & beauty clinic, gymnasium, scuba dive centre, conference & business centre, 3 wedding coordinators, 15 swimming pools + 9 spa pools...so much more than meets the eye.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Sunset Coast Beach Road, Arorangi 682 Cook Islands
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Rarotonga Airport
875Reviews27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 563
  • 193
  • 79
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CARebekah wrote a review Feb 2020
Thousand Oaks, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at Crown Beach! We stayed in Villa 1, which is directly on the beach. The villa has a large front room facing the ocean, and a fully functional small kitchen. We prepared several meals there, as we had such a great place and setting!
A wonderful breakfast buffet is included, with everything you could want and eggs made to order. We enjoyed the seafood platter for dinner one night, under a palapa by the beach.
The only complaint is they charge a very high price for wifi. Then, when we had used only one third of what we paid for (and could prove it) they refused to even address the situation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Villa 1 closest to beach, most privacy. 3,4 beachfront, set back, next to each other. 15,16 are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sierra Glade, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Positive Review: Kia Orana CARebekah, Meitaki for taking the time to review your stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are overjoyed you had a great and wonderful stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Villa and time spent on the beach. We would like to apologise for the wifi charges, unfortunately we only have one Telco company on the island. Once again, we thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise! Kia Manuia The Crown Beach Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In Raro it seems most accommodation is done through resorts so this was a venture into the unknown for us, but from arrival on day 1 to leaving on day 9 Crown Beach made us feel very comfortable and at home. The staff were always welcoming with a smile, happy to engage in some banter and conversation about the island, island life and share a laugh which was something I can't say was always present in other resorts I visited. We arrived to calm waters, calm winds and beautiful sunshine which was not what the forecast said to expect with rain and cloud forecast lol, lesson learnt. However we also did encounter a "ex" cyclone in the middle days which certainly showed both the beauty and power of nature in a crazy day of wind and amazing waves safely viewed from the resort beach while safe to do so. Sadly the beach there and elsewhere on the west side took a hit but the staff did an amazing job to tidy up and get things back working order within a day, wow.
We stayed in a courtyard pool suite with its own private courtyard, thatch roof gazebo with table and chairs to eat under if you chose to, sun loungers and perfect sized pool for a couple or even 4 if you have visitors around. The room layout was just right for us and would recommend placing the 2 indoor chairs at the end of your bed to sit in like the king and queen you'll feel like.
The buffet breakfast which covered the needs of most staying there but perhaps a little heavier than required compared to others had in SEA, or perhaps i just ate too much. The dinners definitely hit the spot but would suggest taking the time to visit other resorts also for meals to get a change of company at meal times, that's not to say the meals weren't great also.
The Island night was highly recommended and did not disappoint as it was full of colour, beauty, beautiful songs and of course the drumming. If you're not a fan of the drums I'd recommend asking for a seat further from the stage without fear of missing the show as the stage allows a good view from most places, and be prepared to dance.
Overall it was fun to stay at this resort and perhaps in future will look at resorts differently and will certainly recommend Crown Beach to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: if want privacy but also the ability to mix and mingle then a courtyard pool suite is for you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sierra Glade, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Kia Orana jahdaddy007, Meitaki for taking the time to review your stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are overjoyed you had great stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Courtyard pool villa and also our Island night show at the Oceans Restaurant and Bar and of course our staff. Once again, we thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise! Kia Manuia The Crown Beach Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sydneyshutterbug wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve actually stayed here three times. I’m behind in adding my reviews!

The first was just for NYE to attend a fundraising dinner in 2016. We were staying in our families home elsewhere on the island and they had a two bed beachfront pool villa available for the night so it allowed us to drink and not drive. The villa was great, my only criticism is for the lounge room furniture. It’s very square and bulky and not comfortable to lounge on or lie down to watch TV when you want some chill out time off the beach or inside when it’s raining. The pool was lovely but not very private from the beach side.

Our second stay was in March 2018, we booked a garden villa and weren’t impressed. The garden villas are the original parts of the resort and are very dated. Similar feedback on the lounge area, just not comfortable to lounge on or lie down to watch TV when you want some chill out time off the beach or inside when it’s raining. Ours was right next to the restaurant so also noisy, privacy screens outside our windows were old and had parts missing so not so private. We ended up only staying one night and paid an upgrade fee to move into a private pool villa - HELLO! These are lovely and are the most recently built.

Our third stay was in May 2019 and we went straight back to the private pool villa. Again the lounges let it down but the private pool and gorgeous bathroom and amenities make up for it.

Overall the breakfast buffet is disappointing. It’s just fried stuff in pans and nothing special or island theme. There are so many lovely cafes around the island we now don’t bother getting breakfast in house and get a beautiful a la carte offering elsewhere.

Happy hour and sunsets here are a must. Snorkelling is also great between Crown and the Edgewater (mostly in front of EW) - best on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Beach, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Kia Orana sydneyshutterbug, Meitaki for taking the time to review your stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. Although we naturally delight in receiving compliments, we also sincerely appreciate our Guests informing us of when our services and/or products fall short of expectations. We would like to take this time to apologise to you about the lounge furniture and our breakfast buffet.. Our Management and staff have been working hard at improving our Villas during the lockdown. We are always striving to improve our standards and therefore your comments will provide a valuable tool of reference during our Departmental Meetings and Staff Training Sessions. Your contribution is therefore appreciated. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to paradise again soon! Kia Manuia Crown Beach Resort & Spa team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryandLesleyTravel wrote a review Aug 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay could easily be described as a game of two halves perhaps impacted by the level 2 Covid lock down in place at the time. On the positive the room and courtyard were very good and of the standard expected from a resort charging over $640 NZD per night. The room very comfortable with a private pool, big bathroom and a great shower, air conditioning, a one channel TV, safe, fridge, microwave, toaster and tea and coffee making facilities.
On the negative we were never made to feel welcome, although we were both well, had stayed across the NZ government’s advice in regards to places of interest we were forced to have a covid test and isolate in our room until the results came back, even after the results came back it was hard not to think they just wanted the last of the remaining guests gone. The paid wifi was patchy outside of the resort centre so useless when isolating in our room or later at the resort beachfront. With only 6 units occupied (out of 36) there was no snorkelling gear available. The main pool was not clean and the restaurant and bar shut earlier than advertised and reception would not do room service. If the resort had been at any where near capacity there would be a huge shortage of beach leaners and sea kayaks. The roosters that were allowed to roam the grounds woke us and kept us awake at all hours of the night.
The property has an on-site Spa and 2 Restaurants although one is shut. Food and service at Oceans (house restaurant) was very good. In short the resort looks & charges like a major resort but can’t deliver against promises made, we won’t be back and couldn’t advise anyone to stay, the prejudice we received was disappointing and not only reflects badly on the Crown but on Rarotonga.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep looking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Beach, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Kia Orana Lesley M, Meitaki for taking the time to review your stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. Although we naturally delight in receiving compliments, we also sincerely appreciate our Guests informing us of when our services and/or products fall short of expectations. We would like to apologise that you felt unwelcome and wished that you had brought this to our attention as the Resort Duty Manager is always available on site to attend to any concerns e.g. wifi, restaurant, housekeeping. As for the roosters well that's another issue, the chickens here in Rarotonga are free range and unfortunately as hard as we try to keep them off of the property, there is not much we can do as they are abundant and wander freely. Our Mangement & staff have been working hard during the lockdown to improve some of our Villas and main pool which is now in operational. We are always striving to improve our standards and therefore your comments will provide a valuable tool of reference during our Departmental Meetings and Staff Training Sessions. Your contribution is therefore appreciated. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to paradise again soon! Kia Manuia The Crown Beach Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Udo G wrote a review Sept 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in Rarotonga to be transferred to the Crown Beach Resort (C.B.R.).There was no record for our transfer. After providing our confirmation number much discussion ensued. The transfer company (Island Hopper) tried to shift the blame away from themselves. Finally we were put in a taxi to the C.B.R.
At the reception the greeting was: We need proof of your transfer confirmation and a credit card for incidentals. No apology was made, no attempt of a solution. Instead we were told to „take it up with our travel agent“.
All this unpleasantness for the paltry sum of NZ $30 (which we had to pay for our way back to the airport 4 days later). After traveling for almost two days from America we were taken aback about the rudeness of the welcome at the C.B.R.. Unprofessional, uncaring, nothing of the supposed friendliness of the Cook Islands.
While the grounds are well maintained, the pool and beach area are nice (although I personally collected a handful of broken green glass from beer bottles. Be careful to walk barefoot!), the employees seemed subdued and not motivated. Extra coffee grounds for our room never arrived, fresh beach towels had to be requested, food was average at best. Specialty coffee for breakfast
NZ$ 5, better take your beach towels and umbrellas to the reception upon checkout, otherwise you will be charged.
Rarotonga has changed. We visited in the 1990s multiple times. Then it was heaven, now it is completely overrun with tourists. This change was reflected in our treatment at the C. B.R.. We did not enjoy our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Beach, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 9 May 2024
Kia Orana 237udog, Meitaki for taking the time to review your stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. Although we naturally delight in receiving compliments, we also sincerely appreciate our Guests informing us of when our services and/or products fall short of expectations. We apologize for the confusion and of course the handling of your transfers, unprofessional welcome by our staff. We are always striving to improve our standards and therefore your comments will provide a valuable tool of reference during our Departmental meetings and staff training sessions. Your contribution is therefore appreciated. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to paradise again soon! Kia Manuia The Crown Beach Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen F wrote a review Oct 2022
Whangarei, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at Crown Beach resort on a Wednesday, during the school holidays. We were met with a welcoming ei at the airport and a refreshing drink at the hotel.
Our Villa was right by the pool and the restaurant, but not noisy at all. Possibly due to the child free nature of the resort.
We had breakfasts, dinners, drinks and cocktails in the restaurant and on the beach. The staff were fabulous and seemed to find us the best place to sit for the Island Night experience, the Sunday roast etc. Great to have different experiences on different nights. We enjoyed the Island Night dancing and fire show. The drummers were very energetic and are so talented.
The Villa was well equipped with everything we needed- I appreciated the fresh jug of water in the fridge each day. Our day trip to Aitutaki, meant with the early start that we would miss breakfast in the restaurant. Someone kindly prepared a breakfast for us, so we could eat before we left. Staff were fabulous. They work really long hours, and are still happy to make time for each and every guest. Be aware of roosters that also enjoy the hotel. We would definitely stay here again, because of the awesome lagoon, the fabulous staff, the delicious cocktails, the proximity to everything, and the relaxing spa massage I had before leaving the resort . Thank you to the receptionist who waved us off as we got into the tour bus to go to the airport- you made us feel like we were one of the family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Villas 10,11 are right by the pool and restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Beach, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Kia Orana Karen F Meitaki for taking the time to review your stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are overjoyed you had great stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Villa, Island night dancing & fire show and the many different experiencers on different nights, breakfast, dinners, drinks and cocktails in the restaurant and on the beach, relaxing spa massages and most of all the fabulous staff. As for the Roosters and the chickens, here in Rarotonga they are free range and unfortunately as hard as we try to keep them off of the property, there is not much we can do as they are abundant and wander freely. Once again, we thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise! Kia Manuia The Crown Beach Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma W wrote a review Jul 2022
Auckland, New Zealand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Island Night at Crown Beach as it seemed like the "higher end" option. I was asked to pay 2 days in advance but arranged to pay early on the day, after picking up a rental car. The following email said just pay when you turn up, no need to pay in advance.

After picking up our rental car, we cruised past Crown Beach and went in to confirm our Island Night booking anyway. Good thing we did because we were going to be bumped from the list!

The receptionist said there were 90 people on the list and the restaurant manager only likes to have 60 people. The resort needs far better booking systems in place, especially now that there are a lot of tourists and a lot of people booking Island Nights.

We turned up early and there were only a handful of people in the bar area. Even then the happy hour cocktails took a long time to arrive but were quite good. The setting with tables down on the beach is really beautiful, especially for sunset.

It was obvious they had overbooked the Island Night, as at least one couple was at a different type of table, really close to the buffet with everyone walking past them. I hope they got a discount for being put in the cheap seats.

The food selection was good and there was plenty of food for the mains, some dishes were les than half eaten. They seemed to under cater dessert. There was no cake left when we got to the front of the queue. Instead of brining out more red velvet cake, which was the most popular option, it got replaced with chocolate cake.

The show was good, with lots of interactive elements and getting people up on stage.

We booked a massage at Crown Beach for our final day in Raro. We turned up and the receptionist looked at as strangely and said there is no massage therapist on a Sunday. They called the massage therapist, who said they would not be coming in that day.

We managed to fill in our day relaxing around the island but it was really frustrating. We booked 4 days in advance. If we were told there was no availability, we would have looked elsewhere. The receptionist didn't even offer to try and book us elsewhere, they just shrugged and acted like it was our mistake. I expected more from this level of resort and very glad we didn't pay the 100s of dollars a night to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Safari01687799067 wrote a review 11 Jun
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been patient hoping to have some answers from the crown but no repsonse...so here it is . A friend and I booked here for a 5 night holiday ex nz . On arrival our poolside suite (although in a great location ) was severely run down and in need of maintenence and a deep clean . Couches were stained with what not , the bin was broken , powersockets were falling out of the wall .The shower dribbled and was unusable. Multiple polite requests to the reception to get itthe shower repaired was unanswered . Conclusion was the pumps couldn't handle the amount of rooms and we should shower in non busy hours. Even that was hit and miss with no hot water . The request to be moved was declined as the other room had the same issues with water. Obviously they were aware and rented the rooms anyway .The heat pump was in dyer need of servicing with dirty water dripping from it so we chose to not use it . Bathroom floor appeared to have never been mopped. The beach was littered with smashed glass. Holidayers collected alot of it and handed it to staff members... the breakfast was average . Sometimes made us uneasy eating it while seeing birds flying and landing on the food with little attempts made by staff to stop this. The pool is also in need of maintenance etc We requested an early check out and refund for the reminder days as we were willing to fork out more money to stay else where but was declined. with no assistance from management we called our travel agent with photos after 2 nights . They moved us to the sunset resort down the road. What a difference!! Clean well maintained rooms beautiful views. Staff were a pleasure to be around . Our travel agents are in contact with management of crown (although staff were polite and helped where they could, the manager always seemed to be unavailable) such a shame the photos online looked great but we were deceived. Also if you don't like early mornings don't stay here leaf blower at 7am and roosters crowing from about 5am onwards outside your window .also only 2 channels on the TV. Again outdated , with bunny ear antenna .Parliament nz or a fuzzy unclear picture of their local channel. Coffee cups were not cleaned from last visitors. There were Ants in the jug . Ant nest also gaining force in the bathroom wall (wall also appeared to be leaning over and light force it would've fallen) see photos . Please reconsider your options and don't be disappointed and lose out on $ like we did.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice C wrote a review Jun 2022
Wellington
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked their Island Night Dinner well in advance of my trip and received email confirmation of my booking. When myself and my partner turned up for dinner as per our booking we were met by a very rude and unhelpful kiwi woman at reception. She said that bookings were cancelled if not paid in advance and that we had been informed of this at the time of booking (which we hadn't been). I told her that this hadn't been communicated to me and she then stated that she had no record of my booking (I don't think she even checked). When I asked to use the wifi to find my booking confirmation she said I would have to pay for the wifi. She turned us away with no apology saying that the Island Night was already overbooked by 100 people. After we left I was able to log in to wifi and sure enough find my booking confirmation with no reference at all to needing to pay in advance to confirm. I emailed the next day asking for an explanation and still haven't received a response.

The whole experience suggests that the place is badly run and they're only interested in tourist dollars rather than looking after their guests. No point booking here - I'd go elsewhere if I were you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Beach, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Kia Orana AliceC Meitaki for taking the time to review your experience at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. Although we naturally delight in receiving compliments, we also sincerely appreciate our Guests informing us of when our services and/or products fall short of expectations. We apologize that you had a bad experience at Crown Beach Resort & Spa especially when your island night dinner & show bookings were confirmed 2 months prior to your arrival. This has been addressed with our Duty Manager and please do accept our apologies again for any inconvenience caused. We are always striving to improve our standards and therefore your comments will provide a valuable tool of reference during our Departmental Meetings and Staff Training Sessions. Your contribution is therefore appreciated. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to paradise again soon! Kia Manuia The Crown Beach Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David v wrote a review Jun 2021
Auckland, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our fourth visit was delayed for a year by Covid. It was like coming home to friends when we eventually got there. The Crown is beautiful yet relaxed. The villas are varied and lovely with a range of choices. The setting is magical and eating at Oceans is like dining on the beach every meal. Their best asset though is their staff. They made is feel like family coming home.
Drinks ate well priced and the food is amazing value, especially if you have a healthy appetite. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sierra Glade, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Kia Orana Davidv6397, Meitaki for taking the time to review your stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are overjoyed you had great experience staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your villa, Oceans Restaurant, and most of all the staff. Once again, we thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise! Kia Manuia The Crown Beach Resort & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iPud asked a question Mar 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions20 helpful votes
Hello. I would like to know if gay people are welcomed at this resort. Thank you
Answer from MattyJay2184
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello! Unfortunately there is a tiny risk this may happen in the Cooks it is the tropics and although the likely hood of them being in your room/villa are very low there can be no guarantees. If it helps geckos or moko as Raro's call them are totally harmless hope this helps
Answer from Cantabnz
Christchurch, New Zealand10 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes, Absolutely. They are very accommodating and will hold your luggage until a room is ready
Answer from evamelpeppe
London, United Kingdom1 contribution6 helpful votes
We did not used any repilliant and we did not see any mosquito.
Answer from nico36
Amsterdam, The Netherlands220 contributions64 helpful votes
New Zealand dollars only. Tipping is not a must but we have mostly a 5 a 10% tip if the service was good but don’t tip 20% like in the US.
traceywhitecliffebur wrote a tip 16 Jun
New Zealand34 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend getting a villa with your own pool. Great spacious rooms and very private!"
Read full review
Greg K wrote a tip 11 Jun
Sydney, Australia205 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach front villas are great. Travel around the island with the local bus (buy an 8 ride ticket so you can get on and off as you wish)"
Read full review
Louise L wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t order seafood platter "
Read full review
Chris A wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice place to stay to get away from the bustling Muri area with some nice dinner alternatives nearby but always book."
Read full review
Winnall01 wrote a tip Aug 2023
37 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take reef shoes as the lagoon is rocky. A plug-in mozzie repellant is also useful!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arorangi area.
PRICE RANGE
£139 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown beach hotel arorangi, crown beach resort and spa, hotel crown beach, crown beach resort rarotonga
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaArorangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWN BEACH RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Tik-e Tours (0.06 miles) and Aumata Mini Golf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Waterline Restaurant & Beach Bar, Kikau Hut Restaurant, and The Anchorage Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crown Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Crown Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Crown Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crown Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wreck of the Matai (3.6 miles).
All Arorangi HotelsArorangi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArorangiHotels near Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire