Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sunhaven Beach Bungalows

Traveller (175)
Birds eye view
Room & Suite (75)
Sunhaven Beach
Pool & Beach (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#4 of 8 villas in Arorangi
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Absolute beachfront. A private secluded boutique property hidden amongst mature tropical palms on a pure white sand beach on the west sunset side of Rarotonga. Superbly equipped modern self contained bungalows, suites & studios. See breathtaking views from your verandah of the lagoon and the Pacific Ocean beyond with tropical sunset backdrops. Huge freshwater pool with BBQ area. Catering mostly for couples looking for total relaxation. Our NO CHILDREN policy ensures peace & quiet. Good old fashioned friendly personal service by owner hosts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Adults only
BBQ facilities
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Canoeing
Hiking
Snorkelling
Car hire
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Ocean View

Location

Aretuna Rd, Arorangi Cook Islands
237Reviews5Q+A86Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 22
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tammy J wrote a review May 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking forward to a week in this motel but due to the coronavirus and no flights to Rarotonga I had to cancel but these lovely people gave me a complete refund without question. Unlike other motels in New Zealand. Thank you Sunhaven. I hope to see you again when the world gets back to normal. Helen
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dennis Hogan, Owner at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Kia Orana Helen, Many thanks for your kind words. We at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows fully understand the current difficulties associated with overseas travel. We are therefore assessing all cancellations on their individual merit. If travel is disrupted due to flight/border restrictions, or boarding is refused due to passengers ill health due to Covid 19, we will happily hold prepayments in credit and re book for a later date when travel is possible. We have done this for many of our guests who have had their travel plans interrupted. Kia Manuia, Dennis Hogan.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator55144493576 wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having tried the get back to Raro and Sunhaven we eventually managed the COVID bypass and got to heaven.
20 days of total relaxation....flopping into pool, snorkling in lagoon, walking to get great food, gazing at stars, friendly and helpful hosts, utter cleanliness, .....I could go on. I can't praise Sunhaven enough.
Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nickhI1092UM wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most relaxing holiday in years at Sunhaven. The most delightful location with the loveliest hosts. The accommodation was immaculately clean and comfortable. Dennis and Patti were always available when needed and the pawpaw from their gardens was the sweetest I've ever had. Being Adults only was a real winner for us, so peaceful and relaxing, just the sound of the waves and the coconut palms rustling. Plenty of great spots nearby to eat and drink, but some nights we just sat and watched the sunset from our deck. Already trying to organise a return trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jetlagged_in_Paris wrote a review Jan 2006
Melbourne, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First let me start with the positive - Sunhaven Beach Bungalows is absolute waterfront, well constructed (with alterations to cope with potential tropical hurricanes in the future), has a good swimming pool and is reasonably affordable. All reasons why we booked to stay here.

However upon arriving, we found that the owner/operator Dennis had charged our credit card (the details of which we gave him when we booked) not merely for a deposit, or for security, but for the entire amount of our stay several months before we arrived. Not standard behaviour for hotels - of which we stayed in 4 others in the area none with each taking only between 10 - 50% as a deposit.

He did not make us feel welcome, and showing us around the room pointed to all the different signs, of which there were 6 in various rooms. Telling us ATTENTION: Do not use the white towels for make-up or drying dirty hands. Only coloured facecloths and handtowel to be used for this. And beach towels for use at the beach. NO SMOKING. Do not put food scraps in rubbish bin. They must go in special food bin with lid. Room cleaning must be done everyday without exception and room must be made available between 9.30am and 11am every day. ATTENTION: Bags in bottom drawer for rubbish, and must hang on washing line outside room line when ready to be taken away. DO NOT leave air-conditioner on when leaving room. And so it went on. It was as if we were at Juvenile Summer Camp. I've never seen anything like it.

We didn't expect much of the decor from the website but it was even worse in real life. Old, dated burgandy heavy bedspread - completely inappropriate for Rarotonga's heat. Floral curtains and upholstery - not nice tropical floral, but cheap English style floral patterns with stains on the back. Heavy ugly furniture, and cheap floor tiles. The kitchen and bathroom were better though, and looked like they had been updated.

The pool was surrounded by cracking concrete, which would like far nicer tiled, but was in any case nice to swim in.

The owner however drove us nuts - if we had have been staying any longer than 2 days we would have checked out early. He told us that our room (which we had booked months ahead) was unavailable and so he had upgraded us to a poolside bungalow rather than the garden bungalow we had booked. No problem with us. I was happy because it came with air-conditing, and then he looked up, considering, and said that he wold have to charge us extra for the air-con. How much extra? $20 a night, which he explained was still less that the normal charge for the room (which we hadn't booked). I said we would think about it and see if we needed it. Then upon entering our room, he removed the air-conditioning remote from the wall above our bed so that we wouldn't use it. Somewhat petty we thought - obviously he was trying to get extra money towards the normal cost of a room that we had never requested. But I've never heard of a hotel upgrading you and then removing air-con.

Similarly when I enquired about a laundry load, (which was meant to be available according to the guide, but said price on application) he looked upwards considering, and said $10, then added, for a small load, um, a half-load, and $20 for a full-load. It sounded as if he were inventing the price, and at 2 other places we had stayed the price was universally $10 for a full load.

When our room was serviced, a rubbish bag with a tiny amount of items was taken outside and hung on the washing line visible straight outside our room, as if to make a point that that was where we were to put our rubbish. (Which we would have done ourselves when it was full!) And rather than take it away, whoever did the room decided to hang it up all day so we were looking at our rubbish all day and learning that this was what we were to do.

The people running the place were obviously very very clean - cleanliness normally being a good thing - but this I thought was obsessively so, and the rules posted everywhere and attitude of the owner seemed to be that he was doing a favour to his guests allowing them to stay which was subject to myriad rules, and extra charges for anything that could be dreamed up.

For people who feel comfortable in a highly regulated and old fashioned dated-looking interior environment, this place would be fine. The location right by the beach with palms is great, and having a pool is a real bonus, and the price was reasonable for the garden bungalow we booked. However we found it not at all relaxing to stay, which is not a normal occurance for us - we do tons of travel and are usually very happy with our accommodation.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirella D wrote a review Mar 2013
Gruissan, France
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Call it a bad match, planets not aligned, not meant to be or just a plain bad hair day for the owner but I have never been treated as such. I wanted to change hotels after my first night because I did not feel comfortable at this hotel. The fact that a hand written notice on the patio door of my bungalow stated to keep all important belongings at the reception safe does not do much to reassure a single female traveller...
The bungalows are remote, the café restaurant was closed, and the owner was insulted because I wanted to leave and told me I should have done my research on the location and that I am the problem and not his hotel! I believe he forgot I was the customer. I asked him if he was a Kiwi because I had been travelling NZ for the last 6 weeks and was surprised by his attitude. I had to ask him repeatedly how much I owed him so I could just leave ASAP. Bad vibe, bad energy. However the two Indian persons that do all of the housekeeping, garden tending and pick-ups at the airport were lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uncledennis, Owner at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Responded 8 Mar 2013
My first reaction to this review was to ignore it and let readers see it for what it is. However it has become my practice to respond to all reviews therefore, for the record, I will give readers some insight into the correct version of events. Mirella D booked 5 nights in our garden bungalow online through Booking.com. When Mirella booked the garden bungalow her credit card payment was declined. When advised of this she replied she didn’t know why that was but she wanted me to keep the room for her and would pay cash on arrival. She spent less than 7 hours in the room after arriving after midnight. By 8am next morning she had decided she wanted to leave. Her reason was she hadn’t slept all night, didn't feel safe because the place was too quiet and her room was isolated. She said she had felt the same way about a property she booked in New Zealand and had left there after the first night also. She was alarmed at a notice (not hand written) we have by the front door of the room warning guests to lock the door when leaving the room to not encourage theft. Some guests do leave their rooms unlocked. In the room compendium, as a precaution, we advise guests to put their passports and valuable documents in the reception safe. As owner of Sunhaven it is my responsibility to ensure our guests are aware of their security needs as some get in the holiday mode and can be a bit careless. As a woman traveling alone Mirella said she would feel safer where there were more people. To try and make her happy I offered her a free upgrade to one of our beachfront bungalows where she would be closer to our other guests and perhaps feel more comfortable but she wasn’t interested. She said she had met some friends on the plane and preferred to go and stay with them at another resort. We advertise the garden bungalow as our most private room as it is set in the garden aside from the beachfront rooms. Guests usually book this room for two reasons, one it is secluded and two the rate is $40 a night less than an equivalent beachfront bungalow. Otherwise everyone else prefers to be on the beachfront. After 7 hours she wanted to leave and pay for just one night. As per our cancellation policy she was obligated to pay in full for all 5 nights booked. However as she had become quite agitated and unreasonable I charged her only 50% of her booking and included free arrival transfers with flower neck ei.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SimpleSue wrote a review Mar 2006
Junction City, Oregon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a month in 2005 at the Sunhaven in Raratonga, and it was great. We were met promptly at the airport in the early morning hours after a VERY long flight. Dennis and Patti own Sunhaven. Dennis greeted us personally when we arrived at Sunhaven (still in the very early hours of the morning), and was very helpful in helping us get settled and oriented.
Sunhaven itself is beautiful, with several bungalows just yards from the beach. Our bungalow was nicely furnished with a small kitchen, a dining area, living room, bedroom, and bath, and best of all a furnished front porch facing the ocean. It was immaculate,was cleaned every day, and fresh flowers were abundant inside. The outdoor pool and barbeque area were frequently used by guests and again very clean. The grounds and gardens were beautiful.
We faced some challenges on our trip to Raratonga. My husband had a motor bike accident, and Patti was very helpful in working through the red tape and medical issues. She also helped us rent a car economically. We also got to experience two cyclones during our trip, one of which resulted in our flight home being canceled. Dennis and Patti were amazing in helping allay the fears of their guests (most of whom were experiencing cyclones for the first time), in getting things cleaned up after the cyclones, and in assisting guests who had to stay past their reservation times.
I would stay at Sunhaven again, and recommend it to any of our friends who were going to be in Raratonga.
P.S. Patti was also great about directing shoppers to the best deals and hungry guests to really good meals. She also took care of our personal laundry which was much appreciated given the length of our stay.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLawMan78 wrote a review Mar 2006
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Cook Islands are truly beautiful and our stay at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows was a highlight during our trip around the South Pacific.

Its location on the west coast of Rarotonga is superb. It is hidden from the main road, has its own stretch of private beach and is sympathetically designed to blend in with the tropical surroundings.

You can, and we did, spend hours relaxing by the pool or lounging in the hammocks watching the breakers hit the reef. And every evening the sunset was an event in itself. The oranges and reds that lit up the sky were stunning.

In October you also have whales migrating around the Cook Islands. Our final evening waiting for the sunset started with the humpback whale and her calf breaching. To see nature like this was inspiring - I just wish the photos had come out!

Snorkelling gear (including the essential reef shoes) and a couple of kayaks are available to guests. Definitely use them as the marine life is so rich around Sunhaven.

I was disappointed with the first review on Sunhaven, and I do not feel that it was representative given our own experience. In our dealings with Dennis & Patti, prior to arriving and during our stay, they were courteous, efficient and extremely helpful. It was no problem for Dennis to phone and book tables at local restaurants or to book us on to local tours. They also arranged pick ups and drop offs at the airport for us in the early hours of the morning, which was an absolute essential.

One of the attractions for us about booking Sunhaven was the cleanliness (as also described in the Lonely Planet Guide). I was surprised this was considered an inconvenience! Personal touches like the fresh flowers from the gardens every day also made the bungalow warm and welcoming.

Dennis and Patti have obviously worked hard to build up their business at Sunhaven and I hope that we can return some day soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelbert13 wrote a review Jan 2006
Spokane, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading the comments from "too many rules and bad decor", I have to wonder if they stayed at the same Sunhaven we've been lucky enough to call home on our last 6 trips to Rarotonga.

The Sunhaven we just returned from is everything you see on their website and more. As you walk into your bungalow, you feel as if you actually stepped into one of the photos. From the modern, up-to-date furnishings to the cool tile floor, everything is as pictured and described. Fresh flowers and fruit basket accents the warm, inviting feel. Having stayed in various accommodations around the world, the cleanliness at Sunhaven is second to none. To keep it that way, there are notes posted. But they are put there as reminders, not rules. The only "rule" at Sunhaven is to enjoy your stay to the fullest.

As warm as the accommodations are, it's the genuine caring from owners and hosts Patti and Dennis that truely makes Sunhaven your "home away from home". They pride themselves in making sure your stay is exactly what you had in mind while planning your holiday. You don't "stay" at Sunhaven, you become part of it.

So if a South Pacific holiday is in your future, you must look into Rarotonga and the Cook Islands. Be sure to compare all the accommodation options available. Then treat yourself to the ultimate South Pacific escape at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows. You deserve it!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimbaMasaka wrote a review Feb 2012
Edmonton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The accommodation was true to its name. SUN because there was abundance of it and HAVEN because it truly was like heaven on earth, very quiet, private, peaceful, beautiful scenery, excellent surroundings, great pool, hammocks, benches, sun tanning chairs, beautiful flowers, you name it and they have got it. Patti, Dennis & their staff keep the place very clean & spotless. They cleaned the room every day, provided new towels & supplies, plenty of tea & coffee, they are very receptive to all your needs. They also provided kitchen stuff (pots, pans, plates, cutlery, etc.) There was also a 2 burner stove, fridge, kettle, jug, and toaster). The shower was great with plenty of flow & hot as well. It rained mostly at night and in 7 days it only rained once most of the day. Even on that day we had some sunny periods. The beach is only steps away. In the morning & evening we laid on the beach listening to the sounds of the ocean waves and in the afternoon when it was hot we would lie down on the hammock and enjoy the ocean breeze. If you feel it is too hot you can go inside your suite and cool down in the air-conditioning. Yes, they have air-condition in the suites but not in the Bungalows. Air-condition is extra cost over & above your room rate. The location is excellent; it is mid-west of the Island so you get beautiful sunsets. It is approx. 5 km from the town of Avarua. They also have a restaurant on the resort for Breakfast & Lunch which is quite good. Prices of food are quite steep all over the Island. You have 5 or 6 restaurants in walking distance; corner stores are located on either side clockwise & anti clockwise direction. There was a very nice Chinese restaurant in the clockwise direction right across from Castaway Beach Villas. Their prices were very reasonable approx. $10NZD a plate. There are also a couple of churches in walking distance. There are 2 buses that run around the Island one in the clockwise direction & the other in the anti-clockwise direction. There are no bus stops so you have to flag it to stop it anywhere you are. We had bought a book of 10 tickets for $25 NZD. Do not miss Koka Lagoon Cruise (or another similar cruise), Te Vara Nui Village (incredible cultural show & Island food) and Punanga Nui (Market on Saturday). People on the Island are wonderful. Patti looked after us like a mother and we felt very homely. She would bring us nice fruit every day and do our laundry as well. Dennis even dropped us at the airport. Thanks a million! to Patti, Dennis & all their staff for making our vacation a “Dream Vacation”. We have travelled a lot around the world but have never felt like home like you guys made us feel. They make you feel like you are part of their family. God bless you all. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room # 8 is right in front of the ocean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uncledennis, Owner at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Responded 19 Feb 2012
Kia Orana smithani, Thank you very much for your excellent review. You've provided a huge amount of information about Sunhaven and Rarotonga which I'm sure readers will find most informative and very helpful. Yes when the sun is shining it's easy to see how we got the name Sunhaven. Hope to see you again. Kia manuia, Dennis and Patti (mother)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kipperlugger wrote a review Apr 2008
Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sunhaven is a small resort right on the beach. Everything is spotlessly clean and in good working order. Our room was very nice and well laid out with nice furniture, decor and plenty of space. Staff are friendly and helpful.

The problem of Sunhaven comes in the rules which are everywhere and we struggled to relax in case we were doing something wrong. For example: three different kinds of towels for certain applications only, constant threats of damage to canoes, waterbeds, fins etc being chargable to guests. We also had to leave the room for daily cleaning whether we wanted it or not.

Dont get me wrong the owners are nice, but they need to lighten up and let people enjoy their stay. Little signs with red writing all over the place really didnt help us enjoy our stay. If the owners allowed commonsense to prevail instead of stringent rules for everything then I would rate this hotel as Excellent
Read more
Date of stay: January 2008
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from sunhaven1
2 contributions
Coin operated A/C is available in three room types only; Beachfront Suite - Beachfront Studio Suite and Beachfront Deluxe Studio. The Beachfront Bungalow and Garden Bungalow do not have A/C.
5454melly asked a question Jan 2017
Sutherland Shire, Australia113 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi we are considering staying at sun haven. How close are the dive centres for my husband
Answer from Sher577
Napier, New Zealand26 contributions3 helpful votes
Not sure as we snorkelled all the time. Walked 5 mins along the beach to where a small creek came out as it was deeper there than straight outside the resort and found huge number of beautiful fish etc. Sun Haven is small and private and the owners really look after you. Any questions and they will not only have the answers they will organise it all for you immediately.
Answer from sunhaven1
2 contributions
We have a Beachfront Suite available first week of Jan 17. It features coin operated A/C. Contact us direct to book this room. Minimum age is 15 years.
Answer from sunhaven1
2 contributions
Yes and all over the property
Answer from Pat M
new zealdn4 contributions
HI you cant swim in front of Sunhaven, as shallow. But if you walk 5 min down toward Aroa Beachside Inn the swimming and snorkling is great. Would highly recommend Sunhaven. You need to be on the sunset side of the Island. It's beautiful.
traceyd456 wrote a tip Nov 2019
34 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"go with the bungalow"
Read full review
SueB wrote a tip Jul 2019
Feilding, New Zealand21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 7 was large and sunny."
Read full review
Simon B wrote a tip Jul 2019
Calgary, Canada425 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"most have a sea view"
Read full review
WorldTeach23 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Bloomington, Indiana8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are good, but our first choice is bungalow #1 (bungalow #2 and #3 are excellent as well.)"
Read full review
DLM48 wrote a tip Sept 2018
Auckland21 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The system doesn't let me rate service, cleanliness and sleep quality but they were all excellent."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arorangi area.
PRICE RANGE
£126 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunhaven beach bungalows hotel arorangi
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaArorangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNHAVEN BEACH BUNGALOWS - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Which popular attractions are close to Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Nearby attractions include Tik-e Tours (1.5 miles), Aroa Marine Reserve (1.2 miles), and Cook Island Christian Church (CICC) (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beluga, The Waffle Shack, and Wilson's Beach Bar & Restaurant - Castaway Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sunhaven Beach Bungalows have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunhaven Beach Bungalows offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunhaven Beach Bungalows?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wreck of the Matai (4.2 miles).
Does Sunhaven Beach Bungalows have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Arorangi HotelsArorangi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArorangiHotels near Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire