We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Neerim South Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Neerim South
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Neerim South Hotel
 Click to rate
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly pub yummy pizza in the bar, will be back again, stopped in for a quick bite to eat whilst driving thru town, very clean pub friendly staff bar area small but quant bar meals not expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snake43
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We popped in here for lunch on a very hot day and found it very warm in the first section of the bistro. Thankfully it was a bit cooler further in under the ceiling fans. There was a good choice for seniors and the salmon dill lasagne, chips and salad was a generous serve and well presented. Husband had gummy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The bistro is modern and clean with beautiful views. The coffee was amazing - must say I didn't expect it to be. Food was quality and very fresh I had the vegetarian lasagne! Will be returning for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We had a large table booked for Mother's Day, but had to cancel at last minute due to many with illness! Staff were very understanding and we re-booked for end of month. Although a very small hotel, it was bright and cosy on a cold day. We had five children, there was no play area, but they had a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Had a table for six for lunch as we were visiting on the road to Mount Baw Baw. Must add it was a while since I'd visited this place, it has improved. Offered a good menu, with choices for most tastes, a Seniors two course for $19,95 and around six specials. Most of our group went for the Soup of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozzietyke1
Gippsland, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

late call for lunch on Sunday and even though we didn't arrive till nearly 2pm we were greeted as though we were first customers of the day. Had Thai risotto balls as entrée, it was brilliant with fresh Thai salad on side. We both had the 300gm porterhouse cooked to our liking and fresh vegies. A couple or beers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13rocket13
Anthea B, Manager at Neerim South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 13rocket13, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you felt welcome, enjoyed yourself and the meals. We certainly hope to see you back again soon. Cheers, Anthea

Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

With new owners we were expecting more, our family of five arrived for lunch and waited almost two hours for basic pub fare, pub not very busy. Disinterested staff, slow and unapologetic, even though we waited without complaint. My husbands meals of mixed grill arrived without the steak ( his favourite bit). Our daughters stuffed chicken breast came without the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frumps2015
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

nice cold beer very nice steaks very nice atmosphere and friendly service prices are very reasonable for seniors nice big Conara for the winter in the centre of the lounge room we could not fault anything with this top eatery and hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesF3645UU
Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We went for lunch soon after new owners and some of the food enjoyable. Unfortunately, as there was pork on the menu and know from experience in a small hotel it's usually not made fresh. I asked the waitress who said it was fresh and when it came was precooked and tasteless. I will not order pork again. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elinas
Anthea B, Manager at Neerim South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi elinas, Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have put in to writing this review of our business. You have provided us with insightful feedback that we can use to continue improving our venue and ensuring that our customers are happy. I am deeply disappointed that you were not as satisfied with the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This isn't the most exciting place to have lunch but it's very good. I've been here a number of times and the place seems friendlier. Perhaps it was the lovely barmaid who made the difference. This is also know as the "Neerim South Hotel", but the Kings Arms is made genuine by the Excalibur-like sword stuck in a big rock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackWhalebone
Anthea B, Manager at Neerim South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JackWhalebone, I would like to thank you for the review you have provided us in response to your visit to our new business and the much loved former Kings Arms Hotel. As we have only been open for a few months now we are eager to hear feedback from our customers about the new changes we have made. I...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neerim South hotels
1.0 mi away
Vivere Retreat
Vivere Retreat
#1 of 3 in Neerim South
144 reviews
3.3 mi away
Neerim Country Cottages
Neerim Country Cottages
#2 of 4 in Neerim South
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blerick Country Retreat
Blerick Country Retreat
#3 of 4 in Neerim South
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Gracefield Cottage
Gracefield Cottage
#1 of 4 in Neerim South
8 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neerim South Hotel, under new ownership provides accommodation, meals (lunch and dinner) in the newly renovated bistro, public bar and a bottle shop. The perfect spot in the heart of the country to catch up with friends and relax. With quality food and excellent service, we aim to please all of our patrons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neerim South Hotel

Address: 91 - 109 Main Neerim Rd, Neerim South, Victoria 3831, Australia (Formerly Kings Arms Hotel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Neerim South
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Neerim South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views in the bistro”
laurabW4875YB, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
1 of 1