The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge

1 Finkle Street, Pooley Bridge, Penrith CA10 2NP England
Traveller (396)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 3 inns in Pooley Bridge
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
A stunning property in the Lake District National Park situated right on the bank of the River Eamont and footsteps from Ullswater. Unwind and relax in characterful and cosy guest bedrooms filled with all the comforts of home. Tuck into fabulous food, hearty and filling, in the restaurant and enjoy a drink in a cosy fire nook for colder days or on the spectacular outdoor terrace with views over the Lakeland when the sun is shining. Part of The House of Daniel Thwaites collection. ** Please note bridge improvement work is due to start in September 2019, but The Crown Inn, Pooley Bridge is still open during this time. **
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Sun terrace
Room features
Housekeeping
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View

Location

1 Finkle Street, Pooley Bridge, Penrith CA10 2NP England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Carlisle Lake District Airport
22.4 mi
See all flights
Newcastle Airport
53.9 mi
See all flights
803Reviews0Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 384
  • 116
  • 81
  • 83
  • 139
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Plantyplantz wrote a review Sept 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom53 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Admittedly, after reading some mixed views, we did have our reservations about our upcoming stay at the Crown Inn. Well..we could not have been more wrong! The service from staff from arriving to checking out, was always 5*. We were actually given the accessible room, which was situated in the annex just outside the main hotel, which was more than enough for us, the room was spotless and had all the amenities which we required. We used the pub as well quite a lot during our stay, the app was extremely easy to use and never any issues with long waits etc. The only downside I would comment on is the breakfast seemed a bit sparse on the plates they were brought out on, and wasn't quite up to scratch to the other breakfasts we had had in the Lake District that week.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, Marketing at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Plantyplantz Thanks for your fantastic review! We are so pleased you had a great stay. We hope you visit again soon and we’ll make sure you leave satisfied after breakfast. All items on our breakfast menu from cereal, croissants, porridge to the Full grill are able to be ordered to any size, you can pick and choose certain items and add extra items too.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray T wrote a review Aug 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom73 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a last minute replacement for the Queens head which appears to have closed. Pooley bridge is a lovely place and a lot of car parking, luckily we got a free spot outside the pub, great start.
We were told that we were too early to book in (2.15) as it was 3.00 check in but could order drinks. This is a Thwates pub so I knew the beer would be poor but we were told we had to use an app & order on line, now although the bar was empty we had to wait 20 mins to get our drinks, the servers seemed to be happy to talk amongst themselves. We looked at the menu and as my wife is gluten intolerant decided to try somewhere else, this was also due to the service. We tried the pub opposite, the Pooley bridge, but again had to use an app with slow service (theme here). We settled on the Sun Inn up the road, and not a sign of an app just friendly service, good ale & lovely food (plenty of gluten free options) my wife loved the gluten free lasagne. We went for breakfast and had to wait around 15 mins to be seated, even when we asked if we could take a free table we had a frosty server telling us to wait! When we sat at the table, last nights menu & cutlery were still on the table which is sort of ironic considering they have gone down the app route to prevent transmission!
Breakfast was surprisingly nice except the toast which was stone cold and clearly produced in advance, however the service was terrible, we were never asked if we wanted more juice or tea/coffee which considering the price we paid was terrible. The miserable lady head server seemed more concerned about getting a photo of a dog that was in the restaurant for an up coming promotion, we were never spoken to during the whole of breakfast to ask if everything was alright or needed anything.
The room was lovely, an annex opposite the small shop, however we were disturbed early due to their deliveries.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The annex is lovely but very noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, Marketing at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear Ray, Thank you very much for your feedback, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Crown Inn again soon. Kind regards, Crown Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart S wrote a review Oct 2021
Darwen, United Kingdom311 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a two night stay in a standard double at a rate of £180 B&B per night. We were lucky enough to find a space in the parking area directly outside the Hotel. The Crown Inn staff were attentive from the moment we arrived, although still in August the fire was lit which added to the ambiance as you walked in. The room (rm 5) was a pleasant surprise with plenty of attention to detail, a well stocked tea boat, nice toiletries, towels, nice comfy bed and a view onto the pub opposite. We reserved a table by the fire for dinner whilst checking in were the standard kept improving. The steak is highly recommended being of a good standard and reasonably priced. The breakfast area looks out onto the rear decking area which itself is sited by the river at the head of the lake. Our only disappointment was that it seems that everybody else in England seems to have discovered what a nice part of the Lakes Pooley Bridge is. All in all I would recommend the Sun Inn if you are planning a trip to Pooley Bridge.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Arrive early 9ish to park outside hotel, once parked leave car for duration of your stay. Book...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, Marketing at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Dear Stuart, It was lovely to read your comments about your visit to our inn. Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. All guest feedback is really important to us, and we do share it with our team each week as it helps us to recognise great work and continue to improve our service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again or perhaps even tempt you to explore one of our sister properties. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Ed Stevens Asst Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theweekendishere wrote a review Jan 2020
Morecambe, United Kingdom138 contributions124 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and new year with our dog. We booked a standard double and we were blown away by the room we were given - room 18 right at the top. Large bedrooms and huge bathroom, with a sloped roof, lovely toiletries, bottled water, storage space, and plenty of room for the dog to sleep. We had a very friendly check in and we were shown to our room. Housekeeping staff were really friendly as well and clearly work very hard as our room was absolutely spotless, and what I also loved was that our room was properly serviced in on our second day, not just the cursory change of towels you usually get when staying more than one night somewhere. We had our lunch in the bar which was great, we also found the drinks prices incredibly reasonable for such a well placed and good quality pub. We were served throughout our stay by the guy who I assume is the restaurant manager (glasses and a waistcoat) who was just wonderful, so friendly and made a real fuss of our dog. We dined at the Sun on our first night but dined in at the Crown on our second night. Steak was perfectly cooked and jerk chicken burger great. Bar gets very busy and practically everyone has a dog which for me makes a great atmosphere. We had an absolutely fantastic stay, but a couple of suggestions would be to sort out the poached eggs at breakfast, both mornings they were absolutely dripping in vinegar and undercooked in an otherwise really good breakfast. Also the bar service in the evening was really slow, not because of the amount of customers, just the staff really seemed to not be in any sort of rush. Clearly not enough to affect our experience but a couple of suggested improvements. Highly recommended if you are looking for a great place to stay in a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrownInnPB, Crown Inn team at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thanks for your great review. Crown Inn team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikeecrosby wrote a review Jul 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited on 24/07/20, seem to have a good process and use of the app to order and pay is good. On first impressions the menu looks good but the execution and presentation left a lot to be desired. We ordered a childrens chicken wrap meal, chicken and bacon sandwiches and tuna and red onion sandwich. Firstly, the childrens meal initially looked fine, however, the batter on the chicken was undercooked and "mushy", our granddaughter would not eat this, she did eat the chips. All the sandwiches were on ciabatta not baguette, the side salad looked like leftovers from previous plates, the chicken and bacon was cheap spread and the tuna was very thinly spread. We advised the waitress about the chicken, we were asked if we wanted a replacement, but declined, she did say that she would raise it with her manager but we had no further communication. In my personal opinion the pub has let it self down with poor food, presumably in an attempt to maximise profit. Needless to say we will not be visiting this establishment in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, General Manager at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Dear mikeecrosby Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit us and I am sorry to read that it wasn’t the most positive one. Whilst I wish you had a better experience, we will use your comments to improve and ensure we deliver exceptional service for all future guests. I would value the opportunity to welcome you back and if you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary D wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the Crown early knowing their check in policy was 3pm. I had messaged them asking if it was possible to check in early as I had a business meeting and would like to freshen up. I did receive a reply saying that they would request my room be cleaned as early as possible but this could not be guaranteed which was fine.
When I went in the entrance for hotel guests, I was immediately jumped on by a senior member of staff who without asking me anything rudely said “ you’ve come in the wrong door” .. taken aback by her rudeness I said I was hoping to check in to which I was again rudely told “check in is 3”
Ok this was only 1.30 so I decided to go for a coffee in their restaurant and again I was met by another rude member of staff that due to staff shortages there would be a wait.
I decided to go for a walk instead returning about an hour later, where I decided to ask again .. I was met by a gentleman this time, who I asked if I could get in early to which he replied “the rooms are all still getting cleaned and we don’t like letting guests in while the rooms are getting cleaned, I’m assuming the cleaner does them all at once ??!! I asked if he could check to see if my room had been cleaned and was ready as I was desperate to freshen up before my meeting … before he got a chance to answer, the rude woman from earlier answered for him saying” we do not let anyone in before 3pm, it’s our policy, despite their message to me saying they would try.
At this point I had enough of their lack of care and empathy for their guests and despite the fact I had already pre-paid the room, I decided to walk along the road to one of the other hotels and take a room there., which I was let into straight away
Myself and about 4 colleagues will be visiting the area on a monthly basis but will not be staying at the Crown.
I appreciate hotels need policies for check in but my frustration and anger here was caused by poor customer care and extremely rude and unhelpful staff .. all I wanted was for someone to check to see if my room was ready as they offered in there message to me.
If you want to stay in Pooley Bridge, there are other options with staff that are not rude and are helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay across the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, Marketing at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, I am sorry to read that it wasn’t the most positive or very welcoming experience. Whilst I wish you had a better experience, we will use your comments to improve and ensure we deliver exceptional service for all future guests. I do however, understand your frustration, we always keep to our guide lines of check ins so that our housekeeping team have more than enough time to clean the rooms to high expectations. We do sometimes fall behind schedule as turn over rate is high and we are working with limited staff, I'm sure you can understand our staffing crisis with the current pandemic, but as for rude staff I will pass this on to ensure it doesn't happen again. All I can do is apologise for the lack of warm welcoming you never received. We would value the opportunity to welcome you back and if you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards, Rachel Huschka The Crown Inn Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited The Crown Inn 21st August 2020, it was AMAZING!!

We were greeted with a warm welcome, face masks were required and plenty of hand sanitiser available which instantly put me at ease. The room was clean and modern, for breakfast we ordered ‘The grill’ (full English) it was beautifully presented and of high quality.

Yes other hotels nearby do not in force face masks or social distancing , but this does not reflect on The Crown Inn Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 2, its an outer building and has a lovely little gift shop opposite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, General Manager at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Rachmeld Thanks for your wonderful review, it really made us smile!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeanRS wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We visit Pooley Bridge regularly and have usually had a pleasant experience in the Crowne Inn, including since lockdown reopening. We had a table booked for 5 for 7.30, arrived promptly and on entering we were ‘greeted’ by an unwelcoming woman stood behind a glass screen who told us that we had to wear a mask before we could go to our table a matter of feet away, despite the room being full of people sitting unmasked, and the staff unmasked too. We didn’t have a mask on us so were told they would sell us one for £1 each which would be added to our bill. When we question what possible difference it would make walking to our table, or why we had to wear one whilst walking to the toilet and back she barked ‘it’s the law!’. This is an utterly ludicrous protocol they’re adopting and no other pub or restaurant that I’ve dined in has this insanity in place. It’s absolutely not the law, and they have no authority in trying to enforce their own version of it. Having returned with our masks we were shown to our table. We all ordered food at the same time but my and my partner’s food arrived 20 minutes after the guests’ we were dining with. When we questioned why we were told by a dishevelled guy who I assume was the closest thing they had to a manager that it was because we ordered on different bills, to make it quicker and easier for payment. How difficult can it be for them to tell the kitchen that we are seated at the same table, and therefore the food should arrive at the same time? My food was adequate (Mediterranean fish stew) however there were some serious problems with our guests’ food and the way in which this was dealt with was the height of incompetence. There’ll be a separate review from them about this. If you’re looking to dine in Pooley Bridge, the Pooley Bridge Inn or the Secret Garden are great. Staff in both venues are friendly, attentive, excellent food and you’re treated as a valued customer instead of a disease ridden inconvenience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, General Manager at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Thanks for your feedback. We are doing everything in our power to keep our staff and customers safe, we are sorry if you don’t agree with our choice of rules and we know wearing a mask can be uncomfortable for some. If you don’t order at the same time there can be a delay in orders as other customers can order between the time of your 2 orders. We are able to split bills after ordering so this may be a better option for future visits as this will ensure your food will come out together. All feedback is taken on board to help us to constantly improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynnd007 wrote a review Jul 2020
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom77 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
From check in to checking out I hated my stay .. to the point where we dud not even go for paid breakfast on our second day. It was chaotic .. food was awful, everything was cold and poor quality. I could not even eat the breakfast. Staff seemed new and clueless , The app did not work but some Patrons were getting table service! I had rang the week before to book a table in the restaurant and had been advised it was only open to residents.. that was not at all true.
ED at the front of house was rude and spoke to people in an appalling manner! As well as run and shout after people to get them to clean their hands and to go out the right door .. I think he has taken COVID 19 too far and has lost his basic sense of customer service.. I felt like I was being chastised every time I set foot in the door.
We paid for a hotel experience for a special occasion and it was ruined, we may as well have gone self catering.
I was told they are Currently not ALLOWED to do any housekeeping ! So we had to change our own towels and toilet rolls, which were left outside the door as were the wet dirty ones overnight ! We were never told there would be no housekeeping. I was told I could not speak to a manager to complain as it is run from head office. Yet I found out later it was the General manager that checked us in!
The room was nice but the rest of the experience was TERRIBLE!!!
Paying upfront for everything gives you no scope for your basic rights of complaint if the customer experience is not what you expected.
I have never wrote such an appalling review but I have also never been reduced to tears by a hotel experience and needless to say it has ruined my partners 60 th birthday experience.
I know we are living in unprecedented times and everyone is having to adapt to new ways of working but I feel this hotel has Just cut many corners to save money and could not care a less about the customer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, General Manager at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Dear Lynnd007 Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, I really am sorry to read that it wasn’t the most positive one. Whilst I wish you had a better experience, we will use your comments to improve and ensure we deliver exceptional service for all future guests. I would value the opportunity to welcome you back and I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the warmest of welcomes and a relaxing experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter C wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a few days and wish we hadn't, from a cracked bathroom sink to mould in the shower to dog hairs on the bath mat and room floor that was the start. My partner asked for a medium rare steak and ended up with a medium raw steak to which they took her whole meal away and returned it without the sauce.
There was a guy working front of house with a shirt tucked I at the front and flapping about at the back and all the time I'm thinking £205 a night for this( that's a joke)
Went for breakfast the next morning and waited that long for a drink that I went to the shop next door and got a bottle of water, when the breakfast turned up I've never been served half a mushroom or half a black pudding as a result I decided to speak to the assistant manager who I showed the bedroom and the state of it,he then offered to give the room a good clean but that wasn't done properly and wasn't much better when we returned later in the day.
The following morning I spoke to the assistant manager again and once again we were told that once again the room would be given another deep clean, 3 days and 3 attempts to clean it ,what a joke surely it should have been done properly the first time, as I've said £205 a night is disgusting and would definitely not recommend this hotel
There would have been more photos but can't upload anymore
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Inn Team, Marketing at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear XXXX Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, I am sorry to read that it wasn’t the most positive one. Whilst I wish you had a better experience, we will use your comments to improve and ensure we deliver exceptional service for all future guests. I would value the opportunity to welcome you back and if you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Team Crown
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pooley Bridge area.
PRICE RANGE
£118 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge - A Thwaites Inn of Character
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictEden DistrictPenrithPooley Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CROWN INN POOLEY BRIDGE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Which popular attractions are close to The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge?
Nearby attractions include Chestnut House (0.02 miles), Hallin Fell (3.7 miles), and Ullswater Lake (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grants of CastleGate, Restaurant, 1863 Restaurant, and La Casita.
Is The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Pooley Bridge.
Are pets allowed at The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Penrith Castle (4.3 miles), Mayburgh Henge (4.1 miles), and Arthur's Pike (1.5 miles).
Is The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pooley Bridge HotelsPooley Bridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pooley BridgeHotels near The Crown Inn Pooley Bridge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire