Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park Foot Holiday Park

Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge, Penrith CA10 2NA England
Traveller (460)
View from the Lakeside View field
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 4 campsites in Pooley Bridge
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Park Foot Holiday Park is located in Central Lake District and has easy access to all the major tourist attractions within the area. The Park offers pitches for Camping, Motor homes and Touring caravans. Also available are Self Catering cottages and log cabins. We look forward to helping you to discover the beauty of the Lake District and enjoy a family holiday on a Park with fantastic facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Canoeing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Archery offsite
Fishing
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Oven
Stovetop
Cable / satellite TV
Electric kettle
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1,029Review49Q+A82Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 216
  • 143
  • 75
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alexander Ross B wrote a review Jun 2021
Lanark, United Kingdom63 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this site for the first time in June with my wife and friends on one of the electric camping pitches for 6 days. I have tried booking the site a few times without any success. I now know why. The site is very popular as it sits right beside the Ullswater lake with beautiful lakeside walks. The village of Pooley Bridge is a pleasant 10min lakeside walk from the camp. The facilities are very clean and modern with plenty of hot water. The site and facilities are cleaned daily and there are very friendly wardens on patrol to ensure that your stay is a peaceful one. The onsite takeaway has a variety of food on offer at prices you would expect to pay in the lakes. The onsite shop has plenty to offer at reasonable prices. All in all. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Thank You so much for your lovely review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really enjoyed our facilities. We here at Park Foot take pride in creating a warm welcoming experience for all our guests as well as making it a memorial trip for each and everyone. Your positive feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel T wrote a review Jun 2021
Rossendale, United Kingdom694 contributions193 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checking in was efficient and COVID safe. We opted for a premium pitch which offers ‘lake side views’. The lake could just about be seen through the trees. Our pitch was two away from the amenities block which was convenient but we were constantly disturbed by the very loud hand dryer in the ladies section. Neither of these two issues would be a problem if you were at the other end of the row which gives better views of the lake and of course you would not get the noise from the amenities block. The site is conveniently close to Pooley Bridge, which is approximately 20 minutes stroll. The amenities block was clean but the hand basin water was too hot ( a rare complaint for many sites) and with no sink plugs there was no way of adding cold water with the result that the hot water was too hot to use. The premium pitches have electric points but not individual water points. There is no specific motorhome service point and the grey waste is released into a grid in front of the amenities block. All in all an average site.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Thank You so much for your review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really enjoyed our facilities. We here at Park Foot take pride in creating a warm welcoming experience for all our guests as well as making it a memorial trip for each and everyone. we really appreciate the feedback you have given us and will certainly be taking this on board for our future guests. we hope to see you soon within the future and hope that this didn't effect your stay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L P wrote a review Aug 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely love coming here. We have stayed in one of the cottages before but this time we camped. I was really anxious before coming due to Covid and even thought about cancelling because of safety concerns. I was instantly put at ease, everything was well organised, checking in was actually much quicker and easier than usual! I constantly seen the cleaning team doing the rounds and it seemed as though there were more toilet blocks so social distancing was a piece of cake. Covid aside, this camp site is fantastic for families, they make sure camp rules are adhered to (no noise after 11pm) , it is well maintained and tidy. The best attraction though has to be it's fantastic location, right on the beautiful lake and a short walk into Pooley Bridge Village. Some fantastic walks accessible by foot from the park (bag a few Wainwright's whilst you're there). We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your first camping trip with us. I completely understand your concerns and I am so happy to know that your worries were erased once you arrived. Our customers safety is of the upmost importance to us so I'm pleased that you felt comfortable and at ease in these unprecedented times. I am also glad to know that you appreciated our new check-in system, it does seem to working very efficiently so maybe we will consider carrying on this new process. Our cleaning team are working extremely hard and so it is lovely to know that their efforts are being recognised. I am also pleased to know that social distancing was not a problem when using the toilet and shower facilities. Thank you for your feedback regarding our camp rules and our policy on noise, as well as the tidiness of our site. I'm glad that you managed to tick off a few Wainwright's during your stay too, we are in a brilliant location for idyllic views and lovely walks. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Park Foot Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Englishrose021 wrote a review Aug 2020
Morpeth, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2 night stay Friday to Sunday and ended up leaving early on Saturday.
We had a pitch in the upper Lake View field which appeared to be the ‘quieter’ less busy area of the site (which is huge overall).

The site has a great location with good views and walks, toilet blocks / showers were kept clean & we enjoyed a takeaway from TJ’s in the evening after we arrived.

Peaceful and relaxing however it is not.

We are a young couple and were hoping to enjoy a relaxing weekend away in the sun with a few drinks, we chose this site as due to it being family oriented we thought it wouldn’t be too quiet & we would still manage get a decent night’s sleep - oh how we were wrong!

I can actually say I have had a better night’s sleep at a music festival.

There were some very large family groups on the site and a few mixed groups of young adults. Lots of noise from the kids playing until fairly late in the evening which was fine and to be completely expected.
From sunset onwards however the emphasis of the site unfortunately seemed to be very much on alcohol, people got increasingly louder as did the music.

Music was loudly blasted all evening until after 11pm when eventually this stopped. However, unfortunately we still had to listen to drunken shouting, arguing and swearing until after 2am. This was later followed by loud echoes of wretching and vomiting across the campsite. Delightful.

I recognise that this is not exactly the site’s fault, rather the clientele - however where was the site security? We didn’t see any around.
Having stayed at several different camp sites in the past we have never had this issue. We were not made aware of any means of contacting security as we certainly would’ve used it.

Having had no sleep all night and feeling very disappointed we chose not to endure a second night. Unfortunately we would not return in the future following this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our facilities and the cleanliness of our site. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the takeaway service from TJ's restaurant. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by inconsiderate guests not abiding by our park rules. We do have a strictly no noise policy between the hours of 11 PM and 8 AM and our security patrols the site in the evenings. We do have a 24/7 hotline which can be reached by calling 017684 86309 which is either answered by a member of the reception staff or a member of the security team if called beyond 9 o'clock. Should you have let us know about the loud music we could have dealt with this for you, I'm sorry that you were not made aware of the number to call if you encounter any issues during your stay. Sorry again that you were unhappy with your stay with us and that you were not told about security contact information. And I am sorry to hear that you do not intend to stay again, I do hope that you will change your mind so that we can show you what a lovely campsite we are. Kind regards, Park Foot Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The_Armo wrote a review Aug 2021
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom121 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Park Foot is a beautiful site in a great location with close access to the lake or onto the Fells for walking. The site is very clean and well maintained with great pitches and amenities. Lovely helpful staff and a site club house.

The Good:
The site has a lovely club house with a bar and restaraunt, prices are as expected but not overly pricey.
Toilet blocks were clean and maintained well and showers warm.
The site is very large with some sloped areas so caravan or motorhome wheel levels are a must, there is a tenting field closest to the lake and across the minor road so if wanting to use the take away its a 5 min walk to the main site.
Pitches are serviced and hardstanding to most so a groundsheet would be good for tents.
Its a 15minute beautiful lake side walk into Pooley Bridge which has some great bars.

The Bad:
No social distancing at all with groups of 20 seen a few times across a few tent pitches. People booking multiple pitches and meeting up partying, no mask wearing in toilet blocks observed from anyone, no mask wearing from several guests when in the club house, no mask wearing at all to be honest with no enforcement.

The Ugly:
Kids and infants left unattended for hours on end in the stream whilst parents are getting drunk.
Music on until 2:30am in the tent field, swearing and shouting, tent guests having fire pits which aren't allowed and some of those were rather large showing no regard to surrounding people there. This all whilst security drive around ignoring it.

Summary:
Please be aware this (at least when we were there and we were warned by previous guests) is a large commercial site spanning several acres with Static vans, motorhomes, tents and caravans. Unlike some sites these are mixed in location, some pitches bigger than others etc etc. It is therefore loud, rowdy especially on a weekend or half term.
The visit we had was mixed due to the great site and poor guests. This is no fault of the park but of the people who cannot go to Benidorm due to Lockdown, they want to get hammered and the best way is to buy a tent and ruin it for everyone else.

We would suggest a midweek visit when older families are at school and people attending are there to relax as it will be much more enjoyable. It really is a lovely site
but let down by guests.

The Benidorm of the Lake District? - We would stay again but away from weekends or school holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Go midweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Thank you for your review! Of course, we do have a large site here and due to the current situation, we have been fully booked up throughout the summer! This has obviously meant that the fields have been busy. Despite this, we have been operating at a lower capacity to normal, to keep a sense of distancing within the fields even without the government guidelines. We are a lot quieter after the summer holidays, and with the good weather that is still around, makes for a perfect holiday location. Glad to hear that you will be returning, and I hope you get to experience Park Foot for all we have to offer!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LisaBo1972 wrote a review Aug 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on 12th August for a 3 night stay and were allocated lakeside camping field. The field was far from full and we had so much choice of where to pitch as it was not rammed or over crowded at all. The 11pm Noise curfew was adhered to and we witnessed no rowdiness at all.
There were numerous toilet blocks and showers so I felt we were able to maintain social distancing at all times. All communal areas were clean and not overcrowded.
The bonus was the lake that was on the doorstep of the camp, our family loved it and due to the beautiful weather really took full advantage of the swimming.
Staff were all so helpful, right through to booking and responding to any enquiries. Our neighbouring tent had a flat car battery, instantly staff came and jump started his car. Nothing was too much trouble.
Definitely would book again. Just hope the weather is as good next time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have reduced our capacity on site by over half to ensure that there is more than enough room for all our guests to pitch up with plentiful space between one another. We do have a strictly no noise policy between the hours of 11 pm and 8 am and we do inform all our guests of this upon check-in so I am glad to hear that these rules were followed and respected by all our visitors. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the social distancing in the toilet and shower blocks as well as cleanliness of the facilities. We are in a fab location being right next to Lake Ullswater and I am pleased to hear that you made the most of this by enjoying a lovely swim. It is great to hear that you appreciated all our friendly staff, we take pride in ensuring all our guests needs are met. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Park Foot Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottishtourist1976 wrote a review Jul 2020
Carlisle, United Kingdom68 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Park Foot over the weekend, 2 adults and 3 kids camping. It was our first trip as a family since lockdown but I have to say the staff here have got it sussed. The toilets and showers are immaculate at any time we have been here previously but this time it was noticeable to see cleaning staff on site throughout the day. Contactless check-in measures are in place, pitches have been reduced to allow distance and the shop/takeaway/play park all have sanitiser so you can be confident they are doing all they can. Highly recommended again, and will be back in August :0)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mobile87704 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first trip out post lockdown and we weren’t disappointed. The site has put every measure in place to help keep everyone safe. There are stations of hand sanitizer everywhere including the children’s play area. Cleanliness of amenities were fantastic and again hand gel stations and marks/ notices all over reminding park goers to regularly wash and keep distance. Measures in place to allow people to access all areas safely including bar and restaurant. Got another trip planned for next month looking forward to it already. Excellent site great facilities well stocked shop, great location as near to the lake and in walking distance of Pooley Bridge would highly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the measures we are taking to ensure everyone's safety during these unprecedented times. Thank you again for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Park Foot
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Babycatcher7 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hartlepool, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 4 nights beginning of August family of 4 with 2 dogs.
Easy check in, with check in lanes handy with a tourer.
On the shop field pitch 22 with lovely lake view. Perfect location for views, and access to the lake side and shop/restaurant.
There were some large groups sat out but we were never disturbed by any noise.
Shop is well stocked with everything you would need for food, but also holiday items like kids fishing nets, dingys, swim shoes, camping items etc.. and reasonably priced with friendly staff.
We weren’t too impressed with the take away food quality or prices, but visited the restaurant and food was lovely, with good portions and friendly staff. Felt safe and clean in the current situation.
Our kids enjoyed a splash in the stream a few times whilst we had a nice cold beer in the beer garden.
Visited pooley bridge which is an easy 10-15 min walk around the lake. A few pubs, and little shops. Had a drive to Aira force, around 30mins drive and spent a few hours there.
We had an amazing time, definitely helped by the beautiful weather during our visit. Enjoyed a sunset picnic, and swimming in the lake and will definitely be back, and looking forward to enjoying some evening entertainment when the park is back to normal!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Hello Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our site, and all the surrounding area has to offer. We truly are blessed with such a fantastic location. I'm glad you enjoyed eating at the restaurant, the food from the takeaway should be prepared to the same quality as the restaurant so i'm sorry that you didn't enjoy it. The great weather really does add to the trip, so i'm happy to hear you made the most of it. We look forward to you staying with us again. Kind regards Park Foot
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gillybt wrote a review Jul 2020
Carlisle, United Kingdom438 contributions122 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my second stay here, the first time a few years ago now, can't get over how much I love it here. There is something about Park Foot that reminds me of Kellerman's from the famous Dirty Dancing film. It's like a little bit of heaven set beside a beautiful lake, perhaps its the stone work of all the buildings, the way the place twinkles at night, to me its a little bit magical.

I have just returned from a 2 night camping break, making memories with my 18 year old daughter before she leaves for University. The site was spotless, the staff, very friendly and welcoming, we were in the Shop Field on an electric pitch which is fine gravel, so remember to bring a good groundsheet for comfort. The toilet block and washing up area were immaculate, they even have a dishwasher! Everyone camping looked happy, and relaxed, it was sooo nice to experience of bit normality in these Covid-19 times. The whole site looked busy, despite it being midweek, however we felt safe and there was still loads of space, so you never felt encroached. This park very big and had areas to camp that are close the the main reception/restaurant/shop or further away by the lakeside. From our pitch to the centre of PB was a mile walk, a lovely walk, despite the weather which was a mixed bag. Park Foot may be a bit more expensive to stay, but in my opinion it is worth every penny, thank you sooo much. We will be back for sure, keep up the excellent work everybody.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fiona Bell, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely time with your daughter before she goes to University. I am glad you appreciated the cleanliness of our site and had a relaxing stay despite the busyness we are experiencing post lock-down. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the walk in to Pooley Bridge even though the weather could've been better, unfortunately the weather in the Lake District can be rather unpredictable, which I'm sure you will have found out. Thank you very much again for your lovely review and I do hope you will be returning soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovelyl31 asked a question Apr 2023
Alsager, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Can you park caravan on car park after check out while you use the lake?
Pooley Bridge, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes that is fine to park in the Lakeside car park
tinkerbelltina asked a question Feb 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom13 contributions14 helpful votes
Will I get a TV signal in the Motorhome?
Pooley Bridge, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
we believe you can
Pooley Bridge, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes of course, if you make sure your name, pitch number and area (Striding Edge, Sandall etc) are on the delivery address, and instruct the driver to come to reception first and we'll happily direct them down.
Pooley Bridge, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes Beckside is fully wheelchair accessible, with a wet room.
Pooley Bridge, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
For large caravans we'd suggest taking the B5320 to the park.
Andrew C wrote a tip 20 Apr
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can book your pitch online before ypu arrive. "
Read full review
Guy T wrote a tip 1 Apr
Sunderland, United Kingdom16 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Whilst the accomodation is great, the oven and cooker do need a refresh to a more modern unit. I would suggest taking an air fryer. "
Read full review
Jayne D wrote a tip Mar 2024
6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent toilet facilities, book early for summer "
Read full review
Sightseer36490815383 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware no irons on site lol ,, "
Read full review
Clifford S wrote a tip Sept 2023
Sudbury, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can get busy Weekends "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pooley Bridge area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictEden DistrictPenrithPooley Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK FOOT HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews (Pooley Bridge)

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Foot Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Park Foot Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Chestnut House (0.7 miles), Hallin Fell (3.1 miles), and Ullswater Lake (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Foot Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Park Foot Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a dining area, a view of the mountains, and an oven.
What food & drink options are available at Park Foot Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Foot Holiday Park?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Foot Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1863 Restaurant, The Clickham Inn, and The Horse and Farrier, Dacre.
Is Park Foot Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Pooley Bridge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Foot Holiday Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Foot Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Foot Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Penrith Castle (4.9 miles), Mayburgh Henge (4.6 miles), and Arthur's Pike (0.9 miles).
Does Park Foot Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Pooley Bridge HotelsPooley Bridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pooley BridgeHotels near Park Foot Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire