We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled at the head of Endeavour Inlet in heart of New Zealand’s stunning Marlborough Sounds, Furneaux Lodge is a boutique hotel in the outer Queen Charlotte Sound. It looks out over the calm, clear water of the bay, embraced by virgin native forest, unchanged since Captain Cooks first visit in the inlet in 1769. Here at the lodge, the pace is easy, comfortable and relaxed. Ideal for the complete retreat.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Endeavour Inlet Queen Charlotte Sound, 7250 New Zealand
Getting there
Picton Aerodrome19 mi
Blenheim Airport34 mi
See all nearby hotels
326Reviews
126Photos
3Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 97
  • 58
  • 34
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for one night as part of the Queen Charlotte walk. Unfortunately we arrived late afternoon and left early the following morning, we would have liked to stayed longer. The rooms are lovely, fantastic views and with tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The
Read more
We stayed here for our first day walking the Queen Charlotte track. We had a lovely chalet overlooking the bay. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Dinner was a small menu but cooked to perfection and breakfast the next morning was equally as excellent.
Read more
Response from AnMTCexperience, Manager at Furneaux Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Millydog2000 Your is review is amazing, thanks so much. We’re thrilled you had a great time at Furneaux Lodge, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
+1
We booked the Queen Charlotte track through Wilderness Guides because we didn’t want to carry kit. We hadn’t looked at the accommodation in detail. So arriving at our room in Furneaux after a day when it was about 30 degrees was incredible. You could see the sounds from the
Read more
Response from AnMTCexperience, Manager at Furneaux Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Cpherts Your review is amazing, thanks so much. We’re thrilled you had a great time at Furneaux Lodge. So sensible to have your luggage transported to our door while you walked the track on a hot summer day. Great to hear the room was good and you liked the smiley faces on your lunch. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This is a lovely oasis, especially if walking the Queen Charlotte track. This was our end point & the hotel did great beers & food. Perfect, even with a log fire, although not particularly cold outside. A great place to wait for our water taxi back to Picton.
Read more
Response from AnMTCexperience, Manager at Furneaux Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
A big thanks for your great review. We’re chuffed that you enjoyed your time at Furneaux Lodge, and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Read more
We stayed at Furneaux Lodge on our first night walking the Queen Charlotte Track. The accommodation was arranged by Natural Encounters and what a treat it was to stumble into the grounds at the end of a long, hot walk. The three of us had two rooms side by side and both were
Read more
Response from AnMTCexperience, Manager at Furneaux Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Clearhorizons Your review is amazing, thanks so much. We’re thrilled you had a great time at Furneaux Lodge. Hopefully we will see you back for a longer stay in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementFurneaux Lodge
Endeavour Suite
Suite rooms
PreviousNext
1234569
Hi, is there a café or similar open for breaky? we are walking the track, can we buy a lunch pack here?
Hi, thank you for your enquiry, yes we have a cafe open for breakfast and you can order a packed lunch for your walk. Looking forward to see you! Thank you, Francesca Furneaux Lodge
0 votes
Show all answers
no. only by water taxi.
1 vote
"We loved our rooms (15 and 16, I think), a little way from the main lodge but very peaceful and with views of the water."
"Do not accept room 9!"
"Backpacker rooms were lovely. If you needed to cook though bring your own cooker and cook down by beach."
"All rooms seemed to have water views"
"the trampers rooms are basic with shared facilities, great for people on a budget!"
PreviousNext
12345612
ALSO KNOWN AS
furneaux hotel marlborough region
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough Region
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing