We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach and Horses

Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Here at The Coach & Horses we have 31 bespoke design boutique bedrooms, allowing you to escape the ordinary, with each room inspired by neighbours, the world famous Kew Gardens. Not only does our hotel feeling like a home away from home, you’ll also enjoy many luxuries such as Sky TV, Green Spring toiletries, Nespresso coffee machine, crisp cotton linen and big fluffy towels. With Kew Gardens on the doorstep, The National Archives a 10 minutes walk and both Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge stations getting you into Central London in 40 minutes, our hotel perfectly lends itself to both business and leisurely stays. We also have 30 free private parking spaces dedicated to our guests. To make your stay even more magical, speak to our reception team about adding a package to your booking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
633Reviews
113Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 227
  • 47
  • 29
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room no 18 .....clean and plenty of space.Hairdryer,iron/ironing board,toiletries.Wonderful white fluffy towels.Massive bed with clean cotton bedding,clean pillows although a bit lumpy .Easy to understand heating system,long mirror.Lighting cosy with width not deep window and
Read more
We stayed a few days in this great location. No problems with the room or pub below but breakfast was a bit hit and miss. If busy, things ran out and you can wait a long time for anything cooked. Most of the service was OK but more smiling would help. We noticed our mini bar
Read more
Response from Jessica D, General Manager at The Coach and Horses
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Julian, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are sad to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards and we are looking into the mini bar and breakfast issues with our team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Kate The Coach and Horses Team
Read more
Such a lovely collection of comfortable places to eat. Don't be put off by the gastro pub description. The bar food is excellent and the staff really super. We had a club sandwich and a steak sandwich. Excellent!
Read more
Response from Jessica D, General Manager at The Coach and Horses
Responded 4 days ago
Many thanks for choosing to dine with us and for taking the time to write a review. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kate The Coach and Horses Team
Read more
We had Sunday Lunch in the restaurant and it was one of the worst meals I can remember having anywhere. The beef had been pre sliced and was like cardboard(we were asked how we liked it cooked and requested rare, it was a strange grey colour when it arrived). The pork belly was
Read more
Response from Jessica D, Manager at The Coach and Horses
Responded 5 days ago
Many thanks for choosing to dine with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us and we are looking into this with the kitchen team as this is not our usual standard. Please could you email us at coachandhorses@youngs.co.uk with more details and the time of your booking etc. Kind regards, The Coach and Horses Team
Read more
We enjoyed some very nice pub food for an early evening dinner in the bar of this Kew hotel. The menu offers a wide choice and there is a separate bar snack menu.The menu boasts "ultimate Chips" which we ordered with our 6oz steaks. Place your order at the bar and food and
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Room
Room 31
flat screen television, desk, chair, tea kettle, cups
Room 4
PreviousNext
1234569
No it is not in the congestion charge area
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel allow dogs?
We didn’t stay but just had meal and there were dogs in bar eating area
0 votes
Show all answers
The hair dryer was more than fine for us. Power was great.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Flora, We do have hairdryers in the room. They are of a high standard with various settings. Kind regards, Kate The Coach and Horses Team
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Both rooms that we had on different floors were quiet and lovely."
"Room 5 is an interconnecting room, opposite the main internal entrance to ground floor rooms, so can be noisy if the hotel is busy."
"Choose a room in the main part of the building, facing away from the street. Make sure it's got enough air when the windows are closed."
"All the rooms we have stayed in have been to a good standard"
"Superior Double rooms are very good"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the coach and horses hotel richmond-upon-thamescoach and horses richmond
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRichmondKew
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing