We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluesun Hotel Alan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluesun Hotel Alan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Bluesun Hotel Alan
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is the only large resort in the area. It is situated in a small village very close to Paklenica national park. There are 3 nearby small convenience stores and a few traditional restaurants within walking distance. There is a clean swimming pool although the water is not heated. And the seafront is right in front of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nguyenththuong
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear nguyenththuong, Thank you for finding time to write review about our hotel. It is truly a pleasure, knowing that our customers are so content after spending vacation in our hotel, and that motivates us to continue giving our best to make our guests' stay as memorable as possible. Our task is to recognize your demands and provide excellent service....

Ptuj, Slovenia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Big apartment room in a hotel with (not used) kitchen. Great food and value for all inclusive. Friendly staff, especially waiters at terrace bar. Wunderfull big SPA with saunas, pools and whirlpool. Location is close to the national park Paklenica...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drey985
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear drey985, thank you for posting your review and giving us such a high rate, we truly appreciate it. We are glad you found our all inclusive service to be of a good value. Also, thank you for complimenting our staff and spa center. It would be lovely to host you again. Best wishes Milos Divic Accommodation Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Got the room with a good deal on a half board stay with use of the spa. First room was above the spa which was very hot as a result. Staff helpfully found us another room to move to in the tower side (although the air conditioning didn't work here either but it was a lot cooler). Standard buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOx821
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear JOx821, thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor auditory. We are glad you were satisfied with spa and our buffet meals. We feel sorry you got stuck in the lift, we will make sure that this doesn't ever happen again, so please accept our apology. If you ever consider visiting us again, we will...

St Austell
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Giving a very good as food was excellent, staff friendly and very helpful. As travelling with Saga we had a designated dining area, much appreciated. Bed a bit lumpy as was the pillow and en suite so small you almost put your foot in the loo whilst getting out of the shower. This was a twin room but the single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgetStAustell
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear BridgetStAustell, thank you for putting a good word for us and rating us with such a high grade. We deeply appreciate your compliments about our food and staff, but also your remark about our accommodation. We certainly hope this won't be your last visit to our Bluesun hotel Alan. Kind regards from beautiful Starigrad Paklenica, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The largest/tallest building on this stretch of Adriatic Coast provides clean accommodation, very friendly and accommodating stuff and very fair prices in the off season. The hotel is open all year round and it is one of rare choices for decent stay in at least 50km radius. From the outside the hotel looks a bit 60's but nothing much can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptHighSeas
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Dear CaptHighSeas, thank you for taking your time and writing us extensive and honest review. We are glad that our hotel mostly met your expectations and that you felt welcomed. We would love to host you again. Thank you for giving us your trust. Sincerely, Miso Divic, Accommodation Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalisto85
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stano_IpD
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Florence S
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

lancashire england
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jul30
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alan, responded to this review

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starigrad-Paklenica
15.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
16.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
14.4 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pansion Kiko
Pansion Kiko
#2 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vicko
Hotel Vicko
#3 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
57 reviews
16.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bluesun Hotel Alan has its own wellness facilities, as well as both outdoor and indoor pools. The entrance to the unspoiled Paklenica National Park is just 2 km away. You can enjoy those eternal Italian specialities from the "Alan" Pizzeria and samples of authentic Dalmatian cuisine from the "Batela" tavern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Alan

Address: Dr. Franje Tudjmana 14, Starigrad-Paklenica 23244, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Starigrad-Paklenica
Price Range: £42 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Alan 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Alan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Alan Croatia/Starigrad-Paklenica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesun Hotel Alan staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesun Hotel Alan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are different rooms, with a balcony. Either with sea view, mountain view, or both.”
nguyenththuong, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take an apartment room in a hotel... it's more spacious.”
drey985, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No air con so not above the spa!”
JOx821, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 room+living+kitchen suites have no sea view. Choose high floors at the north building with single and double rooms for best sea views.”
CaptHighSeas, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the seventh floor”
wendyflorences, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5