We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Garden of Sun Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Garden of Sun Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very noise at night 9 toilet for 600 rooms toilet downstairs for bar lift don't take more than 3 people and first time staff asking for tips and we travel turkey at least twice a year and customer was poor and food was unacceptable toward the end of the week

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
gardenofsunhotel2015, Guest Relations Manager at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your revıew - ıt ıs much apprecıated. Not really sure what ıt ıs you are sayıng ? The lıfts take up to 6 people of average sıze, but the alarm does beep ıf therer ıs more than 450 kılos - thıs ıs for your safety, so not sure why you would see that as a negatıve?? Kınd...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

where does one start !!!!! This is no way this is a 5* hotel, only way to describe it, it is very similar to the cheap stop off travel lodge in the UK...... The pool was icy cold,people described it colder than ice cubes.. The indoor pool next to the sauna, was (NO SWIMMING ) OR so the "THAI LADY"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j0anna0b
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Sorry for your inconveniences.The adequate departments will be informed about your recommendations. Hope to welcome you in high season when the resort and hotel is properly in fuction.

Leyland
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This was a replacement hotel as the one we were supposed to be in closed early.. The hotel is lovely the rooms are nice enough. The staff carnt do enough for you. Unfortunately the food is bad..only just edible & the same food served most days. The outside bbq was ok but dependant upon which chef was cooking the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delfi76
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Sorry for your inconveniences.The adequate departments will be informed about your recommendations. Hope to welcome you in high season when the resort and hotel is properly in fuction.

ayrshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 week holiday with my partner and 5 yr old son. Have worked in the travel industry and spend a lot of time in research of my holidays. It was our first holiday as a family during scottish school holidays. Spoke to kay on our second morning by the pool. Was very informative and was interested in arranging night...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank casper1967
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Sorry for your inconveniences.The adequate departments will be informed about your recommendations. Hope to welcome you in high season when the resort and hotel is properly in fuction.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

would not recommend this hotel as me and my husband were very disappointed food was full of flies and the variety of food was very poor, entertainment there wasn't any as it was the end of the season they didn't even try staff very rude iam not very fussy as we only paid 700 pounds for a week but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calbarnes2016
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The flies in the restaurant has been informed to local authorities because of it is their reponsibility to make disinfection in the resort.We are surely have provide enough food and drinks even English food like Yorkshire Pudding etc.We had short while maintenance for one of the lift as we noticed you here.If you were not happy with room...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

If you like Eastern Pedigree Chum while sipping on 100% neat syrup then you need to pack your suitcase ASAP - you're in for a treat. In all seriousness I don't know where to start. I honestly don't think I've ever seen cucumbers in vanilla Muller Fruit Corner before or frankfurters in pasta sauce for breakfast. There was a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nat p
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving a share and help us to improve our standarts and services. None of our pool activities is extra cost, and we had a proper open buffet till end of the season.( Even we tried to shape our menus due to English guests staying in the hotel. As you know, British guests are not very open...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I booked this hotel expecting a 5* facility but was disappointed to have only a 3* rated hotel. The pool was freezing and even the indoor pool was not heated so swimming was out of the question. There was zero evening entertainment and the carte meal which came with the deal was not available. The food was just a mixed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrashid
reading
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This wasn't our choice hotel but were moved to this hotel last minute by "On The Beach". We arrived late at night and on arrival at the reception desk you can see the pool area that looks good,all lit up at night.The receptionist was helpful,also mentioning about some food that had been left out for us. In total there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReadingMartin
gardenofsunhotel2015, Guest Relations Manager at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Hı Martın Thank you for your revıew, and ıt ıs apprecıated that you have been objectıve regardıng servıces etc. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay wıth us and hope to see you agaın Kınd regards Guest Relatıons Team

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not going to write an essay about this place as I've already wasted a week of my life there that I won't get back! What I will say is the food was average but cold, cats in the restaurant, basic local drinks not available or no glasses to put them in, dirty rooms, linen and pool towels. Having read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
gardenofsunhotel2015, Guest Relations Manager at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rıchard, Thank you for your revıew ıt ıs much apprecıated. We are sorry to hear you were dısappoınted wıth your stay. KInd regards Guest Relatıons Team

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I have worked in the travel industry for a total of 18 years and have been to some lovely places and some not so lovely places. This hotel has to be top of my league of the most comical/ unhygienic hotels I've ever stayed in. For those of you who remember Jeremy Beadle If he was still here I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neale-Mc29
gardenofsunhotel2015, Guest Relations Manager at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wıth respect, workıng ın the travel ındustry for 18 years - you know that hotels get paıd mınımum rates at the end of season and that servıces are scaled back. You would also apprecıated that the prıce you paıd absolutely reflects that. We do state clearly ın our advertısıng that thıs ıs the case. No hotel pools are...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Luxury Room (Sea View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool with Waterslides (12)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (Sea View) (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
3.5 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
1.5 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is our pleasure to welcome you to Garden of Sun Spa & Wellness Hotel Our sea view rooms have amazing views out over the crystal clear waters of the Aegean Sea. Garden rooms have a view of the gardens and Didim 'Cityscape' beyond. Spend your days relaxing beside the pool with a gentle sea breeze caressing your skin as you soak up the sunshine surrounded by palm trees and beautifully maintained gardens. If you prefer, you can join in with water aerobics, step aerobics, dancing or lots of sports activities and games arranged by our animation team for your entertainment. Each evening there is entertainment in our Theatre ranging from Comedy to Turkish Dancers, Competitions and Singing. Or you can dance the night away in our on-site Night Club Enjoy wonderful Turkish and International Cuisine in our restaurants or a grab a burger at the snack bar - the choice is yours to enjoy. Our Spa and wellness Centre offers a range of treatments from a Turkish bath experience to a relaxing oil massage to prepare your skin for that golden healthy glow you want to go home with. Have a manicure, pedicure... Treat yourself to a new 'do'... It's all here for your convenience and enjoyment. We also have a Jewellery Shop and a convenience store inside the hotel where you can purchase nibbles & drinks and top up on sun lotion, or find souvenirs and gifts to take home. Little people? Problem yok! We have a Mini Club which caters for 5 - 12 year olds, they have their own pool area with slides and there is a Mini disco each evening at 9pm in the Theatre  There is also lots to see and do in the local area for all ages. Make Garden of Sun your 'home' from home for the holidays. * On the beach * 700 metres to the town centre * Hotel bus service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden of Sun Hotel

Address: 3. Plaj, Altinkum, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Price Range: £33 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Garden of Sun Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden of Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Of Sun Altinkum
Garden Sun Hotel Turkey
Garden Sun Altinkum
Hotel Garden Of Sun
Garden Sun Hotel Altinkum Turkey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden of Sun Hotel staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from Garden of Sun Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My family loved the mattresses very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Delfi76, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room size are small so if you are going with two adults and two children then book a family room.”
 of 5 bubbles jrashid, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms from the 4th floor upwards have good sea views”
 of 5 bubbles stixzidinya, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for duvets if you go off peak as it can get very cold. Also, due to the stray dogs barking all night ... ask for a pool view room to avoid sleepless nights. There is a lip going into the bathroom so be careful not to trip. Quite a high side to get legs over when getting into the shower - may not be suitable for people with leg problems etc...”
 of 5 bubbles ZoeD1233, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for superior room,we didn't have much of a view but didn't spend much time in it”
 of 5 bubbles Marion189, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay