Level Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Level Inn

Traveller (4)
Double room with Ensuite
Room & Suite (46)
Level Inn
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£76
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Ebbw Vale
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ebbw Vale lies close to the edge of the Brecon Beacons National Park and is also close to many adventure activities such as canoeing, gorge walking, archery and surf tubing. The hotel is a short walk to the centre of Ebbw Vale, the largest town in the area, with a large shopping centre and cinema. There are nearby BMX and mountain biking routes or you can immerse yourself in the rugged beauty of the valleys and discover the rich heritage of the local steel and mining industry. You can also take a train direct to Cardiff City Centre. Level Inn is well known for its great customer service and its great breakfast which sets you up for your day weather this is a day filled of work or if this is a day full of hiking up the beacons our breakfast will have you on your way
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Hiking
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
54Reviews0Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bob C wrote a review 7 May
Littleborough, United Kingdom263 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tucked away you wonder where you are going, but once you arrive, the welcome is great. Parking at the hotel is limited, but there is a huge free car park only 50 yards away with electric charging points too.
The rooms are small but functional, with TV, tea making facilities and a well equipped bathroom including a powerful shower.
The included Welsh breakfast set us up for the day ahead. You can buy soft drinks and zero percent alcohol and are welcome to bring your own alcohol to drink on the premises.
30 minutes from the Brechin Beacons, and about a quarter of the cost of hotels in that area, I would certainly recommend fellow walkers to stay here. and as a bonus, Wetherspoons is only 10 minutes walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If your Sat Nav seems to be taking you down narrow streets, don't worry you'll be heading the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any confusion regarding the location of our hotel. While it may be tucked away, we're delighted that you found the welcome to be great upon arrival. We understand that parking can be limited, but we're pleased to inform you that there is a large free car park just 50 yards away, complete with electric charging points for your convenience. We're glad that you found our rooms to be small but functional, equipped with amenities such as a TV, tea making facilities, and a well-equipped bathroom with a powerful shower. It's great to know that our Welsh breakfast set you up for the day ahead. We appreciate your mention of our policy allowing guests to bring their own alcohol to enjoy on the premises. Additionally, we offer a selection of soft drinks and zero percent alcohol for purchase, catering to various preferences. As you mentioned, our hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes away from the Brecon Beacons, providing an affordable alternative to hotels in that area. We're thrilled to hear that you would recommend fellow walkers to stay with us. Furthermore, the proximity of Wetherspoons, which is only a 10-minute walk away, serves as an added bonus for our guests. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon I wrote a review Nov 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom20 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights.
Hospitality was excellent. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming.
Room was so clean. Well done to the housekeepers who were also very friendly and gave a great service.
Breakfast was lovely. Served to order. A good variety. Thank you so much. Reception team and kitchen staff excellent service.
So glad we stayed here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Thank you shazzlebIt was a pleasure to host you!! I am pleased to see the staff was the key part of your stay here with us!! We really do try and ensure ALL guests have the best stay they possibly can. We cant wait to see you AGAIN in the near future please book direct with us on 01633 846720 to ensure the best deal and discout :) Tristan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jillygilly wrote a review Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hidden gem
Absolutely the best stop over hotel we have ever stayed in,
On arrival we were greeted by really friendly staff, shown to our room which was spotless.
The bed was extremely comfortable ,
Lovely sleep there , in the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in a spotless dining room with fresh white linen tablecloths , everyone there is very friendly and accommodating, you feel like a genuine guest of theirs.
Highly recommend this as a stop over or like us when touring around Wales.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammad Ali, Owner at Level Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for such a great review I am privileged to read a great review as such as yours :) I am pleased to see the hotel was one of the best hotels this is such a compliment to the team!! I am pleased to see another review mentioning staff as we do really have a great team here! Our comfortable beds set you for a great night sleep followed by a great breakfast as you mentioned! We hope to see you in the near future Kind Regards Tristan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen T wrote a review Dec 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom40 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A brief 1 night stop over for business reasons. At the risk of repeating what others have already said…. The hotel is accessed via residential streets, I did wonder where the sat nav was taking me but arrived without issue. Parking is limited but there is ample street parking close by. The staff were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was surprisingly nice for a budget hotel with a comfy bed and nice hot shower. Breakfast was freshly cooked; I had an omelette (it’s not often you see that as an option on the menu). I’ll definitely stay here again when I’m next in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Thank you Karen TIt was a pleasure to host you!! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay overall at the level inn & I am pleased to see the staff was the key part of your stay here with us!! Our breakfast offers a wide range of options and even better its INCLUDED WITH ROOM RATE :) We really do try and ensure ALL guests have the best stay they possibly can. We cant wait to see you AGAIN in the near future please book direct with us on 01633 846720 to ensure the best deal and discout :) Tristan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on a Saturday afternoon after doing the Four waterfalls walk, we were cold and wet where we arrived and they had our room ready to go, the heating was on and the shower was great, just what we needed. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good, they had orange/apple juice, tea/coffee and cooked food to order however we just had toast as we didn't fancy anything heavy before our 4 hour drive back down south but it looked and smelt amazing! My first time staying in Wales and overall a very pleasant stay. Will definitely come again. Thank you for having us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 8 Feb 2024
Dear S1704OYstephs, Thank you for choosing to stay with us after your adventurous Four Waterfalls walk! We're glad to hear that we were able to provide a warm and comfortable experience for you, especially after being cold and wet. It's wonderful to know that your room was ready upon arrival, with the heating on and a great shower to help you relax and refresh. We take pride in maintaining clean and spacious rooms, so it's delightful to hear that you found your accommodation to be up to your satisfaction. Our breakfast selection includes a variety of options to suit different preferences, and we're thrilled that you found it to be very good. Although you opted for toast, we're glad you enjoyed the appetizing aroma and presentation of the cooked food available. We're honored to have been part of your first stay in Wales, and we're delighted to know that it was a pleasant one. Your kind words and intention to return mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we appreciate your feedback. Warm regards, Tristan Parfitt Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spitfireboy29 wrote a review Aug 2023
211 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 1 night and it seemed fine from the outside but I thought it was definitely not worth the £95 I paid for the room and it should be at least £60-70.
The room itself was nice, but we had massive problems with the internet and TV and couldn’t get Netflix etc and found this extremely frustrating.
I really wish places stocked up their tea, milk and sugar as there is just not enough for 2 people for the evening and morning.
I had to grab a lot from a very kind lady making the rounds but should not have to do this.
There was no hairdryer either which I feel if you are paying £95 should be in the room, so this really frustrated my girlfriend immensely!
It could easily be a 4/5 with these improvements, but for the price I would definitely not stay here again, it’s way overpriced and there are pubs around that charge half this amount !!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammad Ali, Owner at Level Inn
Responded 19 Aug 2023
Thank you. Your feedback is valuable and could help the hotel make necessary improvements for future guests. If you have any more thoughts or questions, feel free to share!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz M wrote a review Dec 2023
Helston, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for four nights & found the staff very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great with even the choice of an omelette. As others have said it was a bit awkward to find with the sat nav being in the middle of a housing estate. After chatting to the staff we realised how it came to be a hotel. The housekeeping was brilliant with plenty of tea/coffee/sugar & milk being left daily. I hope all their hard work of offering Christmas Dinners to non residents & the children enjoy the Santas Grotto. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is limited. Sat Nav directions a bit confusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Thank you lizmN9590FIIt was a pleasure to host you!! I am pleased to see the staff was the key part of your stay here with us!! We really do try and ensure ALL guests have the best stay they possibly can. We cant wait to see you AGAIN in the near future please book direct with us on 01633 846720 to ensure the best deal and discout :) Tristan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan P wrote a review Sept 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom355 contributions153 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had no idea what this hotel was going to be like as we only booked it because it was so cheap but wow this place is a hidden gem. We paid £52 for the night with breakfast included and we were not disappointed. This is a budget betel but offers everything you need for a one night stay. The breakfast is excellent and plenty of it offering more choose than many more expensive hotels we have stayed in. We will definitely stay here again if we are visiting the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Thank you Jan PIt was a pleasure to host you!! I am glad you found a cheap price and enjoyed the whole stay! Tristan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
s0niamm wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a stay I recently had at the level inn! The friendly staff ensured that nothing was too much trouble. A senior citizen (an oldie) on my own with limited mobility, I felt so welcomed and secure!
My room was comfortable, as was my bed, plenty of refreshments provided and what a superb shower. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices.
Only disappointments were no bar or communal lounge. No grab rails in the shower. The manager informed that a bar is being built in a few weeks time and will be introducing evening meals.
All staff, being the cooks, waitresses, cleaners, receptionists and manager made my stay a pleasurable, feel good stay.!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 17 Oct 2023
Thank you buggaru07It was a pleasure to host you!! I am pleased to see the staff was the key part of your stay here with us!! We really do try and ensure ALL guests have the best stay they possibly can. We cant wait to see you AGAIN in the near future please book direct with us on 01633 846720 to ensure the best deal and discout :) Tristan Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa A wrote a review 8 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t normally leave reviews but feel so unhappy with the stay at this hotel and the service (particularly by Tristan ‘the manager’), that I want to warn other people to stay away!!!
Firstly the rooms themselves are so small, cramped, no furniture such as sofas or desks, and are absolutely freezing. Upon addressing this to the manager, Tristan, he actually said they can’t control the temperature, nor do anything to resolve this. The pillows themselves are the flimsiest and most pointless, and along with the thinnest of duvets, it creates for a really long night due to complete lack of sleep! Alongside the fact you can hear every noise around you because the walls are so thin.
The outside noise is awful, which apparently the staff cant be bothered to do anything about.
The room is falling apart, with cheap fixtures.
Furthermore, the parking is an absolute joke. The staff can’t seem to decide if the parking is a free for all, if there are disabled spaces, or if the staff want to take up the spaces. However it seems that some cars are fine to take up two spaces, but I was told to move because I was blocking a disabled space (which apparently wasn’t a disabled space on the first night). Of course, happy to not park there, however was not happy with the way the staff spoke to me, ensured my dinner went nice and cold as want allowed to eat it first, and there were no signs of it being a disabled space! Though, others cars taking up two space were not asked to move.
This was followed by finally getting in to the room to find that more pillows which had been requested earlier in the day, due to being unable to sleep on the pathetic useless ones that had been provided initially, had not been put in the room!
The wifi is also absolutely horrendous and as useless as everything else about the stay.
Woke up to find a nice email from Tristan offering a full refund for the three night stay. Went to find him in the morning but he refused to talk to me, and this is supposedly the manager!
Then called him later to find he had changed his offer, after we had left. His only compensation was a discount on staying again in the future! I would not stay again if I was desperate, would rather sleep in the car!
Such a shame to a long waited trip. Awfully run by Tristan and his night staff.
Was then told he would pass this on to his director, who allegedly you can’t talk to yourself, but not heard any thing back!!
Warning, Avoid at all costs!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tristan Parfitt, General Manager at Level Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. All the above points had been addressed in regards to your refund had been processed for the 3rd night stay in which you did not use the facilities unfortunately, staff can’t control outside traffic this is not something we can’t do as explained on the phone this is a doctors car park & people do park in there at night as you have mentioned. We have many guests who stay with us and have mentioned how well it is and the staff including myself. So I do apologise if you found the opposite. There are signs up stating which bays are disabled parking etc. so I do apologise you was confused by this & staff did not communicate to you clearly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Andrew T wrote a tip 18 May
Oxford, United Kingdom51 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're looking for high end quality it's not for you. It's a clean and quiet stop over with superb staff great prices "
Read full review
Bob C wrote a tip 7 May
Littleborough, United Kingdom263 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your Sat Nav seems to be taking you down narrow streets, don't worry you'll be heading the right way!"
Read full review
Brecon wrote a tip Apr 2024
18 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of parking Fresh towel Great breakfast included Very good value for money Reception maned 24/7"
Read full review
Cath W wrote a tip Apr 2024
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect for everyone. Couples, small families and business use. Ideally set near shops and places to eat and a short drive to the Brecons."
Read full review
Paul T wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of car parking and extremely pleasant staff."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ebbw Vale area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesBlaenau GwentEbbw Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEVEL INN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Level Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Level Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ebbw Vale Sports Complex (0.7 miles) and Blaenau Gwent Comedy (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Level Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Level Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Level Inn?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Level Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kahve Cafe Bar, Morgans Wine Bar, and Glyncoed Fishbar.
Is Level Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Ebbw Vale.
Are there any historical sites close to Level Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Big Pit National Coal Museum (4.5 miles), Roundhouse Towers (1.4 miles), and Trefil Quarry (2.3 miles).
Is Level Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ebbw Vale HotelsEbbw Vale Hotel DealsHotels near Level Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire