We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hawksbill by Rex Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,092 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have mulled over what to say about this resort.......overall a nice experience. I understand why some people love it and keep returning. Beautiful beaches and gorgeous scenery. Shame about the mediocre food, water shortages, biting insects and lack of a proper swimming pool. If you are a keen swimmer then only Seagrapes will suit - other beaches have substantial rock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
Lincolnshire, England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hawksbill never fails to impress. The view from reception is something else. Staff at reception are very professional and will go that extra mile to give you any information you may need. Daily, in reception is posted the evening meals. If you need a taxi to go into St John's or Shirley Heights then again there are sheets pinned up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownie101
Ontario
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been home for 3 weeks and still feeling very relaxed. We usually stay in Beachfront Bungalows and wanted to try Honeymoon Cove for a change and we were upgraded when we arrived. We loved the privacy and felt like we were all alone. This is always a very healthy vacation for us due to all the walking and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shadow052
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So...Hawsbill Resort. You will already have read the mixed selection of reviews. The most recent gives a fair idea I think. From our point of view, we loved it, but we had no illusions about what to expect having friends who have stayed there many times. Don't have high expectations and you won't be disappointed. If you want hermetically sealed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dee6jay
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The varied reviews are surprisingly accurate,but the conclusions reached must be based on expectation. Expect too much and you WILL be disappointed. Rather than repeat my opinions I have scored individual aspects that I felt were important. Note - we went for a quiet relaxed break...Bungalow 131. Location - 10. Set around 4 sandy bays, incl nudist beach. Idyllic Room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gmcc57
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hawksbill has some of the best beaches in Antigua and the following is a summary of my impressions over the past year having stayed at the hotel, been a day pass visitor and just visited the beaches on several occasions over the past year (and will visit the beaches again in December). If you are considering staying at Hawksbill DON'T...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TitaniumMonkey
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you read this review, bear in mind we went just out of season,arriving Sept 11.We paid almost £3000 for flights (Gatwick to Barbados,then purgatory, then eventually Barbados to Antigua. Don't do it, unless you're looking for a reason to get divorced). We arrived late, after an horrendous journey, to be greeted by Antigua's answer to The Stig , i.e....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jupiterb500
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team appreciates you sharing your feedback on trip advisor. It's rather unfortunate that we were unable to make your stay with us a memorable one. Your several concerns are noted along with the few positive comments. Even though we strive to meet and please all demands, sometimes its just not possible. Hawksbill has the highest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the location of the hotel is idyllic we found that the public areas in particular the toilet could do with upgrading. They were terrible to say the least and would need a total overhaul. We had great accommodation but the handles of the wash basin and toilet were either loose or falling off in the bungalow. The shower cubicle...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JACQUELENE B
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. Your mentioned concerns pertaining to the facility upgrade, the tea break menu and the back of the kitchen area are duly noted. It 's unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations, nevertheless, thank you once again for your feedback....

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 9 days and had a great time. The resort is quiet, the beaches are fantastic. The have a nude beach which we used many times. It is quite large and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The food was good and they had nightly entertainment which we always enjoyed. The staff were fantastic and always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GregBarnert
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. Hawksbill is indeed a great place to relax and chill in our secluded location North West of the island. Our four beaches, including, Eden beach the only clothing optional beach on island are very much unspoilt and 'vendor harrassment free'. Our...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There really isn't a better location in Antigua if you are looking for a beach holiday. Four beaches to choose from (one nudist if that is your thing) - all private so no hawkers or sales pitches while sunbathing. The rooms are clean and adequate and the air conditioning is brutal! But, the hotel is obviously suffering from an extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 150Lindsay
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team appreciates you sharing your review on trip advisor. It's rather unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations especially in terms of our food offerings which most seems pleased with. With the highest ratio of repeat clientele on island, is testament of our uniqueness and despite our few flaws, our overall product such...

1,470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (998)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (231)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (291)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Beachfront Club Honeymoon Cove Room (64)
Viewed
Beachfront Club Room (53)
Viewed
Garden View Bungalow (41)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Sea View Bungalow (49)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
5.6 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,723 reviews
4.6 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
3.6 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,463 reviews
3.6 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 16 in St. John's
3,063 reviews
13.7 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hawksbill by Rex Resorts

Address: Five Islands, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range: £154 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawksbill by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, West Indies, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawksbill by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawksbill By Rex Hotel St. John`s
Hawksbill Antigua
Hawksbill By Rex Antigua
Hawksbill Hotel Antigua
Hawksbill Beach Resort
Hawksbill Resort Antigua
Hawksbill By Rex Resorts Antigua/Saint John Parish
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#9 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawksbill by Rex Resorts staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question
london
3 months ago

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hawksbill by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a beach view Room 54 in a bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles Brownie101, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles 322jacqueleneb, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a superior beach side chalet - really lovely views and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 150Lindsay, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront bungalow or Royal Palms room”
 of 5 bubbles Rick_M43, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite is Fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles lyn51803, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay