We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 829: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although we had been before on this occasion we found the food slow in coming and a little boring. The restaurant seemed busy but was REALLY cold. They need more heat in the conservatory even though it was warm in the bar with an open fire. Sort this out and it'll be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy m
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are members here but have been very critical of the food in the past. However, today the staff excelled themselves with both the high standard of service and excellent quality of food. The hotel is very tastefully decorated and exudes class whilst still capturing the magic of Christmas. Very impressed and very happy. Thanks Bryn Meadows.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pjmcook2012
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter booked spa and afternoon tea for my 50th birthday in March. From arriving to leaving (reluntantly) every aspect was fab. Friendly and knowledgable girls in spa area, clean smelling robe, slippers and towels. Pool and spa area clean and right ambience for swim or relax....you choose. Afternoon tea taken in Blase restaurant and you are not frowned upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 221helz
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your recent visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa for a spa day and Afternoon Tea. I was ever so pleased to read your review and I am so happy that you had such a good experience with us and thank you for the fantastic...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bryn Meadows is 25 minutes from my home town of Cwmbran, so if you're coming from further afield its approximately 35 minutes from J26 of the M4, and very easy to find (a lot further along the lane than I assumed though!) There's plenty of parking, though sizes are a tad tight (but a club member graciously helped me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca B
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review following your recent visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa where you attended a spa day. I was ever so pleased to read your review and I am so glad that you and your party enjoyed yourselves. I was happy that my staff were professional and helpful. We...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took afternoon tea , wife and I bought as gift from family member, looking forward to nice sit down tea , cold sandwiches, cold cake , cold room , only scones were slightly warm, staff OK , never asked if we wanted top up on drinks etc , plus points nice location, room nicely decorated, disappointed with tea , poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffy t
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review following your recent visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa for our Afternoon Tea. I was most disappointed to read how let down you felt by your visit to us for Afternoon Tea and I am sorry that it was not as you had desired. I completely understand...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the Friendly welcome to the lovely breakfast, pretty much faultless visit. Nice pool and Gym area, great views across the Golf course and valley, evening meal excellent, warm and welcoming staff. Thank you, how a hotel should be. 😃

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crock69
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent overnight stay here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was ever so pleased to read your review and I am so happy that you had such a good time whilst you were here. I was happy to hear that my Reception team...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was booked in as a surprise for a birthday mwZl as been told the views were great! Wrong as the main restaurant was closed for refurbishment this wasn't mentioned at time of booking. The garlic ciabatta was so hard and partially burnt it couldn't be eaten, the mains were ok if paying pub prices but for around £17 each I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire M
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to leave a review following your recent visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa where you had an evening meal. I was saddened to read how disappointed you were by your visit to us and I am very sorry that it wasn’t as you had expected. I do apologise if you were...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had Sunday lunch here last week and it was nothing short of excellent ! Duck & orange pate starter, turkey & beef main course, chocolate fondant dessert all top notch. We were looked after by Rob the restaurant manager very attentively considering how busy it was. He is a credit to the hotel. Will definitely return very soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa for Sunday Lunch. I was ever so pleased to read your review, and I very much appreciate your lovely comments. I am so happy that all 3 courses were of superb quality and I will make sure...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking forward to afternoon tea however felt a bit disappointed. We paid almost £20 per person for six of us, the quality of what we had was nit close to the £120 we spent. I felt there was no real effort to make the afternoon tea meet the Roald Dahl theme, adding popping candy and a lolly did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRECardiff
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa for Afternoon Tea. I was most saddened to read how disappointed you were left by your visit to us and I am sorry that it wasn’t as you had expected. Obviously we had advertised the Afternoon Tea to be...

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We were attending a wedding at Bryn Meadows Hotel so we arranged to stay in one of the rooms on the night. The whole wedding took place in their function room that was emptied twice to change the layout from the ceremony to the dinner and speeches and then the night do. I didn't think this would work as in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bronheulog13
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa where you attended a wedding. I was so pleased to read your review and I am glad that you enjoyed the wedding. We hold many weddings here and we are quite prompt with our function room...

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Spa Pool & Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maesycwmmer
8.1 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
16.5 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cwmtaf
666 reviews
12.5 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 75 in Cardiff
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
11.0 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
10.9 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Price Range: £104 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa Maesycwmmer, Wales, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Chorleywood, England, United Kingdom
wales

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had suite on ground floor so could watch golf if wonted and sit outside.”
 of 5 bubbles internetgay, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have great views of Golf Course”
 of 5 bubbles 343willieh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Golf course view is nice to have”
 of 5 bubbles garyo234, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view other than a large, ugly building.”
 of 5 bubbles charles709, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites very spacious, patio access on ground floor, balcony on first.”
 of 5 bubbles 946allanw, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay