We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wonders Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not sure if I want you to know about this Gem of a place, incase it is booked up next time we want to come! However, I owe it to the proprietor, Gaston, to tell you how "wonderful" this is! Just delightful!!Convenient for town center/ beaches, yet so beautiful and welcoming, you might not want to leave the gorgeous garden/...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

hello Diane, your comments are very welcome and make us feel proud. Thank you so much for detailing your experience with such nice wording. We look forward to seeing you in the near future, we cannot thank you enough for taking your time and leaving such a nice description of Wonders! Gaston

Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were breaking our journey from Colombia to Europe so decided to spend three days in Aruba. We chose Wonders from the internet and what a little gem it turned out to be. Although slightly further out from town than we thought it was from a map, it was still only a ten minute walk. However the hotel was superb....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmydon
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Your review is very well appreciated and we are thrilled to hear you would visit us again, that is definitely the best compliment we can receive! Please, don't wait too long..... Gaston

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last week at Wonders and we loved it! We had a beautiful spacious room located on the second floor. Yoeri served us every morning a delicious breakfast and after this gave us a ride to one of the beaches. Very nice landscaped garden. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florix24
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. please don't wait too long to visit us again! Gaston

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived to Oranjestad around 1 AM due to a delay with my flight. I kept informed the hotel about this delay (via email, repeated times) so the pick service I booked with them would wait for me. The Wonders Boutique admin staff replied stating they would be waiting for me. What was my surprise to find out that NOBODY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis Q
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

we are very sorry about what happened this night. Kinikini tours, one of the major taxi companies was actually waiting in the arrival hall for you with a sign of our hotel, this till 1 am. we did send their report to your secretary. i myself followed your flight through the website of the airport of Aruba, but after 11.30...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I tried to cancel my reservation for a ONE night booking, 21 days in advance, and I'm being charged $134 for the cancellation. My husband has to go on a business trip, and we are not going to be able to make it. I know this is a small hotel, but I'm basically being charged the room rate. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photo_Girl_UT
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We understand your concern. Unfortunately the terms and conditions for reservations at booking.com are strict and we adhere to them. I hope you will understand. Your sincerely, Gaston Verlaan

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The pool/courtyard area was beautiful, and well appointed with lots of lounge chairs and quiet corners to relax. We enjoyed breakfast in the courtyard. Everything was clean and neat. Hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the middle of town, and the owner was helpful in calling a taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zac A
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

hello Zac, thanks for choosing Wonders during your holiday on Aruba! nice to read that you have enjoyed your time with us.... Gaston

California
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We loved this placed and would definitely go back, however I feel its important to set the right expectations as many, especially those who haven't traveled outside the US, often are to quick to judge the environment they find themselves in. First off, the owner Gaston could not have been more gracious or accommodating, he goes out of his way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck E
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

good afternoon, thank you for you taking the time to write this wonderful review. thanks for the suggestion to place an ice machine in the community space, the machine is on his way!! Gaston

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We recently stayed at the Wonder Boutique for our first trip to Aruba. We wanted to stay at a smaller place as opposed to the larger hotel chains. Am I ever glad we did. We had such a peaceful time and felt like we had the place to ourselves. It was so relaxing waking up, stepping out of our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David F
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello David, your comments are very welcome and make us feel proud. Thank you so much for detailing your experience with such exquisite wording. We look forward to seeing you in the near future, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time and leaving such a nice description of Wonders! Gaston

Chigwell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

After extensive research into small hotels in Aruba, Wonders seemed promising and after stepping into the foyer, we knew we'd made the right choice! Located near to the downtown of Oranjestadt, we found the location convenient for all our amenities.We stayed for 10 glorious nights & we loved our room (9) which although by the pool was still private, secluded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

hello Joanne, thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Wonders. i will certainly share this with my staff members... "it's the only place we'd stay on a return to Aruba?" is the best compliment we can get. please know, that you are more than welcome again at Wonders.... Gaston

GEORGIA
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great little hotel. Our room was right outside the pool area. The staff gave us a ride to the beach when needed. Hotel is in a safe location not far from town center. There is a great cafe that sales some delicious Gelato on the corner about 2 blocks from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOLSOEUR
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for this wonderful review, always nice to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us! Gaston

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Four Poster King Room (24)
Viewed
King Room with Outdoor Seating (39)
Viewed
King Room with Terrace (26)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,074 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The wonder of WondersEscape in elegance, rejuvenate in style and relax at your leisure at Wonders, the boutique hotel on Aruba which combines the easy comfort of a Bed and Breakfast with the excellence of a star-studded hotel. Wonders is an adult-only concept with the focus on the personal touch. Breakfast is a luxurious awakening of the senses; optional packages go from pampering to spoiling; they include breakfast in bed and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wonders Boutique Hotel

Address: Emmastraat 63, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: £86 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wonders Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wonders Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonders Boutique Hotel Aruba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wonders Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa
over a year ago
Fairbanks, AK
Minehead, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Louisville, KY
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Wonders Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room #5 if you are looking for a larger TV, a balcony, and a better sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles 915chucke, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good, but our preference were the poolside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 676joannef, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is near the pool and just one step!”
 of 5 bubbles beebster2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 had French doors that let a lot of light in.”
 of 5 bubbles laurakI6012HX, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Only ten rooms and all are very nice.”
  • Wonders Restroom
  • Room at Wonders
 of 5 bubbles Tuppstuff, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay