We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We actually traveled in January of 2011 and had a terrible experience, but if it weren't for the employees at the time, I would have left. First off, it was hard to find. The natives couldn't find the place. Good thing we are good on the road and learned our way around (that was not our first time in Aruba...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank HelenasMommy
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for all your compliments! Yes our employees are very well trained to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable, thank you for mention this,.. Yes all our guest love the " love bird seat".. But we have 3 more " romantic spots" on our resort, under the gazebo, beside the pool and under Mr. Mango tree!! Directions: When guests...

Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I had a lovely time in Aruba Apartments. The owner, Barbara, is extremely kind-hearted and really cares about her guests as if they were family. She took me around the island, showed me the nicest places,introduced me to her friends... All of this made thar I gained a friend in Aruba. Thanks a lot for everything, Barbara! I hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvira V
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you! Yes you also ware such a nice guest, looking forward to meet wiht you again. Thank you for the photo's. We have printed them out and hang them in the reception! See you soon and cheers! Barbara

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The actual room was nice and comfortable and the grounds are nice enough. We made a reservation on Expedia as package and it was confirmed but they didn't have the right room ready when we arrived. They put us up in another place for a night which was fine. I'm still on the fence with the manager/owner women. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwhilstican
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind respond. If you would like to explore whole Aruba, we recommend a car. Because Aruba has so many beaches and special places to visit, but this is not a must. Harmony offers transportation, there is a bus stop on the corner, and all is very nearby you can easily walk.. Harmony is located...

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Four days before going to this place I have already stayed in a hotel near the beach and experience all the fun benefits it has to offer. But my stay on that hotel got cut short because of over booking so I need to find an alternative place to stay. I found Aruba Harmony Apartment. This place is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moonrays4
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Yes for us it felt the same.. You and your family will always be very welcome to stay with us! Looking forward to meet with you again..any time... Team Harmony

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I still cannot believe all the things that played out in my brief stay here. They ultimately all came down to the integrity, well, lack-there-of, of the owner. I wouldn't trust her for a minute. I have NEVER had an experience like this in 15 years of travel to even the most remote locations. First of all, the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank onlyflatonmaps
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Sorry about all those misunerstanings. We have very enthousiastc trainees, who are so happy and willing to help you and provide you with all information and help about Aruba. Maybe they overdue, but they need to learn right? Anyway, we are glad that you had a very nice time in aruba and ur beautyful beaches. Reagrds Team Aruba Harmony

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A very nice and peaceful complex located perfectly near Oranjestad centre and the beautiful beaches. It's necessary to rent a car though to go downtown and to see all the beautiful spots around the Isle. The owners were both very friendly. We had to move to another room after one night, but the personel put all our stuff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mathilda30
arubaharmony, Eigenaar at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! You ware such a nice guests, we wish all our guest ware like you, clean, neat and pleasent! Looking forward to welcome you again at our small paradise! Team Harmony

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Last summer, my wife and I stayed in Aruba Harmony for 2 weeks. We got a warm welcome by Lilly when she picked us up from the airport in the evening. We had directly achieved in Aruba Harmony and because off our anniversary Barbara had arranged a special room for us. In the apartment there was a cold bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheoA59
arubaharmony, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Aruba and Aruba Harmony Apartments. We realize you had so many to choose from! We are glad that we have made your stay a remarkable one! So dear new, old and repeatedguest.....If you're considering staying in accommodations where you become friendly with people rather than just an apartment or a room somewhere, try Aruba...

wasilla
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Bad has to be not just bad not just dangerous and smelly for us. We are cool with cockroachs. You get it.... So here goes. We get to Aruba after a 20 hour flight, find Aruba Harmony apartments and are met by a locked gate. No answer to the intercom. We go back to the car and give Charlie the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank xz2xzzz
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yes you are right. There ware some dispute and disasters with your reservation. This all has nothing to do with our, quality, accommodation, our services or our employees. Sorry you did not have time to read all our provided information. Our check in is between 3 and 5 PM. All check in after those hours, are possible, but...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Did not get to stay there, doesn't really make a difference if the hotel cannot keep track or your reservation. I would not recommend booking with them because you never know if you will show up and you won't have a room. Thankfully we checked 3 days before we left. They did offer us a free night for the next...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jewel116
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for following our guidelines. Yes you ware on time becasue we ware overbooked because a failure of the GDS system. We are sorry about the inconvinience of this matter. Thank you for informing the other guests to contact us if checking in later is then our normal check in times. Also thank you for informing the...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Great place. There are only a few apartments and a large outdoor space with great seating, palm trees, swimming pool, bbq, etc. Everything you need is there. The room (one room with sleeping area and kitchenette and bathroom) is very clean, looks nice and makes you feel welcome. This is a good place to stay for the price. You NEED...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi071976
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments and information about our emploees and your experience at our Aruba Harmony. You ware such a nice and organised guest! Looking forward to meet with yiu agian.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
1.4 mi away
Aruba Blue Village
Aruba Blue Village
#4 of 4 in Noord
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
A1 Apartments Aruba
A1 Apartments Aruba
#5 of 27 in Oranjestad
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Eden Aruba
Hidden Eden Aruba
#3 of 12 in Oranjestad
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solar Villa
Solar Villa
#4 of 12 in Oranjestad
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Punto di Oro Apartments
Punto di Oro Apartments
#18 of 26 in Noord
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Perle d'Or
Perle d'Or
#14 of 26 in Noord
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aruba Harmony Apartments is an intimate, charming and inviting place. We offer modern and comfortable air-conditioned accommodations: apartments, suites and hostel with kitchen and pool at affordable prices. Aruba Harmony is "Close to it all convenience" and yet at the same time "far from it all" tranquility. Harmony is located 1 mile from Aruba's Queen Beatrix International Airport situated. It's situated in Oranjestad just between the shops, nightlife and the beaches. The public bus stops at the corner. Harmony is pleased to offer all the services and facilities that any traveler for pleasure or business would expect to receive. Check in between 3 and 5 PM. Early or late check inn on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel

Address: Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Harmony Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Massachusetts

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Harmony Apartments Suites & Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book via booking.com”
 of 5 bubbles nenan2014, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If 2 or more people an apartment is really worth it. Go for it!”
 of 5 bubbles TheeOxygene, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“WiFi will most likely work in units 1 thru 4 but not so much in unit 4s 2nd bedroom and most likely not at all in unit 5.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeCasa1, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't expect too much space when sleeping in the hostel :)”
 of 5 bubbles sijmeg, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“not many rooms but the little rooms across from the reception were good they have microwave a little cook stove dishes glasses pot pans etc. refridgerator”
 of 5 bubbles lestere878, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5