We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed for two nights, booked it through my airline website as their offer was cheaper than Expedia/Travelocity's... The good: + Friendly staff - didn't meet a single person at the resort who was not helpful + Wonderful views and beautiful, quiet beaches - yes, I did come during an off-peak time, but there were hours when I was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kironb
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Greetings from Coco Reef Bermuda. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience with everyone. I am delighted that you had a relaxing time with us, and I personally appreciate that you acknowledged that my staff was friendly and helpful. It was our pleasure having you as a guest of Coco Reef Bermuda....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Very nice setting and beach Hotel is very overpriced set lunch for 2 was over us 100.00 service charge is 17 % !!!! for poor service..Got food poisoning the last day. No room service One restaurant open only for a few hours daily. Room very dated.Old rattan furniture old towels old and dark bathroom Bugs old bed Bell boy not...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Alan19481901
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and the opportunity to address your concerns. I am very sorry to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Coco Reef, however, your feedback is much appreciated. I assure you we have met with the relevant departments and discussed your feedback and we are working on implementing...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at Coco Reef in August for our ten-year wedding anniversary. I searched and searched the island of Bermuda trying to find something affordable that would please us both (right on the beach for me, and close enough to get places for my husband). I was so happy to find Coco Reef. It was affordable, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LDUK97
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Greetings from Bermuda. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, and for choosing Coco Reef Bermuda to celebrate your 10th Anniversary. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in our own Little Corner of Paradise, and hope that you return to visit us again one day, perhaps on another anniversary. With Best Regards, Ken Watson.

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here in January 2013 during the Bermuda Triangle Challenge weekend. Most of the runners were staying at the Fairmont Southampton, as that hotel offered a special rate for participants. However, we wanted to make this more of a private "couple's weekend" and stay somewhere away from the pack, so I did the research and came...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SassySammyBaby
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Greetings from Coco Reef Bermuda. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, and for your kind review of your time with us on the beautiful island of Bermuda. I would also like to thank you personally for mentioning my team for their friendliness, and I will pass on your comments to Darnell and Vladimir. They will be thrilled that...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed at the CoCo Reef. I'd give it an average grade overall. Yes, the views were spectacular. However, they didn't turn the heat on in the pool until late in our stay. Cockroaches got into my room. And the spooky pictures throughout the hotel of the woman staring at you was just creepy and didn't make me feel comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matt M
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and the opportunity to address your concerns. I am very sorry to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Coco Reef, however, your feedback is much appreciated. While there are elements of our resort you enjoyed and appreciated, I am disappointed that your overall experience wasn’t to...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed at the wonderful Coco Reef hotel & resort- in January 2012. I have plenty of good-excellent memories of my trip to Bermuda. Firstly, the island it self really does OOZE Paradise like energies - and the Azure Blue water of Bermuda, are a sight to behold and are soo healing- especially, since I had gone there whilst working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AvatarOnEarth
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Coco Reef Bermuda, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and for your extremely kind rating of our resort. It was our pleasure having you as a guest of Coco Reef Bermuda. We are thrilled you had a wonderful time and also...

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Just back from 13 night stay at Coco Reef. Had room 115 right on the beach front with what had to be the best hotel location on Bermuda. If its a 18-30 resort your looking for this isn't it. But if you are looking for peace and quiet (it was out of season) and an idyllic setting with Elbow Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind comments, we are all so pleased that you really enjoyed your holiday with us here at Coco Reef, "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". We hope that your return home to a totally different climate was not too shocking, and that you arrived home safely. We are delighted that you mention you...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 January 2013

my wife and I just returned from spending 6 wonderful nights at Coco Reef resort,Bermuda.We were personally greeted by Ken Watson,the general manager,who wecomed us for our visit.Ken makes you feel at home and is genuinely interested in making your stay enjoyable.When we reached our room,we had a bottle of champagne,chilled waiting for us and a kind note welcoming us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TJEMassachusetts
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Greetings from all your dear friends at Coco Reef Bermuda, and thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind comments. It was a real pleasure seeing you both again, and as always a delight for us all having you stay with us. It is always special for us when we have old friends like you here with us,...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Coco Reef is a cozy, warm and friendly place where the workers treat you like old friends and the hospitality is sincere and comfortable. I can't say it enough how the people who work there do all they can to make the stay pleasant. We loved 'Steve' who was the first person we met (and took us and our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluespetal
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Greetings from all your new friends here at Coco Reef Bermuda. It is so nice to recieve such wonderful comments and we all thank you sincerely. I am especially delighted that you mention my team for being so nice, thank you so much. My "right hand man" Steve, said to say thanks for being so nice. We strive to offer...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Coco Reef was a very well rounded small resort with a cool, intimate private beach and a heated pool. It is close to the bus stop which is a quick 10 minute ride to Hamilton. You should purchase the included breakfast with the reservation. There aren't any good breakfast spots nearby and the food at the Coco Reef is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miles_Jeezy
Ken W, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review

Greetings from Coco Reef Bermuda. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be "Calm & Comfy". You have truly captured the essence of Coco Reef in just two small words. Thank you also for recommending our restaurant. We hope that you return to visit...

840 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (664)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1.0 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
788 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,691 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,434 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Coco
Cafe Coco
Cuisines: French, American, Caribbean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Price Range: £222 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Reef Resort Bermuda staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Reef Resort Bermuda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is great”
ednabrit6637, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front is right by the ocean; Ocean View is up on the hill.”
collins_squared, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 2 was right on the beach, but a small hilly walk back to the lobby/dining/pool area.”
Jess13323, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Had a beach front room that had great views of the ocean and sunsets.”
nickgm2015, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Middleton Building: beautiful view and closest to the beach”
arleighh2015, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5