Iberostar Grand Packard
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Iberostar Grand Packard

Calle Prado No. 51 Entre Carcel y Genios, Havana 24000 Cuba
Iberostar Grand Packard
Traveller (2360)
Vista a la Bahía de la Habitación Piso 10º habitación Nº 1069
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (81)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 225 hotels in Havana
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
It is no coincidence that the Iberostar Grand Packard has the same name as the famous luxury car. This hotel in Old Havana aspires to become one of the capital’s icons, just like the famous Almendrones. Its historic building has been refurbished andnow offers high-quality services in anelegant and sophisticated environment. Come and relax in our SPA Sensations, savour the best Cuban gastronomy, and don’t miss the panoramic views from the pool on the sixth floor. You can also enjoy the Cosmos Level, which gives you access to the most exclusive spaces, rooms and services at the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Infinity pool
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Calle Prado No. 51 Entre Carcel y Genios, Havana 24000 Cuba
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Jose Marti Intl Airport
11.1 mi
See all flights
2,546Reviews45Q+A73Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,322
  • 129
  • 43
  • 23
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DrTravelPhotog wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York49 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room at this hotel and was placed on the Cosmos level. The prepaid voucher was accepted without any problem. If you book on the Cosmos level you have a private check in and butler and all services were exceptional. Mayordomo Lisney was an excellent employee who was friendly and ready to provide any assistance necessary.

The room was quite large and I would suggest not staying on the Prado side as the noise from skateboards and music continues until early morning. While the windows were excellent for soundproofing, some noise did seep through. Still, the view is amazing and a pair of earplugs helped.

There is a coffee maker and two free bottles of water. Note, any requests for more water after the free bottles comes with a 6USD charge.

The pool area is fantastic, once you get over having to face the buildings across the street that exemplify the vast economic disparities in this country and city, and this neighborhood in particular. Only note about the pool area is that people tend to throw towels anywhere and then go and drink at the bar, so you have loads of beach chairs with no people, but there is no way of knowing if they are used or being held. Also, some guests proceeded to spend the day with bottles of rum and the staff seemed to pay no attention to how drunk or noisy they were. Just a minor annoyance.

The breakfast was good, fruit and cakes and cheese with made to order eggs. Coffee was not what it could be for being in Cuba.

Overall this was a fantastic hotel. For US travelers, you should buy the Cuban ATM card at the airport so that you can pay for food, drinks, etc as they only take credit cards, no cash.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to keep us a part of your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Husain M wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom27 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From what I heard before traveling and what I saw in the country, not all 5* hotels are truly 5*; some can be a bit run down. But this truly was a 5* experience, including both the good and the tricky.
The tricky stuff was the optional extra pricing. Laundry was per item and a medium bag cost me $70, breakfast was $27 per person and a bottle of water was $5! But the reason I kept the 5* review is that all of these were optional charges so a savvier traveller would avoid them altogether!

Breakfast is amazing (by any hotel's standard) but we didn't like the food for the rest of the day.

The decor, the rooms, the staff and service were all of the highest standard. Location also can't be beaten; right in Old Havana and less than a 10 minute walk to all the action.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Husain, Thank you very much for choosing us to enjoy your vacation in Havana and for your valuable comments that we will study internally. We are happy that you returned home with wonderful memories and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This year my husband and I celebrated our 60th birthday. He surprised me with a trip to Cuba. We wanted to experience the culture and history of Cuba so he came across this 5-star hotel, Iberostar Grand Packard, with very good reviews. Its stars are well deserved for their cleanliness and spacious rooms with many amenities in a modern aesthetic look throughout. And of course, the staff are courteous and the majority speak English very well.
The public relations staff, Maykel, Soyma and Yulie were able to address any concerns, give suggestions, and guide us to the correct personnel at the front desk. Thank you for your support, understanding and always patiently listening to us. Ismael is the A&B Manager, who is on top of everything to ensure all hotel aspects are running well and his guests are happy throughout their stay. Thank you, Ismael for going above and beyond to make us happy!
Thank you Soyma and the breakfast staff who made our first morning a very unexpected special surprise by singing Happy Birthday and toasting us with a glass of champagne and a dessert with a candle. We will cherish this memory. Also, thank you Maykel, Soyma and Yulie for arranging a birthday celebration on Wednesday night with a bottle of champagne and a chocolate dessert. Thank you so much!
There was a hurricane that passed by during our stay, which fortunately did not affect our location. There was rain, strong winds, and power outages all which did not really impact our hotel that was prepared with backup generators. It was difficult for the staff to commute to and from because of the aftermath in certain areas. They stayed overnight in order to serve their guests without any interruptions. Ismael offered his guests dinner buffets for $25/person and arranged a pianist for entertainment so we were fed, safe and entertained. The dinner buffets were delicious those three nights it was offered. The chefs changed it up nightly with a variety of different meats along with many sides to choose from: rice, fish, salads, fruits, desserts, etc. Maybe something to consider in the near future, to offer guests dinner buffets on a regular basis. Shout out to the amazing chefs who made it possible for us to enjoy flavorful menus under those circumstances. Hats off to you!
We would definitely recommend the Iberostar Grand Packard for people that are accustom to true 5-star hotels that meet their expectations and also go above and beyond.
Muchas gracias a todos del Iberostar Grand Packard por unas vacaciones memorables!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean and street view rooms with a walkout balcony are very nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Shirley, Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience. Finally, we are delighted that you celebrated your birthday with us and it was such a memorable occasion, all the best and many happy returns. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TTLuxGR wrote a review Jan 2020
Athens, Greece9 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay at Grand Packard due to location, pool, and modern design which we thought would come with a 5 star service.

Rooms are specious, but the Atlantic Room has limited sea views. Room rates are excessively high for Havana, and we expected much more.

The most annoying thing was that we had to call the reception 10 to 15 times before they answer. That happened at 6am, at noon, and in the evening. It is unacceptable to pay such an high rate hotel, and not receive prompt response on your call.

Another problem is the connection to Wifi. You are only allowed one code per guest, which means you can’t have your phone and laptop online at the same time. Additionally you have to call the reception everyday to recharge your access code. Reception is never available to reach by phone, so you have to run down to do so.

Staff in willing to help, but their English is so poor that you need to talk to two or three people at the same time to get what you want. I understand that in Cuba it must be very hard to find the right people, but again paying €500/night must be justified.

Overall there are a couple more 5 star hotels in town, that I would stay next time given you want to spend €500/night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Iberostar Grand Packard for your holiday in Cuba. We regret to hear you were not completely satisfied with the service you received and let us say that the experience you described is highly unusual for our establishment. We select and train exceptional individuals to work with us to guarantee the highest standard of service in all departments of our hotel. We apologise if this is not the impression you received during your stay and we will certainly look into your concerns. Furthemore, we understand you were not always able to connect to the Wi-Fi service successfully. We are sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused and our maintenance team will tend to this immediately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We trust you had a safe trip home and we would be delighted to welcome you at one of our luxury Iberostar resorts in one of our many spectacular locations. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaptah wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is nice, clean and a lot of staff. The airconditioning faulted in many rooms, the thermostate didn't work and it became all too cold in the room. The aircond one could live with, but on the last morning, when we went to have breakfast, there was a couple on young girls in hotel uniforms in the hallway waiting... Didn't think about that any more at that time, but when we got home, I had lost some clothes from my bag and several others in our group lost perfumes etc. too. I think, they had scanned our luggage before and collected when we were leaving. They didn't take "too much", about 100-100$ per capita, they didn't take laptops etc., Propably organized from the inside. tried to contact the hotel by email, but no response...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review of our fabulous hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, however we are concerned about the incident you described. We carried out a meticulous search in our systems, but were unable to find any reports relating to missing belongings or to issues with the air conditioning. We can assure you these circumstances are most unusual for our reputable establishment and we wish to undertake an in depth investigation. Please could you kindly contact the hotel or our call centre to help us shine some light on the situation. We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future to fulfil all of your expectations in true Iberostar style. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hugmee wrote a review Jan 2020
733 contributions510 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you fancy a hotel with argumentative service this is your place ,

The hotel is a big modern hotel, let down by service standards ,and basic failings .

When you arrive there is a grand entrance with red carpet up some steep steps, once you have carried your own cases up, as no bell person on duty at any time we were there , the red carpet was never cleaned , so first impressions is a dirty place ., check other recent reviews

The WiFi simply does not work , along with problems with the hotel Credit card machines as they want cash , one of the rude reception people took my card, and said it would not work with out trying it .

Rooms are spacious and minimal and modern .

All coffee machines have been removed , due to the hotels plastic policy , or is it so you have to buy a coffee now at 5 bucks , make your own mind up .

The wonderful video on the web site is not what you get, the sun beds by the pool have been replaced , now leaving 4 beds , as the hotel are more interested in getting locals to the pool bar . Than paying guests .

We went to the bar , after 15 minutes of waiting gave up.

Ordered a coffee from room service due to no machine in room, it took 1 hour and 3 telephone calls to arrive ,

The list goes on , nice hotel but the service is 1 star at best, and the no plastic policy , is just a fake policy to get more money out of you as the toiletries still are in small plastic bottles .

Overall very disappointed so checked out early as not worth the money due to service levels , big price tag per night but not worth it .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We appreciate the constructive feedback of your stay with us at our Iberostar Grand Packard. First and foremost, we are sorry you were not happy with the service you received at our hotel. Our customer-oriented staff work hard to satisfy the needs and requests of each guest to ensure they have the best possible experience at out hotel. We are sorry if this is not the impression you have received and we will of course pass on your comments to the relevant department. Secondly, we would like you to know that our initiative Wave of Change is extremely important to us and it has been a great success in our hotels around the world. Our first step is to eliminate single use plastic from all rooms, a process which we are currently undertaking in the Iberostar Grand Packard. We are sure you can appreciate that in an establishment of this scale it takes a little time to gradually replace the existing single use plastic items with the chosen alternatives, so we would like to thank you for your patience and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you soon at one of our Iberostar hotels & resorts. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gwen R wrote a review Oct 2023
19 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked with Tui, private transfer from the airport, lovely driver who tried his best to communicate with us in English.
First impression when driving into Havana Wow.
Met by a very kind gentleman from Tui Josua who assisted with check in. The young lady on reception was very accommodating, providing us with all the necessary information including a WI-FI code.

This is a very modern hotel in a prime location within the old town overlooking the sea, amazing views. Easy access to all tourist sites and lovely bars and restaurants.

Our room was situated on the 9th floor, spacious and extremely well equipped plenty of plug sockets, black out curtains, separate toilet and walk in modern shower, plenty of hot water and double sinks, plenty of toiletries so if visiting from the UK for a few days don’t bother bringing any. Spotlessly clean and the option of daily cleaning should you wish.

We had 2 small double beds, the beds were comfortable, extra pillows were provided and the air con worked a treat.

The pool is on the 6th floor, infinity type with plenty of chairs and sun loungers, tad cold but great views and lovely place for a sundowner, staff were abundant friendly and accommodating, you are given a code to access the menu. There are eateries and bars also situated on the ground floor

Breakfast is served on the second floor, there is a small outdoor terrace staff are again very attentive and tea and coffee plentiful. The food served is great, plenty of options - sausage, bacon, eggs to order including delicious omelettes, made to order fresh smoothies, juices, bread, cheese, meats etc you will not go hungry.
The hotel is cashless everything must be paid by card.
We would highly recommend if visiting this lovely city
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Gwen, We would like to thank you for choosing us. We are honored to know that we have lived up to your expectations. Please come back and see us again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JT wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very impressive 5 star hotel. The hotel appeared to be quite new and well kept with attentive personnel who were professional and always willing to assit you with a friendly mannerism and disposition.
We appreciated the security at the main entrance however was irked on a couple of occasions when on duty staff seemed to question/hesitated with my husband and I upon entrance after a day/evening of being out.
We appreciated the manner in which several concierge staff, in particular Alain, was always extremely helpful and accommodating to our requests. He always seem to go out of his way. My husband and I truly appreciated this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We enjoyed the fact that our room was on the inner location of the hotel vs. looking out to the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 20 May 2022
Dear Jacqueline, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration. Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario230569 wrote a review May 2022
Pisa, Italy28 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 7 days in this hotel for a business trip. The hotel is very modern and up to date. The external view is very attractive and the indoor even more. The lobby is wide with several attendants at the front desk (some of them are not very skilled in english and do not fully understand what you need) . The hotel is very clean and thanks to the colour of the floor tiles it shines. It has multiple elevators that do not do the interfloor movements a slow process even during the rushing hours (i.e. Breakfast time). The room is very modern and confortable with several commodities but what is missing is the coffee machine (should be compulsory in a 5 stars hotel). The fridge is present but empty. One big flaw is the internet connection. It crashed suddenly and is not fast. It might be enough for turists but not for business.
The gym is very nice clean and very well equipped. The breakfast is on buffet. The food is various but i would have preferred an higher quality especially of fruits (often unripened). There is missing of diet food, as all is added with sugar (i.e. Yougurt). The waiters help you coffee and other beverages that makes breakfast relaxing but an issue if you are in rush. I would have found an automatic coffee device for who as me is always in rush. However waiters are super kind and despite overwhelmed with work they looked after of me (they spoiled me and I felt as a specisl guest). The pool is panoramic and that spot is amazing. The restaurants are 3. I ate in that at the 6th floor. The food is nothing extraordinary, the helpings small but the price super high (1 cup of plain rice, roasted chicken breast, salad with boiled egg and caned tuna, half liter of water..... 62 Euros). The hotel policy is that all the transictions have to be done by credit card and not by cash. This means that the used exchange rate is the official 1 euro to 25 pesos. However the "black rate" is 1 to 150 or even 1 to 200. This makes the prices to 6 up to 8 times higher than normal or at least what you can have in the restaurants using cash.
I asked for 2 more hours behind the check in max time and the hotel offered it for 33 euros. 😳 I found it a bit offensive as i lodged here for 7 days.
In summary this is a good hotel but in some aspects it needs to be amended to respect the standards present in other 5 stars hotel all over the world. The worth for money needs to be increased.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future. Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pratik T wrote a review Nov 2022
13 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a central location, and you can walk to most of the sights of Havana quite easily.
The capital building is literally 5 min walk, as is the famous Floradita bar,
The hotel is clean well maintained, and must give a special shout to Lacy our maid who did our rooms.
Only thing that let's this hotel down I would say is front desk staff and waiters. To check in or out, it takes 20 mins, so if there is a few people in front of you, you could be waiting up to an hour. At the restaurant the waiters are not on the ball, and you got to prompt them a few times to get you things. Apart from that I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating..
Oh one more thing, once you are out of the hotel doors, you will get a constant barrage of people for taxis, cars, cigars, money exchanges, and con men just waiting for you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Changing up money you will get a better rate on the street, compared to the official shop. Don't...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Grand Packard
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to keep us a part of your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Packard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ALICIA J
534 contributions256 helpful votes
Hola no me quedé hospedada solo fui a la terraza a tomar un cocktail
Answer from Cottonhead J
94 contributions13 helpful votes
I was able to smoke by the pool. There is a cigar bar in the hotel and I peeked inside but I chose not to go in, got the sense that I was going to get the "hard sell" to purchase an overpriced cigar / alcohol. It was completely empty and I had a cigar that I purchased elsewhere.
BBB asked a question Mar 2023
Naperville59 contributions17 helpful votes
Nearest beach?
Answer from Donovan S
Hong Kong, China21 contributions22 helpful votes
Closest is about 10mins walk, I forgot the name, you can find it on google maps. But I reckon you hire a driver to take you to a beach where the locals go to. Then you won't be paying "tourist prices" for everything, but the beach is just as nice.
BBB asked a question Mar 2023
Naperville59 contributions17 helpful votes
How far is the nearest beach? What’s the best beaches?
Answer from Donovan S
Hong Kong, China21 contributions22 helpful votes
Yes. The luxury rooms are super big and nice. Definitely worth it
Omy wrote a tip Mar 2024
Aventura, Florida2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the view at the pool "
Read full review
Tourist14521753660 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get breakfast included for your stay- good was great every morning!"
Read full review
Ana B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa and gym facilities were very good too. Swimming pool amazing."
Read full review
Martin F wrote a tip Feb 2024
Leyland, United Kingdom30 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid people trying to sell you cigars on the streets, use only official shops."
Read full review
luisana20 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Lima, Peru284 contributions154 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't eat here. got many days very sick and in stomach pain due to bad food there."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Havana area.
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR GRAND PACKARD - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Grand Packard
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Grand Packard?
Nearby attractions include Museu Nacional de Belas Artes de Cuba (0.2 miles), El Capitolio (0.2 miles), and Museo De La Revolución (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Grand Packard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Grand Packard?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Grand Packard?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Grand Packard?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Grand Packard?
Conveniently located restaurants include Habana 61, Lo de Monik, and Chachachá.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Grand Packard?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an infinity pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Grand Packard have airport transportation?
Yes, Iberostar Grand Packard offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Grand Packard?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Grand Packard offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Grand Packard?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, and Korean.
All Havana HotelsHavana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Havana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire