We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Habana Libre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (4523)
360
Panoramas (32)
Dining (216)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 5- star Tryp Habana Libre, one of the most emblematic hotels in Havana, is located in the heart of the Vedado district. This majestic 25- story hotel (572 rooms) offers a unique view of the ocean and of the magical city. Ideal for business people, events, getaways and honeymoons. Guest rooms - 532 rooms: 282 standard, 250 standard panoramic view. Dining: 4 restaurants (a la carte, buffet), 3 cafeterias, 2 bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
4,807Reviews
4,787Photos
116Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 473
  • 1,529
  • 1,669
  • 668
  • 469
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Havana Libre is a classic, historic hotel (where Fidel Castro settled in his first dwelling and office after the revolutionary movement he led swept into power) in the relatively bustling and happening Vedado neighborhood. Fabulous ocean views in very comfortable rooms.
Read more
Response from TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks you so much for your lovely opinion, is a pleasure to know you enjoy your visit to our hotel plase follow us in #TrypHabanaLibreCuba
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Cuba is a magical place stuck in time, the people the architecture just wondeful this is an old hotel and when visiting Cuba this is one of the best, and it looks the part, but you can tell it's old It's well kept, and the service is great! The prices are a little high but
Read more
Response from TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear customer Thank you for your comment, it is a pleasure that your stay with us was satisfactory, we will gladly receive them if you visit us again. Receive a fraternal greeting from the entire group. Follow us on the webs by # TrypHabanaLibre-Cuba
Read more
The Havana Libre Hotel is an iconic property that has a place in the recent history of Cuba. Yes, it’s true that the hotel is starving for a deep renovation and that, at given times, some issues might slightly affect your comfort. But staying at this massive property has other
Read more
Response from TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks a lot for your opinion, if you return to La Havana visit us again please!!!
Read more
Good and various breackfast, poor conditions in the room. Old furniture, not the cleanest one. Only 3 elevators for such a big hotel (25 floor) is not enaugh, we had to expect delays always because of this.
Read more
Response from TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your time and your comment, sorry for the disturbs in your stay whit us, we are working for get better our service´s quality. We are working hard for change and renovate the hotel, but we need time because is very big. Please if you return to La Havana visit us again!
Read more
Unfortunately this was the first hotel we stayed in which was a great disappointment. As a previous Hilton it had 25 floors and a promising lobby. Like something out of a 70s movie - as expected - but clean and shiny.We went to our bedroom which was not what we were expecting -
Read more
Response from TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Dear Maria P Thanks for your time and your comment, sorry for the disturbs in your stay whit us, we are working for get better our service´s quality. We are working hard for change and renovate the hotel, but we need time because is very big. Please if you return to La Havana visit us again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
VISTA DESDE LA HABITACIÓN
VISTA DESDE LA HABITACIÓN
VISTA DESDE LA HABITACIÓN
HABITACIÓN
BAÑO
PreviousNext
123456370
La mayor parte de los enchufes se diseñan para tomar los enchufes redondeados europeos de dos pernos y los enchufes de norte americano
0 votes
Show all answers
The general internet service through hotspots across the city is very slow and gets worse at busy times such as the evening. Once it took me 15 minutes to send an email of a dozen lines. If you want to download and/or send documents, hotels are the best, albeit the cards are more expensive. Outside the centre of Havana, things are more hit and miss. One tip - the cards you buy are time-related so if you are working on something or do not actually need the internet, turn it off or you will just drain the card - sometimes unknowingly.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello We vivisting Cuba in February this year. I do not know if the hotel provide transport from Varadero to Havnanna. We arrived from the southern part of the island with bus that taked us directly to the hotel. The Hotel, oh my good... I think this hotel is one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and we have been travelling the world.. It was from the 50... and all is from the 50ties, even the dirt. At least ask from a room in the high floors and facing the sea. at least you can have the view to look at. The elevator is a own story. small elevators that takes forever. we had a room including breakfast. it was a huge breakfast area with good breakfast, much food and many choices. As I said in my review, it was not much. I do not think they have done anything with the hotel since February. but Good luck to you on your vacation.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345624
"Choose somewhere Else"
"Check there is hot water before accepting a room. Higher floors should have less cockroaches (although we have found quite a few)."
"ocean view"
"Ask for a higher floor with a water view."
"Upper room had good view, but no outdoor balcony/seating."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tryp habana libre hotel havanatryp hotel havanatryp hotel habana librehabana libre hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
572
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing