We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar
 Click to rate
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located fifteen minutes from downtown La Habana, this seaside hotel offers a clean room and bath, good food in the restaurant, and a decent bar adjacent to a salt water swimming pool. Average accommodations with decent air conditioning; however, the ocean breezes keep the rooms cool. Across the street from the National Aquarium and a short, ten minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopChef7
ChateauMiramar, Especialista de Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We hope you will repeat your visit very soon and you will notice changes that will make your visit a more pleasant stay,

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This property is about a $15 - $20 cab ride from the city center, the staff are unhelpful, and our room had termites eating away at the desk. Casa particulares were so much better!! Avoid this place if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelllo1
ChateauMiramar, Especialista en Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comment. The hotel is undergoing an investment process. We are making every effort to make clients feel at home and repeat their visit in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I transferred to this hotel having stayed 3 previous nights at the Mecure Sevilla which was right near Habana Veija. What a relief it was. This hotel was one quarter the price of the Sevilla, aside from the location, it was a better hotel. I was fortunate to be put into room 505, top floor, in the corner, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elthamboy
ChateauMiramar, Esp. Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this comment about Chateau Miramar Hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. It is true that we are facing some issues of repair but we assure you that on your next visit you will see new and improved changes that will make your stay more confortable.

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is way out of town and there is very little to do here other than visit the nearby aquarium! If you're lucky you can head down to the next hotel and catch the hop on/hop off bus just to give you something to do, otherwise a taxi will cost you 20 cuc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
ChateauMiramar, Esp. Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comment. The hotel is undergoing an investment process. We are making every effort to make clients feel at home and repeat their visit in the near future.

Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night while in Havanna. Staff was very friendly and motivated. Room was huge with balcony and there was a hot shower with decent water pressure (not normal in Cuba) Everything was clean. The meals in the restaurant were quite delicious. Overall I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulseeker79
ChateauMiramar, Esp.en Producto Turístico-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thanks you for that comment so satisfying. It is the goal we really want to achieve. It is our duty to make our customers have a good time and repeat the visit. We really appreciate the feedback you have about our services. We work for you.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Room clean and spacious. Air con works and thankfully not too noisy. Small and friendly. Breakfast is fairly basic help yourself, but nothing to complain about. Coffee is instant but you can get espresso at the bar. Pool is salt water. Be careful if you want to relax as each day of the weekend it had been hired out for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CarlsComments
ChateauMiramar, esp. comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for that comment so satisfying. It is the goal we really want to achieve. It is our duty to make our customers have a good time and repeat the visit.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean claude A
ChateauMiramar, Especialista en Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Very dirty. bed sheets were stained and had holes. Everything was dirty, unfortunately we got in to Habana late Saturday and everything else was booked. It has potential but it right now is very poorly managed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janet S
ChateauMiramar, Especialista Comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

It is a shame bed sheets were on that conditions but thanks to your opinion, with your criteria we focus in those details in order to solve them and imrpove your stay.

St Marys, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Not a good location, terrible customer service, 4 hour power black-out, nothing worked in the room and the sheets were dirty, restaurant food was terrible.....don't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Madelaine C
ChateauMiramar, Especialista Comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for all those inconviniences you could have had. We always look forward to making the clients feel good at the facility, our goal is not let that things like you mentioned before stay unobserved. It is very important for you to know that the hotel is going through an investment process and we are doing our...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel !!! Not only do you arrive to be told the hotel is full when you have a reservation , if I had known the condition of the rooms I would certainly not have stayed there , staff not helpful at all , building is taking place but I think it will have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tarach
ChateauMiramar, Esp. Comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

We really feel sorry for the inconvenience that may have had while staying at the hotel. The Hotel is going through a process right now of investment and repairmen. We always work for the client to feel as satisfied as possible. We reiterate our sincere apologies .

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#47 of 78 in Havana
118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kohly
Hotel Kohly
#37 of 78 in Havana
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Starfish Montehabana
Starfish Montehabana
#22 of 78 in Havana
132 reviews
3.9 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
1,411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar

Address: Ave. 1ra. e/ 60 y 70, Havana 10400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Price Range: £78 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar Hotel Havana
Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar Havana
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Havana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room facing the ocean; street noise is heavy most of the day”
 of 5 bubbles TopChef7, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is preferable .. If you like the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlsComments, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles MdS374, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Byfield1000, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“facing the Malecon”
 of 5 bubbles AnaGrethel, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5