We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is way out of town and there is very little to do here other than visit the nearby aquarium! If you're lucky you can head down to the next hotel and catch the hop on/hop off bus just to give you something to do, otherwise a taxi will cost you 20 cuc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
ChateauMiramar, Esp. Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comment. The hotel is undergoing an investment process. We are making every effort to make clients feel at home and repeat their visit in the near future.

Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night while in Havanna. Staff was very friendly and motivated. Room was huge with balcony and there was a hot shower with decent water pressure (not normal in Cuba) Everything was clean. The meals in the restaurant were quite delicious. Overall I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulseeker79
ChateauMiramar, Esp.en Producto Turístico-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thanks you for that comment so satisfying. It is the goal we really want to achieve. It is our duty to make our customers have a good time and repeat the visit. We really appreciate the feedback you have about our services. We work for you.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Room clean and spacious. Air con works and thankfully not too noisy. Small and friendly. Breakfast is fairly basic help yourself, but nothing to complain about. Coffee is instant but you can get espresso at the bar. Pool is salt water. Be careful if you want to relax as each day of the weekend it had been hired out for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarlsComments
ChateauMiramar, esp. comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for that comment so satisfying. It is the goal we really want to achieve. It is our duty to make our customers have a good time and repeat the visit.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean claude A
ChateauMiramar, Especialista en Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Very dirty. bed sheets were stained and had holes. Everything was dirty, unfortunately we got in to Habana late Saturday and everything else was booked. It has potential but it right now is very poorly managed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janet S
ChateauMiramar, Especialista Comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

It is a shame bed sheets were on that conditions but thanks to your opinion, with your criteria we focus in those details in order to solve them and imrpove your stay.

St Marys, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Not a good location, terrible customer service, 4 hour power black-out, nothing worked in the room and the sheets were dirty, restaurant food was terrible.....don't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Madelaine C
ChateauMiramar, Especialista Comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for all those inconviniences you could have had. We always look forward to making the clients feel good at the facility, our goal is not let that things like you mentioned before stay unobserved. It is very important for you to know that the hotel is going through an investment process and we are doing our...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel !!! Not only do you arrive to be told the hotel is full when you have a reservation , if I had known the condition of the rooms I would certainly not have stayed there , staff not helpful at all , building is taking place but I think it will have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tarach
ChateauMiramar, Esp. Comercial-Calidad at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

We really feel sorry for the inconvenience that may have had while staying at the hotel. The Hotel is going through a process right now of investment and repairmen. We always work for the client to feel as satisfied as possible. We reiterate our sincere apologies .

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Whatever you do, DO NOT stay in this place. I cannot bring myself to call it a hotel. This is the dirtiest, most disgusting place I have ever come across. The bed in room 311 was infested with biting insects. I awoke with over 30 bites and an eye so swollen it looked as if I had been in a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Byfield1000
ChateauQuality, Public Relations Manager at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for all those inconviniences you could have had. We always look forward to making the clients feel good at the facility, our goal is not let that things like you mentioned before stay unobserved. The room was checked and clean thoroughly but there was no evidence of any biting insects in it. It is very important...

Syros, Greece
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Cancel your reservation please. The worst hotel I have been in my entire life. Everything is dirty .. Please if you love your life don't get even close to the breakfast bouffet. The stuff are polite only if you want them to call a taxi. The reason: they get commission. Just stay far far far away!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ilianatravel
ChateauQuality, Public Relations Manager at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

We don´t know the motives that made you think like this but we are going through an investment process in the facility and that may have produced some dust all around but we keep cleaning all the time and try to keep everything tidy so that all the clients can feel satisfied. As a piece of advise, you should have...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Despite the fact that is not close to Vedado this hotel was cozy and people was friendly and concern of bad weather and water jumping the Malecon and getting into city. the bar and cuban sandwiches A1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaGrethel
ChateauQuality, Public Relations Manager at Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comment. We are very glad to hear it. And one thing you can be sure about is that we are always going to take care of the clients and try to make their stay as comfortable as we can. We hope you return to our hotel soon.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 7 in Oyster Pond
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar

Address: Ave. 1ra. e/ 60 y 70, Havana 10400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Price Range: £105 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar Hotel Havana
Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar Havana
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Havana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cubanacan Boutique Chateau Miramar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view is preferable .. If you like the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlsComments, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles MdS374, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Byfield1000, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“facing the Malecon”
 of 5 bubbles AnaGrethel, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for water views if you still decide to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieC585, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5