We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blau Marina Varadero Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Blau Marina Varadero Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There has been a lot of renovations to this resort since I was there last year. The lobby, buffett and rooms have all been redone. Really nice. The staff work really hard and make sure your stay is pleasant. They all go out of their way to help you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MISSY024
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Missy 024, We are very happy that you have liked the changes made in the Hotel .... tell you that we continue working day to improve the quality of our service and satisfaction of our customers thanking you also to appreciate it. We are at your disposal to spend a new vacation with us. Do not hesitate to contact...

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room had a great view of the ocean, food was excellent and staff were very friendly. Resort was just reopening after renovations. Our room was on the third floor, which offered excellent views of the ocean, and surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal01
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neal 01, Grateful for your words to tell you that we continue working to continue giving our customers the highest quality in our services and facilities. We agree that our beaches are the best in Varadero and the ocean views from our rooms are amazing because of the geographic situation that our hotel. Always at your disposal receive our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went here by myself after falling in love with cuba a month before. I am only giving it a 5 star rating because i had the time of my life- i met incredible people and the staff truly were amazing. However, there are some down sides of this resort mainly that the rooms have a very moldy and musky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie B
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alle B , Thank you for your comments and have chosen our establishment for your second visit in Cuba to explain that we continue working to give greater service to our clients. For a next visit do not hesitate to contact our Manager Team to make you spend even a better stay. Sincerely Javier Tramunt

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'll keep it simple. First time in Cuba, first all inclusive anywhere, so I won't be comparing it to anything else. Arrived New Years Eve with wife and one child. Placed in Block 10 (Sunwing booked us). Avoid block 10. Lock didn't work, TV didn't work, no phone, and Toilet broke three times before our third day. Great Ocean view,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phwillikins
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ph Willkins, We thank you for your comments that help us improve every day to achieve greater satisfaction for our customers ... tell you that we feel that the animation was not your taste in the shows but tell you that it is one of the points that maybe the most valued customers Having one of the most prestigious...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival we were told we could not book any of the restaurants as they were all full. As a party of 3, we only had two beds, towels etc and were told by reception that they could not help. White wine undrinkable and Cava ran out daily. Buffet restaurant full of greedy Americans who pushed and filled their plates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LizStevens2016
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steven, Thanks for your comments. Tell you that we always have 3 a la carte restaurants open apart from the Buffet and Gourmet El Peñon Restaurant with an acceptance by our customers and having a reservation system so that our customers can enjoy all of them during their stay. We have been able to satisfy your needs and...

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Cuba. I would rate this resort as 3.5 stars. Cuba does not yet have access to all the luxuries and food choices most other islands offer, this must be kept in mind. Our accommodations were clean and spacious. The beds and pillows need replacing as they were lumpy and a tad uncomfortable. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Another_Excursion
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comments that always help us to improve .. In reference to the food we are renewing the letters of our restaurants in order to give greater variety and quality in them as we will have permanently open two daily thematic restaurants as well as the buffet restaurant to give greater variety in services and under...

Reviewed 1 week ago

poor dirty condition, bathrooms were disgusting ranging from no toilet seats, no toilet paper or hand towels was common. was probably a nice resort many years ago but now in need of major repairs. hard to get clean towels in rooms and didn't clean the floors in the whole week we were there. very large complex with a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim, We appreciate your comments from the hotel and tell you that we continue working on the points you tell us to be able to satisfy our customers every day more. As for the towels daily is the replacement of towels in our club house although it could also be the case of having had in your stay a...

Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a couple of weeks travelling the real Cuba (staying in casas) we decided to end our holiday in an all inclusive resort. We booked Blau Marina for the price, I won't lie. We paid about €400 for 3 nights. A bargain. And considering that the resort is fine. The pools are great, the beach clean, the room big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meilans
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. meilans, We appreciate your comments from the hotel and tell you that we continue working on the points you tell us to be able to satisfy our customers every day more. As you say the food is more like our customers by the hand of Chef Jesus Trasverso who is continually changing the menus of the Buffets and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: - We loved the beach and pool, we were there the first week in Jan, seemed to be plenty of chairs to go around. - Reasonable cost - Clear and very nice ocean to swim in - Very nice beach sand - Most staff were nice - The bar service seems to have improved - Exchange rate at hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith B
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ketch , Thank you for your comments and tell you that as you say we have the best beaches of Vradero in front of our establishment. As for mosquitoes there is daily fumigation of our facilities but being a tropical climate there are days when mosquitoes punish more than in other places. We have a great selection of drinks...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot emphasise enough on the recommendation on NOT staying here. Firstly, we had never intended on staying in an all-inclusive resort while in Cuba. We arrived to Cuba, after spending 5 months travelling South America. We had little to no research done regarding accommodation, having only our first three nights booked in Havana. Out of desperation, we booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AoifeClaw
DirectorRe, Director General at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Aoife Claw, Thanks for writing your comments that always help us to improve. Apologize for not having lived up to your expectations and tell you that we already have all the restaurants working with the new menus and new menus in our main buffet that are having a huge acceptance. Also explain that we already have all the services...

2,681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2662)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (558)
Viewed
Room/Suite (283)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (688)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
Dining (153)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
9:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (753)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Peninsula Varadero
Melia Peninsula Varadero
#30 of 62 in Varadero
4,392 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#9 of 62 in Varadero
5,441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradisus Princesa del Mar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
#34 of 62 in Varadero
4,634 reviews
5.5 mi away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 62 in Varadero
4,449 reviews
7.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blau Marina Varadero Resort***** All Inclusive, is a luxurious hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens and unforgettable views that offers its clients superb service and comfortable environment. The 548 rooms and all the installations of 5 star All Inclusive hotel Blau Marina Varadero Resort***** offer the perfect combination for memorable family vacations. Blau Marina Varadero Resort***** offers its clients: Complete Twin rooms, Twins with Sea View and Suites All Inclusive package 6 Restaurants 6 Bars Daily and night animation 2 tennis courts 1 universal court Beach volleyball Non-motorized water sports (catamaran, snorkelling, windsurf) Fitness and aerobics rooms Parking 3 pools for adults 1 pools for children Playground Sport Club (library, billiard, ping pong...) Conference hall with capacity of 300 seats Business centre Souvenirs and boutique Wifi (Looby and meeting room. With charge) Blau Marina Varadero Resort***** ALL INCLUSIVE: Breakfast, lunch and dinner in Buffet restaurant Typical Cuban dinner once a week Selection of national and international drinks (top brands with extra cost) 2 tennis courts Courts reservation and necessary equipment 1 universal court Beach volleyball Petanca Non-motorized water sports (catamaran,water cycles, snorkelling, windsurf) Fitness and aerobics rooms Parking Access to all the shows in “La Senora de Atocha” every night Mini bar daily filled with 1 bottle of water, 2 soft drinks, 2 bottles of local beer 3 pools for adults 1 pool for children Area for children in main pool Playground 3 dinners per booking per week in our "a la carte" restaurants (reservation required) Snacks in Pool Bars ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blau Marina Varadero Resort

Address: Autopista Sur final Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: £121 - £1,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blau Marina Varadero Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 548
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#30 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blau Marina Varadero Resort staff and other travellers.
230 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (230)

Questions? Get answers from Blau Marina Varadero Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms from building 17 to 24 are quieter and higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles MISSY024, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont pay for ocean view because you cant see the ocean, get pool view, much better”
 of 5 bubbles Z6806XYtimt, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was noisy after disco closed with people walking through the buildings to get to the next o es.”
 of 5 bubbles mwaltner, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect too much, this was one of the nicer hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Teek68Rt17K, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take care when they offer sea view rooms. in the ground and first floor the sea is hidden behind a garden embankment.”
 of 5 bubbles globus-tracker, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5