Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Playa Vista Azul

Autre piscine avec animation
Traveller (10167)
Autre piscine avec animation
Pool & Beach (2185)
Zo groot zijn die kreeftenstaarten dus
Dining (549)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#20 of 79 hotels in Varadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Playa Vista Azul is a five-star resort, located on the first line of the heavenly Varadero beach, with white sand and crystal clear waters. The hotel has a spectacular ¨Infinity Pool¨, the only one of its kind in the Varadero Peninsula, spacious and bright rooms, attractive themed restaurants, an entertainment program designed for the whole family, Wellness Center and an excellent Premium Service, with rooms and high standard personalized facilities. All of the above highlights it as a product of excellence preferred by many customers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more

Location

Autopista Sur, km 11, Varadero 42200 Cuba
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Juan Gualberto Gomez Airport
18.3 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles5,928 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Playa Vista Azul is lauded for its prime beachfront location and vivacious atmosphere, complete with animated entertainment that, while energetic, can sometimes be a tad too loud for guests. Room opinions are mixed; some guests find them modern and cozy, yet others point out cleanliness and maintenance issues. The service stands out for its friendly and attentive staff, despite occasional lags. While the hotel's amenities, including pristine beaches and diverse dining options, are generally appreciated, there's a consensus that some facilities could benefit from enhancements. The premium package is often recommended for those seeking added value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Run-down
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,928Reviews1,207Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,342
  • 1,464
  • 566
  • 266
  • 290
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
K P wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there over the Christmas week in 2019. Arrival was a bit rough because of the Sunwing busses but can’t complain since Cuba’s under sanctions still. Food took a little getting used to but I got used to it. My wife and kids however did not. Our maid was outstanding (Dianiry) and the guys stocking the fridge were always knew how to take care of us well. Pool was always clean and well kept. The buffet was as good as can be expected giving the lack of spices in the country. Room service was not to par at all, didn’t deliver items more than once. The beach towels were not available to be swapped several times. There was a lack of waiters and staff serving drinks on the beach and the pool. We had no shampoo/ conditioner and couldn’t get a soap bar in the middle of the week so I strongly advise taking your own. Kleenexes were not heard of so I assume they were hard to get in the country. Over all I say that this resort needs a bit more maintenance since we paid about the same as going to grand moon palace in Mexico. The Cuban people try very hard and make things very good for visitors with what they have. Tipping will get you a long ways with them. Over all Cuba is a beautiful country and this resort has a lot of potential. Also worthy of mentioning was the catamaran trip to swim with the dolphins was amazing. The staff in the catamaran Antares were awesome. Money well spent on that excursion.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Mahogany604, Thank you for choosing our resort for your past holidays. It is with a great regret that we learn we were not able to exceed your expectations and that there were some aspects of your stay that were not satisfactory. We want to thank you for your comments, which give us the opportunity to evaluate our performance. Thank you for posting your review at this site. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future and change your perception about our resort. Warm regards, The Ocean Vista Azul Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah T wrote a review Nov 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went for a week to the plays vista azul in varadero. We paid to upgrade to the privilege rooms which I highly recommend to do . The privilege rooms were fantastic with a separate lounge area , walk in wardrobe large twin sink bathroom with separate toilet and walk in shower. The two TVs in the room were 55” and ultra Hd . Amazing. We had a butler who would do anything fit you , he even offered to do any ironing we wanted. The separate privilege restaurant was fresh cooked a la carte, which was of good quality tho a bit repetitive. You also get the use of the privilege bar by the infinity pool which serves you international branded booze like ciroc vodka etc, they can’t do enough for you and very friendly. I also had a massage by the beach which only cost £23 for 55 mins and was amazing value and gorgeous. We would definitely go back to this hotel in the future especially as the weather is very hot almost all year round .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lázaro Manuel Sánchez Portela, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear sarahtM7850DF, With reward we learn that your vacations at our resort were enjoyable and that you appreciated our facilities, activities and the good service provided by our staff; furthermore, that you choose to be pampered by contracting our Privilege package and overall you had an amazing time. We are truly thankful for posting your review on this site. We will be glad to host your next vacations. Warm regards, The PLaya Vista Azul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Shannon L wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is situated in the middle of 2 beautiful beaches, friendly and hard working staff. Great bar service,. Overall the food was decent, tasty and healthy. We tried 3 restaurants, but preferred the buffet as we traveled with one vegetarian and one gluten free person. Our rooms were clean but were shabby and the bed was so, so. Apparently the hotel is only 4 years old. Bring your own room towel. Towel service varied from day to day and only 1 towel per person. We stayed for 7 days and our towels were only changed 4 times. This is a problem in a high humidity environment as fabric does not dry very well. Clean beach towels were provided, but again sporadically. If you are looking for a hotel with a beautiful beach and a fun party atmosphere this place may suit you,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Shannon L, Thank you for posting your review on this site. We would like to thank you for the good comments you have made about our performance, staff, and offer; and also for taking the time to point us out the aspects of your stay that did not fulfill your expectations and need our attention, which will be analyzed by the pertinent departments in order to correct them. Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again on your next visit to our destination. Kind regards, The Ocean Vista Azul Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marson16 wrote a review Feb 2020
toronto
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed in this resort. The hotel rooms & hallways are very dirty. Lots of light bulbs burned out in the hallways & stairwells. Cigarette buts were on the steps all week..I don't think they swept or washed those steps all week. Our bed linens were soiled, and our pillows had no stuffing left in them. Trying to get water left in our room was a real struggle.coffee creamer for the room was not available anywhere on the resort.and yes, we tip our maid very well. Food not great. Meat was so tough, we couldn't cut it. Bacon was usually 75% raw. Pasta Bar was not even edible. I couldn't even find good fruit to eat. The only consistant thing was the drinks and of course...the people. Snacks were never available, unless you brought your own or bought something in the gift shop..or shall I call it a closet shop... The gift shop was about the size of a closet and only 2 people could go in at a time. Wifi was only available if you purchased an internet card and it did not work in the hotel rooms … was scattered through out the pool area. We love Cuba and the people, and this was not our first time on the island but this was definately the worst hotel we have stayed at. We seriously felt like leaving the day we arrived. If you are used to staying at a 5 star resort like we are..you will not like this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear marson16, Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacations and for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. We lament learning that you did not receive the Ocean service we are used to give to our valued guests and our food offer did not match with your preferences. We want to thank you for your comments, which give us the opportunity to evaluate our performance. Thank you for posting your review at this site. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future and change your perception about our resort. Kind regards, The Ocean Vista Azul Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott W wrote a review Feb 2020
Halifax, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid the extra $300/person to upgrade to Privilege for the food but absolutely not worth it. If you are willing to pay $300 for an amazing room then go for it.
Room = 10/10, one of the best rooms we've ever had in the Caribbean,
Beach = 5/10, down some banks, picked up lots of glass during our walks,
A la carte = 1/10, had to switch to the buffet to get enough to eat (yes you read that correctly). Portions were very small and lacking quality. For instance you would get a small soup, chicken drumstick, 1 cup of white rice and a couple of vegetables for supper. I was starving after 3 days!
Buffet = 5/10, found enough top eat here,
Pool = 7/10,
Service 5/10 (overall)
Snack bar = 0/10, had a very lazy server who blocked the stairs to reduce foot traffic and stayed on her cell phone, plywood tables and floor absolutely filthy with pop/beer/food all over the place, items placed out on trays were 75% eaten by birds who continually walked all over the food, they left the closed sign up when open, food absolutely terrible here.
Coral restaurant (Privilege section) = 2/10, long waits and the food is just OK, service was overall poor at this restaurant.
Privilege bar = 10/10, Maykal was around every 10-15 minutes and super courteous and everyone complimented him on his service.

We paid $1700 per person for this resort which was way over priced (should be closer to $1200/person) for the overall mediocre service and food quality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Scott W, We are thankful for posting your review on this site. It is with regret that we learn we were not able to fulfill your expectations on your visit to our resort. Be sure that your comments will be shared with the pertinent departments in order to evaluate our performance. We truly appreciate that you chose our resort for your last vacations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the future and improve your impression about OVA. Bests, The Ocean Vista Azul Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading all the wonderful reviews here, we decided to book our vacation at Ocean Vista Azul. Upon arrival to the resort, we almost immediately regretted our decision. Hotel overall is a 3 star at the most. Expect to wait forty five minutes to an hour just for a snack. The room towels were changed twice throughout the duration of our stay, our bedsheets were changed once, the floors were never mopped and so on. The buffet was similar to any other Cuban resort. Our second last day there we had an entertainer from the resort come to us and ask my friend and I to give him a shoutout on trip advisor because it was the end of the month and he needed good reviews. They’ll tell you that they can be fired if they don’t have good reviews. It began to make sense why the resort had amazing reviews. Please don’t make the same mistake we did and pay 5 star pricing for a 3 star resort. The reviews are misleading unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Gregorykentmore, We are thankful for choosing our resort for your last vacation. We lament learning that your stay was not satisfactory and that our resort was not able to meet your expectations.. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your comments about your stay with us and for pointing us out the areas that need our attention. Be sure that your remarks will be shared and analyzed by the pertinent departments. We hope that you keep choosing Cuba as your vacation destination, and that you give us the opportunity to host you once again in the future. Kind regards, The Ocean Vista Azul Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom13996526820 wrote a review Jan 2021
Bolton, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location between 2 sandy beaches, hop on hop off bus stops right outside hotel giving you access all through Varadero. Lovely pools, nice clean room, nice staff. Covid secure, plenty of sanitiser, tables/chairs wiped after every guest.
Thats the good but now the bad, shop sells nothing but cigars/cigarettes/rum (no food!!!) Closed without warning on 31st and still shut when we left on 4th Jan. Mini bar was never replenished despite numerous requests. Specialist restaurants hardly ever open (only 2 ever open during our stay), tried Italian and food was cold just like the buffet. Lobby bar constantly ran out of glasses, whilst I don't mind drinking out of plastic cups by the pool, I expect something better in the evening in the lobby bar of a 5 star hotel. Food in the buffet was awful, lived on pasta and soup for the entire fortnight. Kept running out of plates and the New Years Eve buffet was a joke, ran out of fizz on arrival and the pig which had been BBQ'd all day was raw! I know this hotel has only just reopened but it was clearly not ready, I think they just wanted the profit from the lucrative xmas market (a fact borne out by the influx of several hundred cubans for new year) without a thought for customer service. We paid a lot of money for this hotel and feel we have been ripped off. Stay away from this place until the management get their act together
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lázaro Manuel Sánchez Portela, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Dear Freedom13996526820, We are thankful for choosing our resort and for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We truly appreciate that you took the time for pointing us out your suggestions to our operation. Be sure that your remarks will be shared and analyzed by the pertinent departments. We really hope to have you back to our property for your next vacations, and that you give us the opportunity to host you once again in the future and improve your impression about our property. Warm regards, The Playa Vista Azul Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colleen L wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a fantastic time at Ocean Vista with a very dear friend. We stayed in the Priveledge area and enjoyed our room very much.
Our refrigerator was restocked each day with water, pop and beer.
We found the meat to often be a little "gamey" and harsh on our North American palette (makes us wonder about what exactly is in our meat by the way) but there were lots of options and we were never hungry. Breakfast and lunch were most often in the Privelidge restaurant and breakfast was always great with amazing bacon.
The bartender in priveledge was really good and we only wished we could carry him with us as we spent a great deal of time at the beach.
The entertainment team were extremely intuitive to the clients they served. We interacted with Lulu most and found her to be attentive whether she was encouraging participation in Cuban dance by the pool, or on the beach encouraging participation in sport. I even saw her assisting a young girl with a sand castle. The rest of the entertainment team was excellent as well including: Ivis, Nana, Melissa, and Fredes.
There are details the resort can work out to make the experience smoother, but no real worries as anything we expressed concern over were addressed in respectful ways.
My one concern that can affect how the space is viewed were how the roomservice dishes were handled. Now the priveledge building is only 4 months old, so this is likely a kink to be figured out. Essentially the roomservice dishes are not picked up promptly and may be left in the hallways for a couple of days. A better system of retrieval is needed, or an air tight container to hold them for example would be more slightly.
We had an extremely good time, for a very good price. I will be back to Ocean Vista Azul and can hardly wait.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear 152colleenl, We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your experience at our resort, and that you chose to upgrade to our Privilege package and to be pampered with the special benefits and facilities it has to offer. Thank you for your suggestions about our Room Service and also for sharing your kind comments about your stay at this site. We are looking forward to host your next vacations. Best regards, The Ocean Vista Azul Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nazeem L wrote a review Oct 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled to Playa Vista Azul from October 9-16 and it was Paradise! We were a group of 7 with kids!

Nothing to worry about Covid wise Everything was super clean lots of sanitization the Covid test is organized and done on site only cost $30 US had no problems at all with the Covid regulations.

The beach Is amazing, the pool is amazing clean huge and all to yourself the infinity pool views are to die for!

The staff are amazing here They go out of your way to make your stay memorable everybody goes above and beyond from the room maid to the bartenders to the cleaning staff’s to the gardeners everybody is amazing and friendly. Havier, Horaio, amaury and Alexander was the best! And the bartenders at the main lobby bar were always so hard working and never left your hand empty.

Food was not the greatest but it was the best I had in Cuba!!! if you come prepared with ketchup, steak sauce and seasonings and pepper they will cook your food with it so you won't miss a thing! We ate at the à la cart to every night Italian was our favourite the chicken Parmesan is a must!

My only complaint was The pop was not on fountain everything was bottled and no cans so it always tasted flat couldn’t enjoy a Mojito because the soda water was always flat. Its not a big deal though there are way more things at this resort that way out the one two negatives things.

I recommend not changing pesos everyone accepts Canadian dollars over there and credit cards they actually prefer the Canadian money instead of the pesos so just be sure to bring lots of fives and tens and maybe only change a few pesos for tip during the week for the smaller denominations and you will get lots of people that will give you a great rate!

The staff are so So humble and genuine they appreciate any clothes children’s clothes medicine toothbrushes school supplies as things are super expensive for them right now so if you have any extra stuff at home I recommend bringing it they will be forever grateful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lázaro Manuel Sánchez Portela, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear nazeeml2021. It is gratifying to read your opinion about your past experience in our resort classifying it as a paradise. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beach, the pool, the incredible views in the infinity pool, the staff, but most of all your stay with us. We regret that the food and soft drinks, as well as the soda for the mojito, were not entirely to her liking. Let us in the future invite you to contact us during your stay and send us your observations so that, within our possibilities, we can attend to them in our desire to find a convenient solution for you. Thank you very much for choosing us on your past vacation, for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor, and for mentioning some of our staff. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our resort. Kind regards. The Playa Vista Azul Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kantraci20 wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent a week at the Ocean Vista Azul from January 25- Feb.1 st. We spent a little extra to upgrade to "Privilege " and it was well worth it. Ocean Front room, breakfast and lunch at separate restaurant for Privilege guests only, Privilege lounge with premium drinks, and access to La Carte restaurants every night, (we did not eat at the buffet at all the entire week). Privilege guests are also provided with a butler that you can contact if you have any questions or problems. Our butler was Yuri and was always pleasant and eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We have been to Cuba almost 20 times and found the food here to be some of the best we've ever had in Cuba. The service in the Privilege restaurant was outstanding thanks to the incredibly hard working staff including Yanelky, Alex, Katy, Yaribey and Jizandra. You made us look forward to your smiles and impeccable service at every meal!!

The rooms are a little tired, but the beaches are fabulous, which is the reason why we keep going back to Cuba. The A La Carte restaurants are all terrific, and the entire staff at the resort from gardeners to waiters are hard working and extremely friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CustomerServiceOcean, Director General at Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Kantraci20, We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your experience at our resort, and that you chose to upgrade to our Privilege package and to be pampered with the special benefits and facilities it has to offer. Thank you for your suggestions about our rooms and also for sharing your kind comments about your stay at this site. We are looking forward to host your next vacations. Best regards, The Ocean Vista Azul Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Melanie Kelly
Oshawa, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi ….. I am not sure if there is an additional fee - likely but not sure what it is. I would say if you are just looking for the services that would be no problem. It’s the rooms that are challenge as they are often fully booked. We just returned on Friday. It was my first time at that resort and I found it wonderful. The infinity pool at sunset (around 7) is amazing. I have a friend in customer service ….. his name is Alberto. Very helpful and speaks very good English Enjoy your time Mel
Answer from Melanie Kelly
Oshawa, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
I spoke with my friend that works there. He said try the commercial manager or head of reception ….. I tried to add their email Address but this site does not allow Good luck!!
Answer from NoSnowCanada
Ontario, Canada2,976 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi. It depends on capacity, but I was able to change for 60us per day. Did not, as my brother liked our room. Try. Happy travels.
Answer from NoSnowCanada
Ontario, Canada2,976 contributions4 helpful votes
I was OK where we were put, on 2nd floor, bldg 8. 8203. Except for the fans outside the door. Not a premium room, but fine. If they put you in building 8, request 2nd floor, and higher number to the east. Less noise, and while it did not bother me, over the restaurant where we were may bother some. I would go again, just diff end. Or building if an option. Staff is outstanding. Feel free to ask more. 🙂
Adam B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom44 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cash American dollars, euro . Christmas and new year , 25 -29°C , sea food, very expensive in dutty free rum and cigar better shopping in varadero "
Read full review
Scenic67359208103 wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool beautiful. Victor bartender the best."
Read full review
HelenL02 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Solihull, United Kingdom547 contributions205 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take toiletries and items for children"
Read full review
smjohnson85 wrote a tip May 2024
Clayton le Moors, United Kingdom98 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take lots of things to give to staff for their family, colouring books, clothes etc."
Read full review
T J wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a spot at the small beach on the left side, wake up extra early. Go to the show every night. They're incredible!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Varadero area.
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
501
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PLAYA VISTA AZUL - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Playa Vista Azul
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Nearby attractions include Playa Varadero (1.3 miles), Mi Casa Beatles (3.9 miles), and Cueva de Ambrosio (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gruta El Vino, Varadero 60, and Waco's Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Playa Vista Azul offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Playa Vista Azul?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cueva de Ambrosio (2.3 miles).
All Varadero HotelsVaradero Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Varadero
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire