We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed there for a week at the beginning of November and we loved this hotel! The room was great, the view from our balcony was spectacular and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had some issues on the first night we checked it with our room, but Jennefer in Guest Services was great and sorted it out for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria B
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Maria B, Thank you so much for the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the spectacular view from your balcony. We are excited to share your feedback with the entire staff. Everyone works very hard to provide excellent service and creating unforgettable experiences. Thank you for recommending the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity...

Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was there in honeymoon with my husband for 5 days. When I mentioned 'honeymoon', they gave us an upgrade on the bedroom, and from our varanda we could see the magnificent pool they have. I was beautiful cause the pool border seemed to join the open ocean in front of the hotel. Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Nice people working...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yukimg
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Yukimg, Congratulations on your recent wedding! We wish you and your husband much happiness! Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you have discovered some of the local activities in our beautiful area. We are happy to inform you we have WiFi installed...

Doorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel during a business trip. The rooms are not very spacious but quality level is good. Especially the bed was excellent, I never sleep very good in hotels but here I slept like a baby. Staff is really friendly. No wifi in the room is something which is not of the 21st century in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erik V
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Erik V, Thank you for your feedback. It is an absolute pleasure to hear you had such a restful stay at our resort. We take all feedback very seriously and agree that no WiFi in the room is not of the 21st Century. For this reason, we are sincerely enthusiastic to inform you that we have WiFi in the...

California
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for a week and was a bit disappointed in the lack of service and kind people. the indoor restaurant was extremely slow and never got our orders right. The pool area was very nice and the service was much better, they were actually kind and helpful. Drinks were good and food was typical pool food. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeng6109
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jeng6109, We appreciate the post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. Our apologies for the lack of service you have experienced during your stay. We have reviewed your valuable feedback with the departments concerned. We hope you consider visiting Curaçao again and we would be delighted to...

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This resort is nothing spectacular...expensive and not worth it. When you walk into the hotel the first thing you are hit with is the sound of slot machines and smoke. Another downside to this hotel is that there is no beach access for snorkeling or swimming. The positives are the hotel is close to Punda where you can go shopping,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wallobey
cedar city, ut
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Okay hotel, good location from town, but the service is VERY slow in the restaurant and communication is pretty poor. Curacao is a island best viewed in a couple of hours during a cruise. Not much to offer unless you dive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utahgirl
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Recently traveled in the end of October until the first week of November, we were very pleased with the hotel. This is our fourth all-inclusive vacation within 3 years. We have traveled to Costa Rica, Aruba, and St. Maarten. The hotel is our favorite so far. Hotel: Very clean, but the lobby could use a little updating. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kcalixoxo
Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is very well located, right in Willemstad, in Otrobanda side and few steps form Queen Emma Bridge to go across to Punda side. The best is that you do not need a car or a taxi or a bus, to go around the area, everything is walking distance, to shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel has stores all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JOZUMO
Columbus, OH
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I usually stay at the Renaissance in Aruba, so I thought why not try it on my honeymoon in Curacao? I have to say that the staff seemed to try even harder at this location to personalize the experience, were very responsive, helpful, courteous and kind. We felt like we owned the place. But if you eat on campus, you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravellingHombre
Aruba
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My 3th or 4th stay at this Hotel, I simply love it, this time a was there with my family, I love the the special attention that they gave to the guest upon arrival, a nice cool bottle of water, the bell boy escort you to the room, and than show you everything in the room and how they function(nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 57Anastasia

1,468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (283)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (312)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.8 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
586 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
2.6 mi away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
6.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Curacao's capital city of Willemstad, in the heart of the Dutch Caribbean, the Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino offers experiences and activities for any traveler seeking the ambiance of authentic Caribbean charm combined with European sophistication. Featuring a private beach club, this Curacao resort is built around the historic setting of the Rif Fort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Address: Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: £139 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Booking.com so you can book your Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Renaissance Curacao Resort And Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Family Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either way, your room view will be blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles hollisph, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Strongly recommend you dig deep and splurge on ocean-front room. Be sure to ask for fourth floor!!”
 of 5 bubbles ch_hatch, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms noisy, back ones face shopping and parking”
 of 5 bubbles kathysN5704GJ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the water view!”
  • Pedestrian swing bridge
 of 5 bubbles Janet325, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room with balcony, avoid room without”
  • View from hotel
  • pontoon bridge to part of Willemstad
 of 5 bubbles hmw123, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5