We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poppy Hostel Curacao

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
65
32
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
32
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancebudget travellersminute walkother guestshandy supermarketdouble roomgrocery storeawesome staylocation was perfectbug sprayhome away from homeclean roomsfloating bridgea great vacationfranzlilianairport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Loved it! Perfect place / price , specially for those who like to observe the island and not over pay for the place thats hardy in use.Since Poppy coveres all the basic needs.Own room, kitchen and 2 ( Large) bathrooms. An easy going place with...More

Thank Anya E
Response from Poppy K, Owner at Poppy Hostel CuracaoResponded 27 March 2018

Awwww thanks Anya, for your visit and for your kind review. We aim to please guests on a budget. The human touch is free and easy to show to respectful, easy going guests like yourself. Welcome back any time!

Reviewed 22 March 2018

First of all i want to say that the owner and the people working for Poppy Hostel are very friendly and helpfull. This made the choice of coming back a second time a no-brainer. I would even have been there a third time but the...More

Thank Jean-Luc G
Response from Poppy K, Owner at Poppy Hostel CuracaoResponded 27 March 2018

Hey Jean-Luc, Great to have you back, again! Sorry i wasn't there in person but you know your way around the island by now ;) I'm proud you decided to visit Poppy Hostel again and booking direct again. From the first time you visited you...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We had a nice stay here, perfect for sleeping and making a meal, but that’s all. Some notes: -it’s in a “bad” part of town. Restaurants are run down and only open on Saturdays, a general sense of unease especially at night (very few tourists...More

1  Thank Larissa R
Response from Poppy K, Owner at Poppy Hostel CuracaoResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your candid review Larissa! You've pretty much summed up our vision for Poppy Hostel; a budget place to sleep, eat your own food and enjoy picturesque Willemstad at your door. Sorry to hear about your rental car woes. Unfortunately car part theft on...More

Reviewed 1 February 2018

Poorly designed hostel on a prime location in Otrabanda, the charming but noisy ‘other side’ of Punda. The primary host was out of the country and the secondary host lived 20km away -we only met to exhange the keys. The room was very small, dark...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank D
Response from Poppy K, Owner at Poppy Hostel CuracaoResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Frank, We are sorry your stay at Poppy Hostel did not meet up to your expectations. We have done little to the hostel's design because the house you stayed in is a 110 year old colonial house. It is also a listed UNESO monument....More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Frans, the host, was extremely welcoming, showed me around and was always ready to help with anything! The room was clean, just like the living room, kitchen and bathrooms. Because there are only 4 rooms you easily get to know the other guests and it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samya V
Response from Poppy K, Owner at Poppy Hostel CuracaoResponded 13 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate Poppy"s colonial charm.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Curacao
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Art K
17 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Art K | Property representative |
Yes! It is part of the checkout process when you book directly from the official PoppyHostelCuracao com site.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Master bedroom was very nice."
Read review
"I was in a single room. Perfect for one person 👌🏼"
Read review
"The double bed is comfy"
Read review
"The biggest room faces the front of the street, for a quieter experience the smaller rooms towards the back..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing