We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Narakiel's Inn

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cell phone”(7 reviews)
“place to stay”(6 reviews)
“cable tv”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Shuttle Bus Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Narakiel's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
35
17
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
17
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscell phoneplace to staycable tvguest housenarakielslynnemicrowavedominicaislandaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Narakiel’s Inn is one of these places that are not going to let you go indifferent. The precursor to future troubles was the contact over the Internet with the sales lady who insisted on prepaid reservation which was declined due to the adventurous nature of...More

Thank Joe M
Reviewed 1 February 2013

"Narakiel's Inn" is not an inn or anything resempling. AVOID if you can. This is one of the worst places I've ever stayed at in the Caribbean. Rooms are tiny -tiny. The manager is unfriendly - almost hostile. Personally I have never ever experiencied anything...More

2  Thank Gits85
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Narakiel's Inn is like your home away from home. Everything you read iro location,services & amenities is true with out a fault...no disappointment. This is not my 1st trip to the land of many rivers, so I was not expecting a difference in accommodation,etc, but...More

1  Thank Francina H
Reviewed 29 October 2012

While the hotel is in a central location and the necessary amenities are available, my red flag is how management they decided to penalize my early checkout to 50% because I was trusting enough to pay them what they say I owed before doing my...More

1  Thank Patricia B
Response from NatureIsle, General Manager at Narakiel's InnResponded 31 October 2012

Although we were greatly saddened to read this review, we were not really surprised that this guest left a bad review as she appeared to be very angry during her stay with us because we were not able to make an exception to our refund...More

Reviewed 2 September 2012

this was my first trip to dominica, like any traveler i was wary about accomodations etc; narakiels turned out to be the ideal spot, it felt like home, it was quaint, quiet, beautifully decorated and at most 3 mins walk from town, a river runs...More

2  Thank Sedio G
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Narakiel's Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Quiet, comfortable, ideal"
Read review
"The room we were given had blown tiles, a broken chair, cobwebs and next to noisy neighbours."
Read review
"Simply avoid the place if you wanna have a relaxed holiday. Bring your own shampoo and soap, because it´s not..."
Read review
"We liked the rooms facing the river, there is also a small balcony to sit on"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing