We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel not good the wifi was very bad you had to stand in the hallway out side your room to get a good signal the room stayed cold this is with the A/C off for 2 days there was no windows in the room I asked to be changed to a different room the room they showed over looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lowtop46
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

0.0 . Dirty hotel cold water no shampoo beds are occasionally cleaned . Breakfast is a disaster .etc etc . This can be witnessed by many people with the same experience who tried to go visit again because the staf promised it would change . The lie all the time . NO ENGLISH EVERYTIME

Helpful?
Thank Leo O

Travellers are raving about these Santo Domingo hotels

1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

If you are planning a visit to Santo Domingo make sure you don't stay in this hotel. Read all of the reviews before making a decision. Right now i am in the hotel room today is Octuber 4 2016 and it's 2:42 am i have been staying here for the past 3 nights and i have not been able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexis L
cap-haitian, haiti
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great location. Good front desk staff. Room and breakfast not good.I had planned to stay two night, stayed only one. Room was small and outdated, no fridge. Breakfast was awful . I won't go back to this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank habitationdeslauries
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This is a nice hotel with a casino. The price is wonderful for the location. The address: Avenida 27 De Febrero 312, Santo Domingo 10112, Dominican Republic. It is not far from the colonial zone. There is a free breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank vanpgibson
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a mistake choosing this hotel dirty rooms , beds with dirty sheets, the corcha bed blotchy, the hotel service is terrible do not pay attention , it's like being in a Pencion grotty, not worth I cost price

Helpful?
Thank agirardo
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

dont go there.was offered prostitutes from hotel employees. pool unusable due to exorbitant permanent noise from 4 generators. did not get a towel in nearly two days so i could not shower. employees are rude. breakfast was hardboiled eggs with potatoes.of courese plasticware. refigerator in room does not exist. i left the second day and had to find a different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean P
Trinidad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel and dont recommend it to nobody visiting Santo Domingo. First of all at my arrival the "concierge" didn't have any identification or uniform from the hotel. The front desk receptionist didn't have any uniform either but her attitude was allright. The conditions of the hotel are terrible very dirty and old bad odors... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariFL7
Puerto Plata
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The place looks run down almost catching category 'dump.' Paint missing everywhere, smelled like mold a bit. The rooms were large but hardly any furniture, not even a night stand on one side. The AC worked great which is why it made a 2star. No hot water. I paid $100 in cash they didn't have change ($16) the night I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hootchboy
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service that our customers can feel at home. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel. More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days. When we first arrived to check in at 3:00 pm, the front desk person was chatting with another employed and we were ignored for almost 20 minutes until I requested attention. The room they assigned to us was on the fifth floor and was not ready. The bed we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ramarriag
Ramada Santo Do... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for the inconvenience that you had in your stay , we are working to improve the service and make our customers feel at home . Sinceramentes , Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel . More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
0.6 mi away
Weston Suites Hotel
Weston Suites Hotel
#36 of 79 in Santo Domingo
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
#20 of 79 in Santo Domingo
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Napolitano
Hotel Napolitano
#27 of 79 in Santo Domingo
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#54 of 79 in Santo Domingo
36 reviews
7.1 mi away
Acuarium Resort Hotel
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#44 of 79 in Santo Domingo
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel

Address: Av. 27 de Febrero 312 | Bella Vista, Santo Domingo 10121, Dominican Republic (Formerly Princess Hotel & Casino)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel And Casino
Princess Hotel Santo Domingo
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room did not have widows. So you might inquire about rooms with widows.”
 of 5 bubbles vanpgibson, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get into any room facing the front of the Hotel and bring your own alarm clock and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles ramarriag, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Not the 3rd floor!”
 of 5 bubbles ArletteCollado, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good for one night”
 of 5 bubbles DrMtl-Guy, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Better stay at other Santo Domingo hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Luis_Armando_747, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay