We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

whala!bavaro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of whala!bavaro
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I probably will return to Whala hotel because I found it to be a really friendly hotel where all of the employees were caring about us and us having a good time. The hotel is budget friendly, so we were pleasantly surprised when we saw the hotel is large, walking to the beach is pretty the gardens are well kept,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SD17DC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my partner Liz in April 2016 and thought the place was great...gave it a 3.5-4 star rating. We stayed in a superior room and upgraded in 2017 to a suite. Sad to say are experience was far less enjoyable than 2016. Here is the overview and if it is a bit long we hope it is helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved how close to the beach this hotel is, its a spectacular feeling to wake up to an gorgeous sunrise and walk to the beach early in the morning. My other favorite thing was day spa, had a really nice and long service with Alejandra that set the relaxing tone for my trip. I used the gym daily, its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scheenamarie
United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for the good price but will go back for the location and staff. Hotel located in a great place with easy access to the the beautiful beach. Lot's of little mama and pappa restaurants nearby. Locals are mostly very nice and like the visitors. The one thing I would suggest is for the management to control the volume...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ev9977
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Whala! Bávaro. Thank you so much for share your pleasant comment with tripadvisor members. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We deeply apreciate that our gastronomic offer have met your expectations. Our hotel offers a wide HOT variety both in our buffet and in the specialty...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though we were going to Punta Cana for vacay, we didnt want all the fuss and drinking going on in the DR, we wanted something along the lines of peaceful and relaxing, but still with a nice beach and a good price. The grounds of Whala are all very clean and well maintained, we staff landscaping employees every day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brittanydavis5
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Whala! Bávaro. Thank you so much for your pleasant comment. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We are working hard in order to improve our service, and your feedback is the best way to do it. Is very nice to hear that we have met your...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't sure what to expect of this resort as it had such a range of high and low reviews. I figured the low reviews were from picky people so booked it, but boy was I wrong! I have stayed in many basic accommodations so it doesn't take a lot to impress me, but this experience was awful! I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bronzefish
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. First, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Resort for your vacations, as well as letting us know about your recent experiences. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations and have not enjoyed our services. We are aware of what we might...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had everything we wanted for a beach holiday in Punta Cana. Felt very welcoming and staff were cheerful and happy to answer all our questions. The room was very clean and cleaning staff came in regularly to put fresh towels and do the bed. Swimming pools spotless and nice chilled out kind of atmosphere which is exactly what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe H
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bávaro. Thank you for sharing your comments about our establishment. We deeply appreciate the time you have taken in writing your impressions. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Its really nice to hear, that our gastronomic offer and other service provided have met our your expectations. Our hotel offers a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have not had to write a review before, but feel that it is necessary to let people know of our experience. We were 2 couples that travelled to Whala! Bavaro with Air Canada Rouge from March 19 and 26, 2017, we arrived at the resort at 12 pm on Sunday and were told to wait for 3pm to get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joe C
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your stay at hotel whala. It is through the observations of our valued guests that we can identify our opportunities for improvement and thus take appropriate action to achieve excellence in service. We are so regret that our gastronomic offer and restaurant service provided did not met...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi Every body, we just reached home after being in whala bavaro resort.Here is our view. only one buffet restaurant this resort has.no night activity at all.staffs are not friendly at all.there is one beach bar and one snack bar at beach.Beach is not clean and smooth surface at all.from resort you should go to some small road and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nasrint
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your stay at hotel whala. It is through the observations of our valued guests that we can identify our opportunities for improvement and take appropriate action to achieve excellence in service. As, for our rooms and public areas are subject to daily reviews of our departments of...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister's and I were looking for months to book a trip together for two of our birthdays that are shared, we were browsing tons of hotels in in the DR and we opted for Whala because it seemed to be the most well accommodated all inclusive hotel, and it was important to us to have rooms next to each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucapedley
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from whala! Bavaro. Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel with TripAdvisor members. We are pleased to know that we have met and even exceeded your expectations regarding our services. We are a hotel for different types of clients, our services and facilities are designed for the enjoyment and satisfaction of our...

1,070 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (783)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (197)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (20)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool-1 (8)
Viewed
Pool-2 (34)
Viewed
Pool-3 (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.9 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 110 in Punta Cana
171 reviews
9.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
1.4 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. Bavaro Beach is part of the Dominican Republic most exclusive coast resorts, thanks to its fine white sand bathed by the beautiful Caribbean Sea with crystal clear and emerald tone waters. Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. The hotel is located in an excellent location that offers a wide variety of sport and leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about whala!bavaro

Address: El Cortecito | Bávaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: £51 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — whala!bavaro 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your whala!bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel
Hotel Alisios Bavaro Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from whala!bavaro staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from whala!bavaro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a suite or superior room”
E9463KRdavem, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The superior room was decent”
bronzefish, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay in room facing road.”
J94QPjoec, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No good room!!”
nasrint, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the upgraded room would be better...”
mapgirlie, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5