We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Greco Resort

CancelonUS$114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of El Greco Resort
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed a hotel for the night before we left Jamaica and chose the El Greco as a value place. The hotel in located in the middle of the strip, but high above it. Luckily there is an elevator which will take you down to beach level. We got to the hotel in the late afternoon, so we really didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedorick
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and well laid out grounds but.... Suites are large but in much need of updating. Air conditioning in the bedroom is great for sleeping but only a fan in the living area. Seemed clean and tidy but the bathroom needed complete renovation. Towels were thin and small but did the job ok. Access to the private Dr's Cove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wynner57
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is in need of major repair work. Pool looked dirty. If you are in a suite, air conditioning is provided only in the bed room not the living area. Avoid rooms in the building along the road. It's a hill and very busy with trucks all night. Constant noise. Service at breakfast was slow. One plus: you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyego39
North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

El Greco is fabulous! Its location is unparalled, cool, breezy, laid back and open. When you are there you feel at home, more like a village than a resort. The wonderful staff, always helpful, smiling, pleasant, and caring.The foods, exceptional, and at the restaurant overlooking the ocean and airport, the Executive Chef Washie reigns supreme. His menu items are delectable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven g
san diego
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is just an "OK" place to stay. We reserved the 2 bedroom "Executive Suite" which was a nice size, but there was only air in the bedrooms. The grounds were nice and the bar made good rum and cokes. That's about it. The water pressure for hot water was non existent. The 2 bedroom suites were on the 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diegogator
ElGrecoResort, Manager at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diegogator, Thank you your review. We are sorry that you were not impressed with our property. Our Executive Suites have a/c in the bedroom and living area. We will definitely be looking into the issues that you mentioned. We hope to have you again with us. Regards, Ordia

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at El Greco was good, I stayed at D 208 it was everything I needed. Breakfast in the morning was great had a 3 course dinner and stay overall was great would go back anytime. Quiet time and relaxation you get it just don't take block D or C.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanesia S
ElGrecoResort, Manager at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tanesia, happy belated Birthday!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 days on business. Though the property is ideally situated on top of a hill overlooking the airport and the bay most rooms don't have the view. I was on the ground floor, with a prime view of the parking lot (and giving everyone outside a prime view of the room). My curtains remained shut for the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campbell R
ElGrecoResort, Manager at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Campbell R, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you again.

Burlington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a medical mission trip in Negril and decided to stay an extra day in Montego Bay before returning home, and chose the El Greco. My only disappointment was not being notified of anything. So after walking across a catwalk, down a sweltering elevator, more stairs and across the street, I find out that I needed a pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank augusierra
ElGrecoResort, Manager at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Augusierra, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business. We hope to serve you again n the near future. Kind Regards

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I totally enjoyed my stay at El Greco resort. The price was very affordable rooms clean and the food was delicious. I tried the akee and salt fish again because I didn't like it at another resort but they did it right very tasty. The breathtaking view from the restaurant made you not want to leave. I had a slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msvxn73
ElGrecoResort, Manager at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Msvxn73, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a great time with us. Please come back soon. We will have more ackee and saltfish :) :)

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This hotel is on the parallel top road of Montego Bay Hip Strip so its not a beach side property. On arrival receptionist was courteous and you also receive a cup of rum punch, rooms was clean and neat, my self contained 2 bedroom suite was surprisingly nice compared to when I stayed at this hotel in 2009. One bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yhomo H

1,067 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (626)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Executive Two Bedroom Suite (148)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#28 of 62 in Montego Bay
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#33 of 62 in Montego Bay
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#37 of 62 in Montego Bay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 62 in Montego Bay
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 62 in Montego Bay
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about El Greco Resort

Address: 11 Queens Dr, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: £73 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Greco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Greco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Hotel Montego Bay
El Greco Montego Bay
Montego Bay El Greco
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Greco Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from El Greco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms in the building along the road. You won't sleep.”
eyego39, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing north or east for the sweetest breezes, and ocean views unparalled.”
667steveng, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Great value”
augusierra, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in Block A or D.”
LordGrimthorpe, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are a couple rooms on the A block that have renovated rooms - ask if you can see them”
chides2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$114* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates