Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Sunset Drive Freeport Street Lot 59 A, Montego Bay 10025 Jamaica
Traveller (12431)
Pool & Beach (2818)
Room & Suite (2302)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 16 all-inclusives in Montego Bay
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Finding an ideal luxury all-inclusive resort in Montego Bay does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, a nice option for travelers like you. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Harbour Street (2.0 mi) and Blessed Sacrament Cathedral (2.1 mi), guests of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel can easily experience some of Montego Bay's most well known attractions. Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. Guests of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. If you like ribs, Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel is conveniently located near Pork Pit, Peppa's Cool Spot, and MVP Smokehouse, which are known for serving up this local favorite. Montego Bay is also home to Bellefield Great House & Gardens, a popular architectural building that is not too far from Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel. Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Montego Bay. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mountain View
10,506Reviews1,287Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6,552
  • 2,283
  • 979
  • 408
  • 285
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachel U wrote a review Jan 2020
Waterford, Michigan, United States58 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent a 5 nights at Secrets Wild Orchid from Jan 5th-10th.

The grounds are sprawling and lovely. There were many pools and one even with bikes to ride in the water. The water was cold but you got used to it quickly. The beach areas are small and rocky but nice enough to jump into the ocean.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a rain shower and jetted tub in the bathroom which was nice. The fridge was stocked and room service came daily to replenish and give fresh towels. There was also turn down service.
There are tons of activities at the resort. We did the couples show which was hilarious, saw the acrobatics show and did the silent disco which was my favorite. We also attended the foam party at Breathless. There was even a violinist playing along to club music and he was amazing!! Other activities included yoga on the beach, ping pong, pool table, horse shoe, bocce ball, giant chess, and shuffle board.
The restaurants were all pretty good. Our favorite was Portofino. The Japanese restaurant was fun but make sure you make reservations right when you arrive. The bars and drinks were good. I especially liked the Dirty Banana.

The spa was very nice and we liked that we were able to attend as a couple. We used the steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi and roaring pool. We also had a couples massage that was very relaxing.

We would definitely return to this resort in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traveler61 wrote a review Jan 2020
Silver Spring, Maryland79 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff made the place great - cheerful and efficient and helpful as you could ever want. The top shelf liquor was very, very nice. Room service and housekeeping were great. However, they seem to always have fewer employee than they need.
No one responds 3 calls for the running toilet. The "Welcome Gift" we paid for took 4 days and 4 calls to arrive. We needed to ask for more than two bath towels a few times. The barrels of "WATA" for bottled water were often empty. Although the landscaping was beautiful and the place was usually clean, glasses of drinks sometimes stayed in hotel hallways all night, and one glass broke on the floor. We had to wait up to an hour for drinks from the beach and lounge chairs, and long waits for coffee and water refills at the restaurants.
They don't enforce the "no lounge chair reserving" rules and people get up before breakfast to scramble for their favorite chair even when they only seem to use them for less than 90 minutes all day; by 8:45 the chairs are all "reserved." (I'd like to see staff remove the towels at 9 am and make everyone start over! :)
The fruit was some of the worst I ever had, which was a big surprise. I could get better fruit at Safeway; certainly at Trader Joes.
The "coupons" had so many restrictions they were useless; but I got a great massage at the spa, anyway.
The Japanese restaurant Hitachi Grill provided the best meal. Hold out for the shrimp (tell them you need extra because you're a pescatarian.) The lasagna at the Italian restaurant does not deserve the hype; my beef was very overcooked and dry and piled so high as to drown out the delicate cheese.
On the last day, one server kept stacking plates over plates another server was trying to keep covered, to keep birds out of it, but the other rushed server kept removing the cover and the birds would return. When they started bathing in the water pitcher, I removed the pitcher to the dirty tray and she kept moving it back even after I told her why she shouldn't. Ick. Went back to bottles water for the rest of the trip after that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ocean view is beautiful; use room service!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CWRogers wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we found out we were upgraded to the preferred club. The staff was very attentive and our room was cleaned daily and mini bar restocked daily. The rooftop bar in Breathless, Altitude Bar was phenomenal. Was never crowded and drinks were top shelf and the views can't be beat. All the food was delicious, different choices daily. We did lunch mostly at the buffet because they had lamb chops daily.The jerk chicken cart that shows up 11 pm to 2 am was the best jerk chicken there. Wild Orchid preferred was very quiet. There are 2 beach grills that serve patties, burgers and nachos all day long. If you want more choices than those you can walk down to the Barefoot Grill next to the Hard Rock. Not all the bars had the type of the alcohol we wanted but at times. Never had a problem getting a beach chair or beach hut.There are plenty of chairs and huts. Can't say how it would have went had we not been upgraded to preferred but no one asked us for our room numbers or room keys anywhere we went so I would guess that if you don't pay the extra to be preferred they wouldn't even know. The only time I was asked for my room number was when I got towels. Each resort had a different colored towel. We did get roped in to the vacation club sales pitch which was 2 hours long but we agreed only because we were curious what the cost would be. Let me just say that if you are not willing to pay $39,900 to join their vacation club don't waste your time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Hello CWRogers, It was our pleasure to host you here at Secrets Wild Orchid. The feedback on experience that you had here at Secrets Wild Orchid is greatly appreciated as we aim to provide a phenomenal stay for all guests. We always try to go the extra mile to create memorable experiences for our guests and are thrilled to hear that we have achieved that for you. Secrets Wild Orchid looks forward to welcoming you home again soon. Regards, Jeffery Wallace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonnie L wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third trip to a secrets resort, second one to secrets in Jamaica. We stayed 11 nights and we’re very disappointed in the restaurants, housekeeping and communication with the front desk and housekeeping. As stated in another review, we were not told that it would be a soft opening. We arrived on the first day that the hotel supposedly reopened after COVID-19.

Their Website should’ve definitely mentioned that all of the restaurants would not be opened, and the prices should’ve been reduced accordingly. Our room was not cleaned for the first three days; we had to call every day for housekeeping. Housekeeping’s Extension was never available, and their voicemail was full the entire 11 days. We would have to call the front desk to have them pass on the information to housekeeping, and half the time the front desk did not answer and their voicemail was full as well.

We ended up tipping the staff over $200 due to the fact that we knew they had been out of work for months. We did have some excellent service from three hotel employees that we would like to mention. Marlando at barracuda bar was excellent, even when he was busy. He was always bartending by himself; therefore there were not extra bartenders to serve drinks on the beach. Taj was the best server at the restaurant in the evening. He always made sure that your water and wine glasses were kept filled. Most of the other servers would leave you sitting at the table waiting for service a very long time.

The last mention is for Thomas, the chef in the evening. We are vegan and we’re very disappointed when there was only one restaurant opened. When we couldn’t find anything on the menu to order, our server had Thomas come out. We told him we were vegan and we’re there for 11 nights; he said he would take care of us every night. He made the most delicious vegan food and changed it up every night. We got lucky and felt very sorry for the rest of the guests that were stuck with the same food over and over and over again.

Other miss leading perks on the website, were that we would have a free room upgrade, and $200 resort credit. We had originally booked at Secrets Saint James Montego Bay ocean front room because we had stayed at wild orchards previously. When we got to the hotel, our upgrade Was an ocean front room at Wild Orchid. They told us that it was a newer hotel, and when we told them we really wanted to stay at St. James, they informed us that St. James was not reopened as of yet. Terrible that they would let us book some thing that wasn’t opened. The $200 resort credit is in the form of coupons. Basically, you would have to spend $160 plus $40 worth of your coupons to get a $200 massage. In other words, you had to spend more money just to use the coupons. Needless to say, our coupons went unused.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Smith , General Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Dear bonniel788: We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is truly a regret to note that the experience you had was not to our usual standard which left you feeling disappointed and lacking the expected value. Your comments do mean much to us and have been reviewed by our department heads to address them concerns. I am pleased to share that changes have already been made to improve these areas for greater guest satisfaction. We would have loved for your time with us to be a more positive one and hope that you might give us another opportunity to host you and restore your faith in us. Best Regards, Christina Smith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trendyday wrote a review Dec 2020
Round Rock, Texas24 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I went to Wild Orchid in November during Covid. We felt very safe at all times. Everything is constantly sanitized and you are required to sanitize your hands before entering any restaurant. It looked like they were maybe at 25-40% capacity so you were always spread out from other guests and there were plenty of pool and beach chairs available away from anyone else. The staff were all great and friendly.
We had Blue Mountain buffet for breakfast every morning and the food was great. You can't touch anything on the buffet, but there's plenty of staff there to get the items for you. And generous helpings. We also ate at the French restaurant and Italian for dinner. I wasn't really a fan of the French one, but the Italian was good. The chef came out to see why I didn't eat very much of my food, but it's because the serving was HUGE. We also had lunch at the restaurant by the pool, when we arrived, and it was very good as well.
We ordered room service once and called for extra waters for the mini bar. The staff who delivered on both of those days were very nice. Everyone wants to make sure you are enjoying yourself and they'll help you with whatever you need.
The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the sales manager at the "time share" presentation. We usually never sit through these at other resorts, but everyone here was so nice, so we decided to listen. Plus, you receive resort cash or a romantic dinner on the beach, just for listening. Samantha was super nice, but then the next lady who spoke to us was a flat out bully. She pretty much called me a liar because she didn't believe how much I paid for our trip. I would never buy something for someone who is so disrespectful to guests. But if you avoid the whole time share presentation, your trip will be perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GAF wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not recommend this resort. This is an aging resort in need of a lot of remedial maintenance and employee training.

Below are some other general comments;
Food
Generally pretty good. The only disappoint was the Hitachi Grill that we had to make reservations for. All this was, was a cook with a spatula frying rice, vegetables and meat. Food was good, experience was poor; not true Hitachi.
Drinks
Generally of poor quality, not using top shelf spirts. Even when requested, you had to watch to make sure you got what you ordered. Finally decided to just stick to Red Stripe beer.
Service
Pool and beach wait service was slow at best.
Had to leave notes to re-stock the room mini bar with beer, water and coffee, otherwise it would be empty.
I would say about ¾ of the wait staff were unhappy in their jobs, no smiles, no greetings. The only happy folks were the reservations folks, especially the ones wanting you to go to the “secrets” presentation.
Maid service usually never pick up used glasses. Cigar ash try on the deck was not emptied multiple times. I finally had to ask and she just said dump it in the basket; odd because that would leave a smell in the room.
Resort Maintenance
Wood sculptures fading to gray, losing their original brown finished look.
Public wood flooring shows a lot of wear
Elevator electrical panels coming off the wall in 2 of the 3 elevators. Elevator #2 made lots of groaning sounds
One public pool side toilet remained unusable our entire stay
Many of the stair railing were missing the endcaps. Easy to cut yourself if you were not watching
Ice machines on 4th and 3rd produce no ice
Landscape upkeep was generally good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Husband and I came for a quiet, relaxing weekend, this is not the spot for that! Upon checking in we were bombarded with a sales staff selling us things and questioning what we do for a living, how often we travel, etc (timeshare feeling of selling). We had to be firm with the lady and let her know all we wanted was to explore and get to our room, not to buy/book anything, upon which she got upset. Our bellman tried to sell us marijuana upon dropping off our bags, and once again had to be firm and say NO.

This resort is heavily populated and you will NOT find a quiet spot on beach, or pool area, it has a boardwalk feeling, lots of staff going back and forth in carts and yelling at other staff members (not quiet), and it’s so populated you have people right next to you on beach. The room is nice, clean and cozy but once again you hear staff/people throughout the night slamming doors, knocking, and talking amongst each other. The food is not spectacular and there is not much of the Jamaican cuisine; there is a cart that has jerk chicken/pork, but they don’t have enough so you must be first in line to get a plate. Between hours of 4:00pm and 7:00pm there is nothing to eat, as staff are preparing for dinner which starts at 7pm. The pool closes at 6:00pm along with a couple bars so finding a drink after 6:00pm is tough.

This spot is a good weekend trip, but nothing longer than a couple nights. We were not looking for a party so we were not impressed with this resort. If you are the party type this place is for you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lu S wrote a review Apr 2021
Stillwater, Minnesota280 contributions117 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had some housekeeping issues at first, that were handled in a somewhat timely manner. It was disappointing to pay to upgrade to the Preferred Club because they were not serving the Continental breakfast or the normal lunch & dinner appetizers in the lounge and the 'premium spirits' were no 'premium' than the inventory other bars had. Also, room service arrived in Styrofoam containers with tiny plastic forks. I mean seriously, they could wrap a plate in plastic just as easily as a Styrofoam container! I started asking for real silverware as I couldn't cut my steak with a tiny knife! Why room service from 7 am to 10 pm only?! Ridiculous. The excuse was covid which is very weak now. We stayed at an AMResort in Mexico last month and they had real plates, etc., for room service and the PC Lounge was fully stocked with breakfast & appetizer offerings.
The Secrets Wild Orchid is the best as far as location and views! The beaches were amazing especially the one in front of the Preferred Club building! Snorkeling equipment & Kayaks & an actual snorkel swim with a guide are all included too. The food in the French restaurant as well as the Italian was fit for foodies! And, the Jerk Chicken cart that's usually around for lunch and dinner was the very BEST!! I want to recognize Matthew at the PC Bellman as the friendliest, nicest, best guy around as well as Kerry Ann our beach Server, and Keneve, one of the Managers for solving the few issues we experienced. We will definitely return to Secrets Wild Orchid!! Enjoy!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alisteer Nelson, Sales at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Responded 15 Apr 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Secrets Wild Orchid for your haven of relaxation and for sharing your feedback with us. The resort truly appreciates your kind comments about the staff, food, and overall amenities at the property. Secrets Wild Orchid will certainly ensure that these are well maintained and constantly improved. We will also share your comments internally with the team members who further enhanced your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you home soon. Kind Regards, Alisteer Nelson Social Media Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy R wrote a review Jan 2020
Getzville, New York, United States10 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been planning company trips for 10 years and we have always loved Mexico. In the past we have stayed at Secrets Akumal twice and loved it there. I gave it 5 stars. This year we decided to go to Secrets Wild Orchid in Jamaica. I expected the same great experience but was disappointed.

Pros
Staff very friendly and helpful except water sports staff on the beach.
Encore audio staff great for private event.
Catering staff for private events great, especially Daniel.
Private dinner arrangements and hard working staff well done.
Rooms very nice
Short ride from airport.
Airport shuttles very cheap
Jerk chicken from the cart guy awesome
Hibachi was great.
Nice beach

Cons
Shortage of double rooms
Beach nice but beach chairs are not padded unless you are on the preferred side.
Didn’t let me know until one day before our arrival that they were short of double bedded rooms so five of my 26 rooms were stuck with inappropriate bedding. The fine print says bedding is not guaranteed but this is the first time there had been an issue.
Food in general was much better in Akumal
Never received our VIP amenities
Many of my guests had preferred status but the Spa gave them a hard time using the hydrotherapy.
Breakfast buffet mediocre
Private dinner food mediocre. Akumal choices were outstanding and limitless. Wild Orchid choices were limited and the per person cost was more.
Main pool design inconvenient.
No follow up after our trip which I found odd.
Flights were extremely expensive compared to flights to Mexico.

If this was someone’s first time at a resort they would have thought it was great. Unfortunately this resort ranks at the bottom of my list. I would be willing to try other Secrets resorts but won’t return to this one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan W wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After our trip was postponed in April, we weren't sure if December was the right time to go or not. What a pleasant surprise we had. We never once felt unsafe on the property due to Covid. The hotel has implemented several protocols for our safety. Masks are worn by all of the employees, inside and outside. There are sanitation stations entering all of the buildings and throughout the hotel. The Jamaican people are so friendly and were happy to see us and take care of us. Our room was big and airy. The maid service made our bed every day and made sure we had clean towels and whatever else we needed without spending a lot of time in our room. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. The shower in our room was awesome. The buffet for breakfast and lunch had servers dishing up our food to keep people from touching the service ware. We enjoyed good dinners at the Mexican Restaurant, the Italian Restaurant, and our favorite was Altitude the roof top restaurant at Breathless. Besides enjoying the beautiful weather our favorite part was the Jamaican people. Red Stripe of the Entertainment staff made sure we had socially distanced activities to keep us busy and did his job everyday with joy. Tanisha, of the wait staff at the main pool, kept our glasses full all the time whether it was with a tropical drink, beer, or even a bottle of water. Others that helped make our trip special were: Erica and Everett at the Barracuda Bar (with the other bar tender whose name I didn't get), Alvin and Marlando of the main pool bar, Earl of the lawn maintenance team, and Tee Tee ( Breathless) and especially Red Stripe both of the Entertainment staff. All of you helped make our trip memorable. We would definitely return to Secrets Wild Orchid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
83travellinggypsy asked a question Apr 2024
waterloo6 contributions27 helpful votes
What is the smoking policy?Are yo allowed to smoke on your balcony?
83travellinggypsy asked a question Apr 2024
waterloo6 contributions27 helpful votes
What is the smoking policy?Are yo allowed to smoke on your balcony?
Answer from Fatima W
2 contributions
Yes the resort provided plenty of water bottles around the grounds and resort. Barrels are placed by the pools and beach with water bottles.
RI asked a question Apr 2024
Pennsylvania56 contributions145 helpful votes
Do Butlers come with all Preferred Rooms? What is a normal tip per day/week? Thanks
JetSetJ wrote a tip 14 Jun
United Kingdom71 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a preferred room if you can Only need long trousers if you eat inside at Bordeaux Engage with the local team, it’s not just tips! "
Read full review
granny55_12 wrote a tip 4 Jun
Dallas, Texas24 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will not regret visiting this resort "
Read full review
Maria J wrote a tip 4 Jun
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Garden rooms are just as good as the high end options - don’t hesitate - just book."
Read full review
Bill R wrote a tip 3 Jun
Mundelein, Illinois1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack a little bug spray, helpful for sitting on patio at night. "
Read full review
Greg wrote a tip 2 Jun
Concord, North Carolina32 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is very hot and there are lots of mosquitoes. E warned and pack accordingly."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montego Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
£344 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
secrets wild orchid montego bay hotel montego bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SECRETS WILD ORCHID MONTEGO BAY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Nearby attractions include Beanland Tours (2.0 miles), Fantasy Tours Jamaica (2.1 miles), and Uton's Private Tours (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Juici Patties, The Houseboat Grill, and Mystic Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barnett Estate Plantation (2.0 miles) and The Cage (3.1 miles).
All Montego Bay HotelsMontego Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Montego Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire