We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

White Sands Negril

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White Sands Negril
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
chicago
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love this property! Beautiful beach, lovely accommodations and best of all - amazing staff! I stayed for 3 nights and it was great! Henry is awesome - fixed the water pressure in my shower - thank you Henry!! Francis - you're awesome Terry Ann - so very nice Tony - best bartender ever! I'm not a fan of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank standupgirl
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well I arrived a few days before my kids and grandson and got one of the larger beach side standard rooms. Check in was a breeze and took advantage, again, of the free safety deposit box in the office. My room was on the upper floor of building B and it felt huge with the cathedral ceilings. It was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volleyballuk
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and kind words, especially to the staff who work so hard to make people feel at home and comfortable during their stay. More importantly, congratulations on spending time with your family. Hopefully White Sands will be a place where you can all meet each year to reconnect and relax. Nice to read you liked...

Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I found out about White Sands Negril by reading reviews on Trip Advisor. I didn't understand the fantastic value of the property and the yearly return of visitors to the same hotel and often the same room! I decided to try it myself more than 4 years ago. I understand now! I am one of those returning guests who has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2Traveltwo
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely kind words. So glad you have taken the opportunity to book different rooms and to also stay in our villa. That certainly makes your feedback even more rewarding for us. I will definitely share your review with everyone and appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We all look forward to hosting you...

Poestenkill, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Since 2007 we have stayed at Whitesands 22 times. That should tell you how much we enjoy our vacations there. All of the staff are friendly & helpful. The rooms are kept very clean, thanks to the wonderful, hardworking maids. The many recent upgrades to the rooms & grounds make our visits even more pleasant. Highly recommend this property as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkane8
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Always wonderful to read that our staff takes such good care of our clients. They are what makes White Sands a home away from home and I am glad you feel the love! Looking forward to hosting you again next year. Bundle up and stay warm this winter... Cheers, Michael michael@whitesandsnegril.com

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been staying at White Sands since 2007, and the only reason we have ever stayed anywhere else is because White Sands was booked!! It seems like most everyone there is a return guest ~ and many have been visiting for years! The owners and staff are very friendly, and we always feel welcome as if we are part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyrica L
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Lyrica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value your loyalty. It is always nice to read that our staff took good care of you. For sure it is a team effort and I will surely share your review with them. Look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Michael Russell michael@whitesandsnegril.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I really didn't want to write this review because we wanted to keep this place a secret, but it wouldn't be fair to the wonderful family that owns and operates White Sands Negril. We first stumbled upon this hotel in 2013 and have been coming back every year since then. We just booked our 2 week trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BackcountryCamper
Michael R, Owner at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Hello Dennis and Joanna, Very kind of you to share your review with this forum. It is wonderful to read everyone at White Sands took good care of you while you were here and that you will be returning soon. Cheers, Michael michael@whitesandsnegril.com

Vancouver
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This 'resort' is located on the seven mile beach area. It has rooms on the beach side of the highway and across the road on the side opposite the beach. My room was on the other side of the highway opposite the beach. I paid about $45 (U.S.) per night. The room was spartan with a small refrigerator and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanBCCanuck
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So in summary, you paid only $45 per night. Your room was air conditioned, had a refrigerator and a balcony. Your bed was comfortable, our food met with your approval and the bar prices were fair. When you arrived after our office was closed, our security met you and showed you to your room. And...

manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I haven't stayed here yet, but I wanted to comment that I had a question and sent an email to the email address listed on the "contact" page of the White Sands website. Within 24 hours I had a response. I appreciate attentive service, especially in response to questions I have about the hotel and policies. Thank you, Michael. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivinInThe603
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Happy to assist. We look forward to hosting you in the spring. If you need an airport transfer send us an email about 10 days prior to arrival and we will make arrangement. Cheers, Michael Russell michael@whitesandsnegril.com

Central Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I've been visiting White Sands for some time and over the years the staff has become like family to me. I always look forward to seeing everyone when I return. On this last trip in April 2016, I arrived in Negril pretty sick. After two nights in my room, my condition got much worse, in fact life threatening. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BAKslider
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to read you are doing well and you are well on your way to a full recovery. We appreciate the update and trip report. White Sands is both our business and our home. Vacations are almost always wonderful times with fond memories, but there are rare occasions when things can take an unexpected turn. When they...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We've stayed at White Sands the last three years and will be going back this coming spring. The stretch of beach they have is clean and well looked after by the staff. Bartenders Paul and Tony will mix you up the daily drink special with a smile and cool Caribbean vibe. They're open for breakfast and lunch but not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat T
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

We love our long time repeat clients, thank you for taking the time to write a trip report. Thank you for recognizing our best asset, our staff. I agree they are wonderful and I thank you for giving them praise. I like your words....the water is warm and the people are friendly....maybe it should be our slogan! Thanks again, see...

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (534)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.6 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 84 in Negril
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#39 of 84 in Negril
187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#34 of 84 in Negril
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An intimate resort with a non-hotel atmosphere ideal for families, singles and couples alike. An excellent choice for the undemanding traveler who values the charm of a family owned and managed resort. Excellent mid beach location with rooms on the beach and garden side of the property. Choose from spacious one-bedroom apartments, inviting deluxe and standard rooms, and a villa w/pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sands Negril

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 60, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: £54 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your White Sands Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Negril Hotel Negril
White Sands Hotel Negril
White Sands Resort Negril
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#32 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sands Negril staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Munich, Germany
2 days ago
Munich, Germany
2 days ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Negril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Beach side is always best.”
 of 5 bubbles volleyballuk, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Like C5, junior suite & kitchenette rooms on garden side.”
 of 5 bubbles rkane8, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe beachside rooms will put you just a hop, skip and a jump away from the sand, bar and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachside room is good if you don't want to cross the street, otherwise garden rooms are newer and more quiet.”
  • view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles BackcountryCamper, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are quiet. No elevators so if stairs are a problem say so at booking.”
 of 5 bubbles VanBCCanuck, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay