We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachcomber Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been going to Beachcomber almost every year and I NEVER get bored of it! The staff is amazing. Room was perfect, felt like I was at home. The resort was very clean and the location on the 7 mile beach is INCREDIBLE. The italian/jamaican food is delicious. I will be back very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudiapenta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An extremely relaxing experience for me and my friends!! The people were lovely, the ambience was was amazing, the food was great, and the beach was beautiful! Definitely recommended for group trips!!! We had a blast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina G
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Regina! We were delighted to host you and your friends. Hope to see you again soon and all the best for the new school year!

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived a few days late due to weather but we were upgraded to an enormous suite, it was spacious, we were able to extend our stay with no additional cost. Very kind of the management. The property could do with a bit of a face lift, garbage in the back alley and on the ground, overhanging plants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0116susan
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your upgraded room. We will take your notes into consideration and look into them immediately. I apologize that over your New Years and Christmas that you did not have your favourite drink! If management was alerted, we would definitely have provided you with...

jamaica
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Recently booked a vacation for this resort but after a personal tragedy had to cancel. After 2 weeks and several phone calls and emails this resort refuses to even acknowledge me and refuses to reimburse our credit card for four thousand American dollars Horrible horrible customer service

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tobywJamaica
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Dear Toby, We are truly sorry to hear that you have experienced a personal tragedy and that this incident was an added issue on top of that. We had informed the bank of the cancellation of the transaction and told you to call your own credit card company as we had authorized the refund. Our bank has told us, the...

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just spent the weekend in Negril and stayed at Beachcomber Club. We had a lovely time. 6 of us had 3 rooms. All the rooms were very spacious. We had one suite, which came with a full kitchen, living & dining area, as well as a spacious patio and a washer /dryer. All the staff were very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ev-MoBay
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us! Thank you for leaving us a review and providing other guests with valuable information about our property. Can't wait to share all the updates we have done with you. All the best until your return!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

First, this hotel is located on probably the nicest beach in Jamaica (Seven Mile Beach) in the best part of Jamaica -- in fact, the only part of Jamaica I'm still interested in visiting. While for the rest of Jamaica safety is an issue, Negril remains very safe and secure. You can walk the beach and roads at all hours....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kimamca
BBCDIRECTORS10, Public Relations Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Hello Kimamca, Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate all the points you’ve made and will take them into consideration. We are very happy that you love Negril and you have listed some very wonderful aspects to our quaint beach town. I would like to address some issues you had at Beachcomber Club: We usually have a buffets...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent beach.excellent staff.there is remodeling going on .when completed the property will be restored to when first opened 20 years ago.u wont be dissapointed when arriving.once there u won't want to leave.absolute paradise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autotron
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon.

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We just returned from our family vacation. The entire family of 12 was able to come! The staff was excellent. My niece and I celebrated our joint birthday there and they had a wonderful party for us. The manager Dominique took the time to come to the party and spend time with us. We enjoyed getting to know her daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much Heidi! We miss you and your wonderful family and can't wait for your next stay with us.

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The location is prime, Beachcomber Club is right in the middle of Seven Mile Beach near all the action and fun. Dominique made me feel welcome and comfortable, the staff are all great as well. This was my second time at Beachcomber Club this year and i would recommend this resort to anyone who is thinking of visiting Negril.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkseanallen
Bianca M, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Allen, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy you chose Beachcomber Club for your second trip to Negril and really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Dominique and all the staff strive to make our guests feel comfortable and catered to, so we are delighted to hear that we reached your...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The resort has a beautiful location and the beach is simply stunning!!! However, the resort itself is pretty run down and looks almost derelict especially from the road. The food was mediocre and only served at specific times with very little selection. The bar was only open until 10pm and drink options were very minimal unless you wanted to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jennsmith10125
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Hello Jen! We really appreciate the time you have taken to leave a response as your feedback is an essential part of our growth and improvement. We are so pleased you loved our location and beach. We are very blessed to be in such a central spot next to Margaritaville and other lovely establishments close by. We are currently working...

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (Garden View) (74)
Viewed
Superior Room (Ocean View) (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#40 of 84 in Negril
145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#51 of 84 in Negril
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 84 in Negril
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seasplash Negril
Seasplash Negril
#50 of 84 in Negril
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistling Bird Resort
Whistling Bird Resort
#41 of 84 in Negril
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the middle of Negril's beautiful Seven Mile beach. Superior and Standard rooms with king sized beds. Wedding events/functions available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber Club

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: £101 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachcomber Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Club Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Club Negril
Beach Comber Club
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Negril
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Club staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No ocean view from the suites located in the back of the resort, management had the best room for her own residence”
 of 5 bubbles 0116susan, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a "B" have a bigger patio”
 of 5 bubbles Ev-MoBay, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are only a few rooms at this hotel; if possible go with a second floor room close to the central path. Or a double room.”
 of 5 bubbles kimamca, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There isn't a bad room on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles sparkseanallen, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Near the beach area”
 of 5 bubbles Borntorelax, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay