We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ClubHotel Riu Negril

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
ClubHotel Riu Negril
ClubHotel Riu Negril
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,387: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time in Jamaica. Was a little worried by some negative reviews before arriving but can only deduce that some people moan for the sake of moaning. No complaints at all from us. Check in was quick and friendly, rooms were immaculately clean as were the gardens and pool area. And if people are unable to find something to suit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazwillie
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited club hotel with my boyfriend mid November, I couldn't fault this place. The staff were so accommodating towards our needs. I wasn't happy with my view in the first room, the front of house staff done everything they could and I had a sea view as soon as the room was ready. My room was cleaned well, daily,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SallyCarberry
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Short family vacation with 2 teenaged sons. First impression of the hotel from the front desk attendant turned me off. Booked thru a vendor who didn't add my younger son to a room with his brother. So had to wait extremely long for issue to get resolved. Then was told my room was not ready after all of that. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra718707
SANTAROSA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent a week here in mid Nov. and it was far better than we expected. The restaurants and food were excellent. They have 3 gourmet restaurants which were very good. There is great variety in the buffet areas. A special treat is the Plaza Bar at sunset, quiet, and outdoor with 5 bartenders and only us....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BILLANDRENE
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I cannot fault the staff from: the front desk Akilla with her smile and helpful attitude and the night front desk Jermain he was super helpful and kind and gave us such great advice. Really friendly bar staff and restaurant. A big shout out to Seyon who went out of his way to make my mom and aunt feel right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pinkybow65
Kansas, USA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this resort three times before and after the refurb. We loved it then and love it even more now! They did a great job on the remodeling as the rooms are much nicer now and they added a quiet pool by the rooms which was nice. We will definitely be back soon! Thanks Riu!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AngKansas_USA
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Last year my GF and I stayed at RIU Palace - Pacifica in Puerto Vallarta. It was very nice. This year we couldn't get into RIU Palace Tropical Bay, so we settled on RIU ClubHotel Negril. It was a disappointment. We knew we were not staying at a palace, but the lack of luxury for an all inclusive was surprising....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaleVC54401
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Negril, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts again for your vacation and for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We regret that you could not enjoy your holiday as much as you did before. First of all we would like to inform you that you can find room service only at...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

returned yesterday from this hotel. First ever visit to Jamaica but will most certainly return. Firstly, check in was quick and very friendly we were in 1223, close to all facilities. the room was clean and the usual Riu standard, fridge, drinks dispenser, iron, safe, great air con and fan, cleaned daily to a very good standard. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lynn642005
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 10 days while doing a dental mission. This place wasn't too bad, the restaurants and buffet were pretty good. Nightly entertainment was nice but was mediocre. Easy to book excursions at the resort. The beach was nice and clean just beware of sand fleas at night, they're small but their bites are pretty big.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brittany C
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The overall experience far exceeded our expectations. We stayed from Nov19-Nov26. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the staff, who immediately poured us rum punch and relieved us of our luggage. After a quick and friendly check-in, we were escorted to our room, which was on the 2nd floor of the 2nd building. When when we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kyle2124

5,765 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5209)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (953)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (299)
Viewed
Dining (303)
Viewed
View from Room (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1957)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (58)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (52)
Viewed
Double Ocean View Room (37)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (2)
Viewed
King Garden View Room (37)
Viewed
Main Pool (50)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool 2 (9)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
5.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#20 of 84 in Negril
550 reviews
4.6 mi away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#37 of 84 in Negril
884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
2,317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4,065 reviews
31.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Newly renovated in November 2015 * Located on Jamaica's west coast in Negril * Located on the beach front * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * Main building and four 2-story annexes * Surrounded by 45,000 m2 / 56,000 sq. Yards of lush gardens * 9 km / 5.5 Miles from Negril's West End * 7 km / 4.4 Miles from various shops * 80 km / 48 miles from Montego Bay airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners ... more   less 

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Negril

Address: Bloody Bay Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: £178 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHotel Riu Negril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Hotel Negril
Rio Negril
Riu Negril Jamaica
Riu Resort All Inclusive Negril
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Negril
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#37 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ClubHotel Riu Negril staff and other travellers.
371 questions
Ask a question
Braunton, England, United Kingdom
Beverly Hills, Florida
over a year ago
Swindon, United Kingdom

See all questions (371)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHotel Riu Negril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request Block 1 if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles kazwillie, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Rochelle”
 of 5 bubbles BILLANDRENE, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the road as its quiter”
 of 5 bubbles AngKansas_USA, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no lifts so if you have any mobility problems choose a ground floor room. Also blocks 1 & 2 closer to all facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles lynn642005, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The internet free in only in public areas”
 of 5 bubbles 86IvanA, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay