We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moon San Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moon San Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Moon San Villa
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot say enough good about this villa. It is incredibly well located near the blue lagoon but in a quaint area with astounding views of the ocean. The staff were great and cooked us amazing meals. I found no fault staying here and would return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlest-elephant
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a large group of friends and were told that upon our arrival the staff would take our groceries and make appetizers and dinner each night. On the first night, staff cut up some vegetables for appetizers, but did not make dinner. Donna and her assistant were not helpful and a bit rude when we asked for assistance or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHAZVICTPOTTER
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Girlfriend and I booked a week to enjoy some well needed quality and we we not disappointed. Amidst our late arrival the staff was on hand to greet us with warm smiles and dinner. Dinner was great and it only heightened our expectation of what breakfast would be like. It was our first time in Jamaica but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertocarlos333
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a week's stay with my husband for some down time after a birding tour. I chose a standard room which was on the bottom floor. Good things: great view, two hardworking ladies, light and airy villa on three floors. Breakfast and dinner was OK, coffee mediocre, first morning the coffee tasted bitter. Coffee from the kitchen coffee mkaer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pipsano
sansan1999, Owner at Moon San Villa, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience at Moon San at the Blue Lagoon and I do appreciate you pointing out some problems that we were not aware of. I do want to say that you should have said something to management about any problems you were having at the villa. It is our policy that if you have...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for a few nights here, was at the top end of our budget for hotels in Jamaica ... loved our room although very small bathroom and no balcony but this was the cheaper of the rooms. Micheal was amazing on our first night, we arrived later than expected and he popped out and got some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turnips2015
Denver, CO
Reviewed 9 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckofdenver
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 23 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank du_dreas
sansan1999, Owner at Moon San Villa, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Reviewed 15 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrrick007

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
1.4 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
453 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
85 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Hotel Jamaican Colors
#6 of 16 in Port Antonio
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moon San Villa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Moon San Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large master bedroom where our friends stayed seemed to have a larger bathroom and more space.”
CHAZVICTPOTTER, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views”
robertocarlos333, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I hear the 'owners' room is the best...”
du_dreas, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great, some have views”
Derrrick007, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were 5 and they had a special double room that was perfect”
AndrewP979, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5