We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Club Ambiance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Ambiance
Club Ambiance
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,342: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our two night break, the waiting staff were very attentive and made sure my grandmother had something suitable to eat as she doesnt eat pork or chicken. We have stayed in the off peak season but entertainment was provided each night. This hotel provided exactly what we wanted clean rooms, good food and a restful space. Friendly people,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karis M
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and Management at Club Ambiance Resort,we are pleased that you and your grandmother enjoyed your 'short break' with us.This writer recollects a brief,but pleasant conversation with both of you at breakfast and again,happy that your stay re-confirmed your expectations of attentive staff,clean conditions and good food,as you mentioned.We trust you will share your experiences with...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

If you're going for the nude beach? Forget it. Nothing to get excited over. Some people get the impression it's a swingers resort. False. Maybe in the 1970s? We went in February 2016. We stayed for six nights. We hit some bad weather. But you can't blame that on the resort. During the three or four days of rain the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John T
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My husband and I traveled here on 8/1/2016 for a 5 night stay. The resort is not in good shape at all. We had a serious ant problem in our bathroom and they did come and spray but it did not help. The water pressure is horrible as well. Overall the room wasn't too bad. Now for the actual resort,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lisa T
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out in sending us your review. We are sadden by fact that we did not meet your expectation however we are doing necessary upgrades daily to make this resort a rather befitting one and there will be improvements overtime. It was a pleasure having you here, we do hope you will visit again.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel randomly on the strip. We were happy to be accommodated quickly when we got there after several hours of travel. The hotel is classified as a 3 star so expectations where no more than that. Here is a true star evaluation of the hotel: Location: **** Cleanliness: **** Food variety: ** Food quality: **** Room:...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raé J
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to send us your reviews. We are happy that we could provide the type of grounds and services that made your stay a fun filled one. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. It was a pleasure having you here.

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My baby and I was here over the emancipation weekend. It was fantastic. The staff was amazing and friendly. Room and bathrooms were well put together. Friday and Saturday night was awesome. The weekend was worth it it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out to send us your review. We are happy that you choose Club Ambiance for your vacation destination. It was a pleasure having you here. We do hope you will visit us again.

Jamaica
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This all inclusive resort needs immediate attention. I waited an hour and half to get my room after check in and it turned out the resort only had a few people. I read terrible reviews but like i said it has been on my list to visit and so i went and was extremely disappointed but put the best outside...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank unstoppable2016
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sadden by the fact that we did not meet your expectation. We welcome your feedback and necessary upgrades are being done so as to better serve our valued guests. It was a pleasure having you here

Mineral Wells, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to Club Ambience. The staff is way above average. It's a small resort, about 90 rooms, and it's on a beautiful part of the ocean. The beach is man made, but very nice. Mama's cooking is absolutely the BEST! It is an all-inclusive , adult only resort, and very reasonably priced. The pool is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank debzimc
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are honoured that you are satisfied with the service you received at our resort. We will continue to provide great service. Hope you will visit us again. It was a pleasure having you here.

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We was there for over 5 days. The bedding, towels, furniture and rooms are very old tired looking. And the Wifi only worked sometimes, even when you stayed downstairs in the lobby it worked sometimes very frustrating. The walls are super thin, we heard every "activity" in the next room. Sorry to sound so negative, but I really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Donnavee
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

A pleasant afternoon.... thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the discomfort and challenges faced during your stay. Upgrades are being done daily so as to improve our resort so we better satisfy our guests. Once again thank you for making it Club Ambiance.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here 7/9/16 - 7/12/16 to celebrate our 3rd year anniversary. After reading some of the reviews, we were a bit skeptical. However, Club Ambiance did not disappoint. The hotel was a bit dated BUT it was very clean and the service was amazing. From our arrival GaWayne and Norma were helpful, respectful and made us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gotcondos
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest Good Night. We appreciate your comments and are happy you took the time out to leave them on our wall. We are delighted to know we made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank You.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I had a much better experience with the staff here than their sister hotel (Shaw Park). The food was amazing, and the staff was great. I was not even going to review this place, because, with a little upgrade here and there, this would be a really nice hotel to stay in. I decided to leave a review because they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beltifi
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest Pleasant morning. We appreciate your comments and are happy you took the time out to leave them on our wall. We are delighted to know we were able to accommodate you, and made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future. It was a pleasure having you here....

1,637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1423)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (664)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
1.0 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
0.9 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
11.9 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Address: Main Road, PO Box 20 | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: £109 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Club Ambience Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Ambiance staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Club Ambiance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring mosquito spray.”
 of 5 bubbles markandtracy2016, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms look to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Honeysim, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose rooms on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 26carolh, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms and Honeymoon suites are quite impressive for the low cost of this resort !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucie73, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Paying Extra for the Honeymoon Suites is well worth it.”
  • Honeymoon Suites
  • Jungle Hot Tub
  • Stair View
 of 5 bubbles Snowcruiser54, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay