We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn San Juan

Traveller (85)
360
Panoramas (41)
Room & Suite (144)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
391Reviews
268Photos
28Q+A
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 132
  • 99
  • 53
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here the night before a cruise departure. They have not finished repairing damage from last hurricane!. Room was incomplete. Had several dehumidifiers running all night! Saw some black mold on the ceiling! Pool was no open due to repairs. None of this was communicated
Read more
Response from Comfortinnsjupr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn San Juan
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Every effort is being made to minimize the impact to our guest during our time of renovation. We apologize for any inconvenience that this necessary work might have caused you. Please accept or sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure you that the concerns you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Read more
This has to be the worst Choice Hotel ever. Back in January 2016 we had booked this hotel, and we were send next door to the Holiday inn Express because our room was being renovated, well in 2019 it is still under renovations. This hotel is badly managed when it comes to too
Read more
Response from Comfortinnsjupr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn San Juan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: Thank you for answering our online survey, your comments are very valuable to us and I will make sure to share them with our staff. Every effort is being made to minimize the impact to our guest during our time of renovation. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
It was my boyfriend and I first visit to Puerto Rico we went for a Valentine’s Day get away. Upon arival we were greeted by Miguel. Miguel was so welcoming and kind. We expressed to him we just got in and we’re looking for a place to get some food. He gave us a menu to a close
Read more
Response from Comfortinnsjupr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn San Juan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will make sure to share your comments with Miguel. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
I'm not hard to please. Give me a clean bed and a clean, working bathroom and I'm good. Unfortunately I got a bathroom with zero hot water; not even a little warm. I didn't discover the issue until morning and didn't have time to get the issue fixed. The desk clerk immediately
Read more
Response from Comfortinnsjupr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn San Juan
Responded 5 days ago
Dear onbelay66: Thank you for your review. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right and what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this instance we did not exceed your basic expectation. I have shared your comments with the General Manager and he assured me that this situation will be corrected and will see to it that it does not occur again. We are both so sorry this happened to you. Please accept or sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Read more
Our family was stopping over from a late flight before heading to Rincon In the morning. We had 2 adults, 3 kids. The suite was newly renovated and it was beautiful. The lobby and restaurant were new as well. The breakfast was good and had many choices. I only gave it a 4 for
Read more
Response from Comfortinnsjupr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn San Juan
Responded 5 days ago
Dear U8471iAelizabethr: Thank you for answering our online survey, your comments are very valuable to us and I will make sure to share them with our staff. Please come visit soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn San Juan
The King Bed Suite at the Comfort Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn San Juan
The King Bed Suite at the Comfort Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn San Juan
The King Bed at the Comfort Inn
view from room
View from room, just roud the corner is the beach
PreviousNext
12345626
The carnival cruise terminal is just 2-3 miles away at old SanJuan town. Uber is available and I was able to get to there from the hotel within 7 mins. Lot of food choices within walking distance - there was particularly one Puerto Rican cuisine restaurant which I do not recall the name though that was fabulous
1 vote
Show all answers
anyone know what the incidentals fee is for this hotel?
Has anyone stayed in the suite with 3 beds? Any pictures or comments?
don't stay there the best recommendation I can give you stay in the west side of the island
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel have airport shuttles?
No shuttle, but there are taxis available and if you want to save a few dollars UBER is also available, but we walked down the street to meet UBER. UBER is still not accepted by taxi drivers.
3 votes
Show all answers
why Azmina hotel owner never renburse my money
PreviousNext
123456
"Do not use this hotel"
"Check for hot water in your room as soon as you check in."
"There is NO room that I would stay in at this hotel"
"WE were directly in front of elevator, but the noise level was below what we expected"
"Try the Holiday Express next door. It’s probably a better value."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel san juan
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing