Sandals Halcyon Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sandals Halcyon Beach

Traveller (8257)
Panorama at the Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia
360
Panoramas (7)
Pool & Beach (1118)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 3 all-inclusives in Castries
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
•Friendly to the physically challenged with low rise architecture • Fully air-conditioned Caribbean cuisine restaurant on its own 150 ft pier over the Caribbean Sea • Houses 169 Rooms with true personal service and intimate experience • Meandering Crystal Lagoon Pool – 540 feet • Tableside service at the Beach Bistro • With “Stay at one, play at three” free shuttles to Sandals La Toc Golf Resort & Spa and Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort. Guests enjoy access to even more luxurious amenities and a total of 27 Five Star Global GourmetTM options to choose from.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Sandals® Jamaica Calling Sale

Location

Castries-Gros Islet Highway, Castries GM910 St. Lucia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
George F. L. Charles Airport
Hewanorra Airport
20.5 mi
See all flights
7,195Reviews644Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,809
  • 1,403
  • 582
  • 234
  • 168
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
davebryant wrote a review Sept 2022
London120 contributions256 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a really good holiday here for one week, will summarise under two headings the main points we found here:

Good Points:

Efficient transfer from the airport – took about 1hr 20 mins.
Lovely welcome from the staff upon arrival at reception.
Quick check in and were in our room, with bags delivered within 15 mins of arrival.
Room was spotless clean, all working and in good order.
Mini bar was stocked nicely, and we requested some white wine and a chilled bottle was delivered to us within 5 minutes of asking.
Pools are good, plenty of towels, good drinks service, plenty of sun beds and shade if you want it.
All restaurants are very good, didn’t have a bad meal the entire week we stayed.
Didn’t have to wait to be seated for dinner each night.
Bar service around pools and in the evening was very quick.
Mixture of more casual carribean relaxed dining and some more formal dress for dinner dining – we loved that combination.
Special mention of a server named Berthelina (sorry if spelt incorrectly) in main restaurant, she was so kind and helpful, a real pleasure to meet with each day, she is a real credit to the Sandals brand.
The gardens are amazing, well maintained and stunning, I hope management appreciate all the staff effort which goes into keeping them so pristine.
Watersports are easy to access and well run, we were able to do what we wanted at suitable time, we snorkelled, paddle boarded and kayaked.
On departure, if your flight is later in the day (our shuttle from Halcyon to the airport left at 5pm) they will kindly give you use of a room late in the afternoon (as you will check out at 11am latest) to allow you to change and shower etc ready for your journey home – this allows you to enjoy your last day fully, this is an excellent idea, just ask them at reception if you need this service, there is no charge for this.
The place is not overrun with ‘butlers’ claiming the best spots, we’ve noted this as a problem at some other Sandals resorts, but no issues like that during our stay.

Less Good Points (note I’m not calling these bad points!):

There were no robes/slippers/umbrella in our room, it took a call and a chase up next day to get this corrected – which they did, not the end of the world of course.
They seem to have stopped ‘turn down’ service in the evening (it was listed as provided on the website) – basically only on days when we specifically called and asked for it was it provided – again, hassle, but not the end of the world and I appreciate that many people may not care, but we do.
Perhaps some the evening entertainment could be better, although we did enjoy the Michael Jackson show.
The resort is next to a very busy main road, you WILL be able to hear road traffic, sometimes roaring motorbikes and straining heavy lorries and thumping base musak in passing cars. That said, you get used to it and it does not really spoil the holiday, but you will hear it, so be aware of this if it is important to you.
All staff here wear face masks (totally understand the reasoning and I don’t suggest that they stop this) but be aware that you may find interaction with staff less friendly as you wont see their smiling faces.

Would we go here again, I think so yes, but the world is a big place, so more to explore!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy wrote a review Feb 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom31 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights in January and we had the best time. It was our first Sandals experience and it did not disappoint. The hotel has great facilities and there is always something going on at the hotel to keep you entertained, it has a good happy medium of busy and quiet. All of the staff are extremely friendly and can’t do enough to help you, especially Claudia from the Butler team, Claudia is extremely professional and helpful. The water sports & snorkelling is brilliant and it is included in the price. We got the shuttle bus to both the other resorts for meals - the buses are regular and this wasn’t an issue the only problem we incurred was there were no shower facilities at the other resorts, and as we had planned to spend the day at the other resorts and then have our evening meal this did prove to be a problem so I think sandals should look at putting a small shower block at the other resorts something so simple but extremely useful ! As this was our first Sandals experience we did not know what to expect - the Spa staff do tend to hassle guests which we did find unprofessional and quite unpleasant as we are trying to enjoy our holiday so I do think Sandals needs to look into this marketing. Overall this holiday was the best and we had such a good time we will definitely be returning. P.S wait until the airport if you are going to buy any Rum- we bought from the hotel shop and the same rum at the airport was quite a lot cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uvl T, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Halcyon Beach. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenni B wrote a review Nov 2021
Leavenworth, Washington113 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love our week at the Sandals resort Halcyon beach in St Lucia. we visited the other two resorts (pay at one, play at all 3) but they weren't really us. Halcyon is a quiet, small, mainly grassy area with little bungalow-type rooms, with a 1-2 min walk from your room to the immaculate beach. We loved the restaurants on the premises and we aren't the type to need and explore the city. There are lots of excursions but we only did the free snorkel which was really fun. The Grande is more taj-mahal looking with golden rhino heads, lots of plaza area, but so much cement. Many, many more guests but it's more hotel room looking accomodations. A lot more young night life and shows, but we didn't stay. the other one "La toc" we saw from a distance (boat ride) and it's so spread out and up and down huge hills that many people take golf carts to and fro. not for us either. halcyon has great Salt stone massgages, body wraps, photographers, fire pits, dance nights, volleyball games, pool parties, drinks brought down to the beach constantly, and other great amenities. (we didn't go to the orientation meeting because I could figure out everything because I have traveled before) the 90 min++ free shuttle from the airport is a lot of curvy, windy, small roads... my husband gets motion sick so it wasn't the best time for him. THEN we found out there was a 15 min helicopter ride (price not sure) or the Funtosee Island boat tour back! We did that 90 min boat ride and it was excellent for about $125 a person... spendy, but so much nicer than the treacherous ride. So if you want a more relaxing, peaceful, friendly, inviting couples vacation... this was our best ever!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Halcyon. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tammy_farand wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 5th Sandals stay. Halcyon Beach is a lovely small resort. You won't have to worry about getting a spot at the pool/beach no matter what time of day. I found there was a little too much chatting between Sandals staff at the pool where there should have been more time spent being sure the guests had what they needed, but they were all friendly.There aren't a lot of restaurants to choose from at this resort but the food was really good. The morning breakfast buffet was wonderful! They do a great job making sure there is something for everyone. Special thanks to Vanessa. Loved her chats and pleasant smile.Make reservations for dinner early. Every day we tried, they were unable to accommodate (never before). Top restaurant pick: Marios but the time between appetizer and entree was too long (over an hour) with no one coming to offer drinks in between. There is no cafe bistro at this resort for special coffee/desserts, which was a big miss. Nightly entertainment was great.
We stayed in Room 514. It had issues. Fridge leaked until the temperature was lowered (hazard). We woke up one AM to no hot water and the next night to the air conditioner not being able to shut off and the room was cold! There was a dead frog in the room, which stayed there until we left. I had called the resort directly to ask for non-alcoholic wine or champagne in the room and was told "they would see what they could do." Upon arrival, there was which was appreciated but other Sandals were more eager to please, especially before you even arrive! Our room was close to the road so it was very noisy with vehicles, sirens, and dogs barking. These were the sounds we went to bed with instead of the singing frogs, and what we woke up to, but the pool/garden view from the patio was gorgeous.
We took private transfer to the Sandals as it is a 1.5 hour drive from the airport. We also did a land tour to the Pitons, waterfall, volcano, etc. Nick was our driver and tour guide and he was the best of the best of Sandals!! Be sure to ask for him when booking; you will not be disappointed. !
St. Lucia is beautiful and with that comes gratitude. I try not to sweat the small stuff but the small stuff added up. When you are staying at a 5-star resort, paying thousands of dollars for a stay, and it isn't 5-star quality, it leaves you not wanting to book again and this was the first time we didn't.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Needs a deep clean. No 120V plug in bathroom. Pen/paper would be nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uvl T, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Hello and thank you for sharing your review with us and reader of Sandals Halcyon Beach. At Sandals Resorts we aim to create an ideal Caribbean vacation experience for two people in love, so we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall! We wish to sincerely apologize if aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations, as we certainly do our best to provide guests with the highest possible standards of service and quality. Our staff members are usually known for their friendliness and eagerness to assist, as we trust you have experienced during previous trips to our resorts, and resort records have outlined where team members acted as quickly as possible to assist you once you reached out to them on property. Although many guests report having a great time getting to know our entire staff as they render excellent service with a smile, we are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and we recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. Please also permit us to clarify that despite our suites and facilities undergoing regular maintenance and inspections, there may be times when unexpected challenges may arise. In these instances, our team reacts quickly to resolve the same once alerted. We respond immediately to repair any damaged items as quickly as possible to avoid any further inconveniences. We do regret if you feel like you received less than stellar service at any point of your stay and this will be shared with the resort management team for immediate review. We only hope that you would not be deterred from visiting another one of our resorts in the future as we would appreciate an opportunity to regain our high standing with you should you have a change of heart in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffrey D wrote a review Dec 2021
Toronto16 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our recent 7 day stay at the Sandals Halcyon was mostly very nice and relaxing. The grounds and pools are well kept and clean, the beach is beautiful, and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was exactly as described with a large bathroom, big soaker tub on the patio, bed made every day and bar stocked as required.

As a smaller resort there is a reduced selection of restaurants. This in theory shouldn't be a problem however there are only two that don't require reservations which can be very hard to get. One of the two (Sushi) has a tiny capacity and a long wait list and the other had the same menu every single day. The food is for the most part up to Sandals quality as is the service although sometimes you would rarely see the sever again after being given your food, making drinks orders hard to do. The beach grill which is the only place with extended hours was hit or miss on food quality, though I can't blame the kitchen staff for this are they do the best with what they are given.

Travelling to the other resorts was, while not impossible, was made very difficult. The shuttle service barely exists and ends as early as 8pm due to the 10pm curfew in St Lucia; this severely limited evening options regarding food and entertainment. Further to this the front desk and concierge staff had little knowledge of what restaurants existed at the other Sandals or if they required reservations, this goes for off resort restaurants as well.

My wife and I enjoyed a couples massage at the Redlane spa. Vanessa and Celine, our attendants, were friendly, professional and very good at what they do. While the massage room felt a little clinical which took away from the ambience the treatment itself was excellent if a little expensive. Of note there is a 12.5% service fee on all treatments which is not mentioned on booking which adds to the high costs.

While some facilities were lacking in quality, scheduling or existence some of the staff were truly exceptional. Vince at the bar(s) knew exactly how to hold a crowd and work a bar when it was busy, he really made for a great night of entertainment. Maria with the Scuba team was fantastic and made every dive fun and very safe. Christ, our driver for the private transfer from the airport was friendly, knowledgeable and a very safe on the road.

Overall, the Sandals Halcyon is a nice resort but not a great resort and while we will certainly be returning to a Sandals we won’t be returning to this location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Halcyon. It was most disheartening to read your review and it saddens us to know that in spite of our best efforts, you would have returned home with a diminished opinion of our resort. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and we sincerely regret if we fell short of our goal in this instance. Although our resort team takes all steps to see that our guests are assisted should a concern arise during their stay, we will also be sharing your comments with Resort Management for further consideration as we are continuously making improvements to better our service for our guests. We always embrace feedback, the positive as well as the negative, as it presents an opportunity for us to review our operations and improve where necessary. Most of the changes we make at the resort level are as a direct result of the feedback received from our guests and we will certainly discuss your observations. Rest assured that our response to feedback continues to be in word and deed and we hope that you would afford us an opportunity to demonstrate this during a future stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James N wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom157 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the perfect oasis for couples who want to relax away from the trauma of the pandemic currently dominating all our lives .

We were treated very well by all staff . Special mention to Nadia who showed us around the hotel as part of the induction .

Immaculate and luxurious waiting area at reception .

There is a good shop opposite the reception .

Rooms vary in prices according to location . The best ones are facing the beach with bath tubs on the porch . Some have butler service and step down to pool with beds sitting in the pool .

All rooms have king size beds and well designed bathrooms with enough storage space and a safe .
All have A/C and ceiling fans .
The rooms on the ground floor have sun beds , chairs and parasols .
Firstly floor rooms have chairs and a table and parasol .

The housekeeping staff were meticulous .

The landscaping is truly stunning at the Sandals Halcyon .

There are 3 special dining restaurants ( Continental / Japanese/ Italian ) and a main breakfast / dining restaurant .

There is a bistro /bar by the beach serving excellent food and cocktails .

Sun beds , parasols and sun hoods are located all along the beach .

Beach towels are provided at the poolside . The main pool area is served by a bar with excellent bar staff .

There are hot outdoor pools to stay warm in the evenings .

The longest salt water pool is by the rooms at the back . Amazing and clever design and winds it’s way beautifully amongst the trees and rooms creating a sense of a river flowing through the hotel .

Spa / massage treatment is available .

Sandals provides a free shuttle service to its sister hotels on the island .

The beach is kept clean and there is a warning flag to indicate weather conditions for swimmers .

The distance to the airport is about 90 mins drive .
This is due to the traffic and winding roads.

January was a great month for the beautiful weather .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Gym was being refurbished at time of writing . Steam rooms were closed . Beware of sudden showers .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Halcyon. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Whittepk wrote a review Feb 2020
Ipswich, England48 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed for 10 nights. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, they are very friendly and can not do enough for you, not sure any of them can walk, they seem to dance their way through the day. We visited another Sandals hotel via the mini bus and the staff were not up to the same standard as the Halycon’s. Our room was of a good standard but was starting to look a bit tired and the bathroom in particular could do with a refresh. Anything not included in the all-inclusive e.g things bought in the shop, or the Spa are very expensive. The scuba team are very professional and looked after me very well, the diving was very good, the reefs and wildlife were excellent. The food was of a very good standard, we ate in all the restaurants and we both had our own favourites. Breakfast & lunch are buffet style and have plenty of choice, evening meals are all waitress/waiter service. One night in the main restaurant they were very short staffed and had to turn away a lot of couples until later, this was the same night as the “managers meal” for returning guests, no prizes for working out who got priority. I highlighted a couple minor negatives but we had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend this hotel, it’s quieter and had a better “feel” to it than the larger alternatives. Special shout outs to Nyre (reception, you’re a star, we won’t upload the picture ;) ), Adoniger, Tevin and all the other staff, you were brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Uvl T, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals Halcyon Beach. We were delighted to welcome you back as returning guests and to note that your stay was in line with your expectations based on your established Sandals experiences. At Sandals and Beaches Resorts, our credo is "give the guest more than they expect", and we are delighted to know that we were able to surpass your expectations during this trip. We hope that this marks the beginning of a long and mutually beneficial relationship as we would certainly love to host you at any one of our resorts again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PennieG wrote a review May 2021
Alexandria, Louisiana66 contributions40 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Tyrone in water sports was amazing! Kay eat the front desk was nice, personable, and friendly. It was quaint and quiet at the secondary pools. The main pool area was nice (entertainment, seating, drink services, etc).

Cons: It's understandable that the menu options are limited but the food was mediocre at best. Our bathroom was infested with small ants. The shower head needs to be soaked in CLR because the water wouldn't spray out fully. The water pressure was very low. The secondary pools were not cleaned on a regular like the main pool. The public was always walking along the beach, sometimes trying to sale us items. We had a candlelight dinner planned on the beach and it started to rain halfway through and there was no back-up plan. We just moved the table over under the wooden umbrellas to try to eliminate getting soaked. When we at eat Mario's, the service was absolutely chaotic! Ordered a bottle of wine as soon as we sat down, but they came back to table twice asking if we wanted to order any wine. When the brought it out, it was warm. Everyone seemed confused like they didn't know what they were doing. The sales on this property was absolutely CRAZY! Spa Ladies: Celine caught us on the 1st day around the main pool. I agreed to get a massage and she pushed to add my husband when he didn't want one. Then, that wasn't enough because she asked how long. We said 60 mins and she pushed for 90 mins. My husband ended up cancelling. Then while we trying to relax around the pool, another set of ladies were still trying to sell it to us. This extends to the Rewards Dept and the Pictures as well. My husband felt like the tour guy was following us because everywhere we went, he was there AND he felt the need to say something every time he passed by us...LOL.

It was ok but I will not return to this location and Whitehouse, Jamaica is still by far my favorite location!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Buildings 5 and 6 are very quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 18 May 2021
Hi Latticia, Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your stay at Sandals Halcyon. At Sandals Resorts, we aim to create an ideal Caribbean vacation experience for two people in love, so we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall! On the other hand, we are saddened if there were certain disappointing aspects of your stay. We were particularly surprised to read your comments regarding Food & Beverage, as we usually receive very positive feedback in this area. Our beach and pool maintenance programs have been the subject of praise as well, so it was unusual to read your review. While there can be malfunctions on rare occasions, since the atmosphere of this area is a vital and primary asset of our property, swift corrective measures are always administered. Thankfully, we have not received any reports of a similar nature from other guests, however, we regret that this was not brought to management’s attention during your stay for immediate investigation and at this time we invite you to please contact our Customer Support team at customersupport@sandals.com should you have any further details you can provide. We are grateful that you did not permit any dismay to deter you from visiting another one of our resorts and we certainly look forward to having you as a guest again for what we trust will be a vacation that is worthy of a five-star review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katia B wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just returned from Sandals Halcyon Beach, and it was definitely the best Carribean holiday we've ever had. So relaxing! The resort is a comfortable size and a good structure, which makes it feel a home from home. It has a stunning, well maintained garden, and a quick and easy access to the beautiful beach from any block of rooms. All other facilities: restaurants, Gym, beauty salon, cabanas, bars, etc. are conveniently placed around the territory. We had a walkout room with a garden view, which was quiet, spacious and clean, equipped with everything we needed including soft bathrobes, luxurious toiletries and tea and coffee makers. iron, safe box, A/C, ceiling fan, TV, etc. The room has been cleaned and the Minibar has been filled up daily and without reminder. We've been pleasantly surprised with the quality of everything provided within an all-inclusive package. The food at the restaurants was amazing and there was always something new to try and a decent choice of wines and spirits. The Bayside restaurant has a magnificent sea view and is serving buffet breakfast and lunch with a good choice of foods and beverages (including vegetarian and gluten-free options) and excellent service. From a la cart restaurants for dinner we especially loved Italian Mario's and Japanese Kimono. all water sports also included in the package as well as airport transfer to and from the resort. The stuff throughout the resort is extremely polite, friendly and always keen to help with anything you might need. The beach is a decent size, enough to make daily walks, it is also kept very clean, with a good amount of sun beds and wooden umbrellas provided. Beach towels are also plenty and you are not limited in using them. Swimming pools and hot tabs are scattered throughout the resort, so there is always space for everyone to use them. One of our favourite features was a fire pit near the sea where one can sit and relax with a drink before or after dinner (normally lit up after sunset). Both Day and Evening entertainment was of a good standard with a choice of music bands and solo musicians and thematic entertainment throughout the week. It is really a great place to forget about time and worries! It felt like a week in a paradise! We met there so many people who were returning guests to this particular Sandals resort , some for the 5th or 6th time. And one can easily understand why. We'll definitely be happy to come back soon. Thank you, Sandals Halcyon Beach!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beron Hurst, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Hello and thank you for sharing your Sandals Halcyon review with us! It was a pleasure to read your review as it seems we were able to meet all of your expectations for this trip. We are delighted to note that the hospitality of our staff was an outstanding aspect of your experience, as we love going above and beyond to ensure our guests have a fantastic time with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed our gourmet dining options along with other amenities. Providing variety for our valued guests is among our goals and we love knowing when everyone is satisfied! We appreciate your review and are also looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauri J wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We eloped this past November at this resort. Our trip was beautiful. The room was excellent. We loved the pools, especially the saltwater pool. It was a quiet resort, which really suited us. We loved the cats on property and definitely fed them a lot of table scraps! The wedding team was welcoming and nice, and really took care of us!
I was pregnant on our trip and was worried about mosquitoes, but my husband and I never even saw one at the resort! The virgin cocktails were great, and we took pictures of the cocktail list so my husband can make me them on our first anniversary!
The only complaint we had was I got my makeup done at the resort salon for our wedding, and it was so humid it melted off my face by the time I got back to the room! I would definitely bring your own setting powder/spray that works well in humidity.
The food was delicious. If you are a picky eater, you can probably find something on every menu. The only place I couldn't find something I liked was at the sushi restaurant, but I don't eat seafood, so that was not surprising.
We took a day trip to the Grand resort on the island. That resort was much bigger, more crowded, and louder. We did like the change of pace and the different restaurants, but the Halcyon was our favorite.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had a pool-facing room by the saltwater pool. It was so quiet, and that ended up being our...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Bob
6 contributions
There were not enough lounge chairs for everyone no, and there were only about 10-12 covers available. We had an Oceanside room so we’re were able to get to them to reserve first come first serve. A butler service would definitely help. You can still get on the beach with towels or blankets, but the chairs did fill up but we were able to get one whenever we wanted one. The beach is very small. We did go to Grande and that beach was much bigger but the same issue was there were so many people at that resort that all chairs were filled during our visit. Halcyon is much less crowded. Hope that helps.
Answer from marksmith2024
Grand Island, New York1 contribution
Yes there are several non alcoholic choices
Answer from BRIAN U
Chico, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
It was my understanding that the butler service was available when visiting the other resorts.
H0L1DAYTIME asked a question Oct 2023
York, United Kingdom330 contributions78 helpful votes
Are there theme nights entertainment-wise, is there a reggae night at this hotel?
Answer from Jeff L
Maidenhead, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes! Country on z Thursday, Reggae Monday (I think) a Michael Jackson show another, Caribbean another. All good quality
Christina S wrote a tip 27 May
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beds get reserved by Butlers so if you can afford to pay for a Butler Suite, this may be the only way you can get shaded sunbeds."
Read full review
Buryman66 wrote a tip 27 May
Manchester, United Kingdom51 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun loungers easy to get and treat the staff as friends it goes a long way."
Read full review
655jackie wrote a tip 26 May
wiltshire20 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please think twice about visiting here"
Read full review
Patrick K wrote a tip 23 May
London145 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We heard 2 couples complain about the 800 block, try avoid that. Sadly we had to reserve sun loungers by the pool with shade quite early "
Read full review
Samantha P wrote a tip 22 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a very long drive on rough roads from the airport so possibly take something or bring ginger chews if you get car or motion sickness"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Castries area.
PRICE RANGE
£465 - £678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandals halcyon beach st. lucia hotel castries, sandals halcyon beach castries, sandals st lucia
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaCastries QuarterCastries
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDALS HALCYON BEACH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sandals Halcyon Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds International St. Lucia (1.7 miles), Pigeon Island National Park (4.2 miles), and Immaculate Conception Church (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liz Roti, Jacques Waterfront Dining, and The Pink Plantation House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sandals Halcyon Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sandals Halcyon Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sandals Halcyon Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Sandals Halcyon Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandals Halcyon Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sandals Halcyon Beach offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Castries HotelsCastries Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CastriesHotels near Sandals Halcyon Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire