We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hummingbird Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (85)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chef david”(8 reviews)
“petit piton”(33 reviews)
“piton view”(16 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
108
92
44
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
92
44
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef davidpetit pitonpiton viewwalk into townst lucialocal kidssmall hotellocal beachshrimpbotanical gardensfish cakesmosquito nettingstanding fansnorkeling equipmentsoufriere baysmall poolmaster bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at Hummingbird for 5 days/4 nights in April 2018. Overall, I would say I'm positive on the experience but there is definitely good, bad, and ugly worth knowing. The GOOD: -- Price -- Most of the resorts in this part...More

2  Thank Wes J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great time. My wife & I stayed for 3 days. Our room was clean & airy. Good bed. Their was no air AC in our room. We did not need it. Good screens on the windows & the mosquito netting. We were not bothered by...More

3  Thank Kayak555
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This is a small hotel on the southern tip of the island away from the expensive more usual resorts in the north, owned by a lovely woman from St. Lucia, with good food, a very friendly staff, in walking distance of the town of Soufriere,...More

5  Thank Suzanne M
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My Fiancé and I heard good things about the Hummingbird resort and also their restaurant and knew we would stop in at least once on our visit in Soufriere. We came in one night pretty late after a day of snorkeling and being wet, it...More

1  Thank Ben_SINY
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Watching the hummingbirds as we enjoyed lunch was enjoyable. We had lunch there which was good, but in hindsight it would have been the perfect resort to stay at. We spent two weeks in St Lucia (one near Soufriere, one in Rodney Bay) and realized...More

3  Thank cycle9675
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (85)
Pool & Beach (81)
Amenities (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jamie F
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Don N | Reviewed this property |
I think it might be possible to walk to Sugar Beach from Hummingbird, but I wouldn't recommend it. Not only is it about 5km away, but you would have to navigate around Petit Piton.
0
Votes
Jamie F
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Don N | Reviewed this property |
The TV in our room was an LCD flat screen; however, we didn't turn it on once. Instead, we unplugged it and used the 110V outlet for charging our phones and cameras.
0
Votes
Kelly A
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jay L | Reviewed this property |
Not really - I would bring my own. There was one in the room which supported the TV and we were able to grab another from the office. If I had to do it over I would bring my own
1
Vote
Room Tips
"some rooms have no A/C"
Read review
"few rooms do have ac although they are lower floor with no view... you decide: view with no ac or no view..."
Read review
"if you go in the raining season go for an air conditioning room"
Read review
"Room 3 great view and can hear the waves."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing