We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonefield Villa Resort

Traveller (1436)
360
Panoramas (13)
Pool & Beach (180)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The resort is located on 27 lush acres near the rain forest and what is now a world heritage site. It is therefore secluded yet in the heart of all of St.Lucia's natural attractions like the open volcano, botanical gardens, rain forest, waterfalls, and other fine dining to enhance your experience of the island's local flavour. It captures the famous Petit Piton and Caribbean sea. Its villas have an open air design with 4 poster beds, hammocks, private garden showers and private pools. This resort was rated the number 1 resort in Soufriere by discriminating travelers - TripAdvisor. Please note that all guests at Stonefield must be 18 and over.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
817Reviews
1,885Photos
47Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 582
  • 164
  • 42
  • 22
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
Visited Saint Lucia for a second time post sailing north up to Guadalupe for a week. Spent 2 nights in Marigot Bay and then New Year's eve at Stonefield. We stayed in a hillside ocean view room - but what a hill as you look straight out over Petit Piton and of course you
Read more
My husband and I spent 9 days here for our Honeymoon and the hillside view room was spectacular! It's a peaceful resort. We really enjoyed having drinks in our private plunge pool overlooking the Pitons, and was an experience we would highlight recommend. Their honeymoon package
Read more
From the moment we stepped onto the resort, we were taken amazing care of. We were given a cell phone to have direct access to the concierge who made taking advantage of everything St Lucia had to offer effortless. The staff at the restaurant was also sweet and attentive. One
Read more
We have just returned from a fabulous 4 night stay. I had booked a garden view villa, but we were upgraded to an ocean view. It was truly a beautiful haven of tranquility. The flora is stunning, with an abundance of colours, smells and birdlife - with hummingbirds a near
Read more
Response from AVERIL B, Public Relations Manager at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Kenneth, We so appreciate your comments which very much align with our own vision of our brand..."a beautiful heaven of tranquility" is exactly what we have in mind. Thank you for choosing Stonefield and thank you for this feedback. It was our pleasure to host you and your wife and we eagerly look forward to your return visit, which, we promise, will deliver even more memorable and cherished moments. Best wishes to you both for 2019.
Read more
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at Ginger Lily Villa over new years. Check in: whilst check in was smooth, the limited communication regarding the run of the place was terrible. The receptionist came with us in the van to our Villa, but did not get out of the van
Read more
Response from AVERIL B, Public Relations Manager at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amy, We appreciate your choosing Stonefield Villa Resort over the New Year period. Thank you very much for your frank feedback, which we always value. We apologise for the lackluster welcome and the maintenance failures during your stay. Our investigations indicate that the service and maintenance failures were as a result of a confluence of circumstances. However, no matter the origins, we failed in our mission to deliver our normally high standard of service and we certainly own that and apologise for it. We believe our New Years Eve dinner price to be very fair, particularly when compared to prices on that night everywhere, and of course, we cannot avoid Government taxes as it is mandated. We are, however, pleased that your enjoyed your dining experiences with us and appreciate your affirmation in this regard. Please accept our very best wishes to you and your husband for 2019.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Lounge / Kitchen
Outdoor shower
Bedroom
PreviousNext
123456187
I can’t attest to the all inclusive package but their food is great! It’s the same menu for breakfast lunch and dinner so depending on how long you stay so you don’t get bored of their food. And as far as car rentals, my husband and I didn’t rent a car and we loved not having to stress about it! We just booked all of our excursions ahead of time with pickup! But if you are very confident in driving on the left side, have a gps, and are planning to drive up to the North side of the island then you could rent a car!
0 votes
Show all answers
They can arrange to have a taxi pick you up at an extra cost. They do make the arrangements for you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Which villas are the one bedroom, ocean view?
Most of the villas are absolutely private. We have stayed in Bougainvilla and Hibiscus and they are both secluded with amazing views.
1 vote
Show all answers
We stayed in Hibiscus and Bougainvillea which are both very private with ocean views. I am not sure which ones have a garden view since we always want an ocean view. The villas all have wonderful foliage, flowers and greenery around so even in an ocean view you have great garden views as well. Hibiscus was literally on the edge of the forest.
1 vote
Show all answers
The roads are terrible in Soufriere, i would not walk anywhere especially at night. We called the front desk to schedule all of our taxis. The hotel gives you a cellphone to use and you can call them when you're ready to be picked up from town and they'll arrange for a taxi to pick you up and bring you back. It is all billed through the hotel and you pay at the end of your stay. All of the taxi rates are listed in the hotel book that is in your room.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Any view of Petit Piton and tbe ocean will delight"
"Book a hillside room, you will not regret it!"
"Jacaranda has a view of the piton and the sea, and has its own staircase to the restaurant."
"Bamboo Room was paradise!"
"I'd suggest looking at a view with both the ocean and the Piton for the best experience!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$345 - US$1,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stonefield estate villa hotelstonefield estate villa resort and spastonefield estate hotelstonefield estate resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaSoufriere QuarterSoufriere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing